Mpv
Suzuki XL6
R361Â 900 to R402Â 350List price, as at 2026-09-01, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the 1.5 GL 5MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
77Â kW
1.5 GL 5MT only
Consumption
6Â L/100km
1.5 GL 5MT only
Boot
209Â L
1.5 GL 5MT only
Seats
6
Towing (braked)
1Â 100Â kg
1.5 GL 5MT only
Cover
4 years / 60 000 km
Service plan
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| 1.5 GL 5MT the specifications above describe this derivative |
6 | R361Â 900 | Not stated |
| 1.5 GL 4AT | 6 | R381Â 900 | Not stated |
| 1.5 GLX 4AT | 6 | R402Â 350 | Not stated |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Suzuki Ertiga
Range · MPV · R307 900 - R366 900
Toyota Rumion
Range · MPV · R314 100 - R411 700
Kia Carens
Range · MPV · R359 995 - R599 995
Renault Triber
Range · MPV · R218 999 - R259 999
Full specifications
The figures below describe the 1.5 GL 5MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 1.5Â LnoteSuzuki SA XL6 specs page: "Engine displacement 1.5â„“"; the brochure gives "Piston displacement (cm3) 1,462" and engine type K15B. Identical across all three derivatives. |
| Cylinders | 4noteSuzuki SA XL6 specs page: "Number of cylinders 4". |
| Power | 77Â kWnoteSuzuki SA XL6 specs page: "Power (kW @ r/min) 77Kw @ 6,000 r/min". The specs page prints this identically in all three derivative columns. |
| Torque | 138Â NmnoteSuzuki SA XL6 specs page: "Torque (Nm @ r/min) 138Nm @ 4400 r/min". The specs page prints this identically in all three derivative columns. |
| Transmission | 5-Speed MTnoteSuzuki SA XL6 specs page: "Transmission Type 5-Speed MT" for the spec_basis derivative, 1.5 GL 5MT; both other derivatives are "4-Speed AT". Ratio count recorded separately in gears. |
| Gears | 5noteNo separate gear-count row is published; 5 is read from the transmission designation "5-Speed MT" and nowhere else. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteSuzuki South Africa's XL6 brochure: 2WD. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteCombined-cycle figure published for the South African market with no test standard named. |
| Fuel consumption | 6Â L/100kmnoteSuzuki South Africa's XL6 page states 6.0 l/100 km for the 1.5 GL 5MT; the automatic is 6.1. |
| Fuel tank | 45Â LnoteSuzuki SA XL6 specs page: "Fuel tank capacity 45â„“". The specs page prints this identically in all three derivative columns. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 750Â kmnotefuel_tank_l \u00f7 consumption_l100 \u00d7 100, floored. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | 142Â g/kmnote142 g/km for the 1.5 GL manual. One South African source, consistent with the stated 6.0 l/100 km for petrol. |
| Seats | 6noteSuzuki SA XL6 brochure specification table: "Seating capacity 6 persons". Six rather than seven because the second row is two captain's chairs; the specs page describes them as "Captain seat" without stating a total. |
| Doors | Not specified |
| Length | 4Â 445Â mmnoteSuzuki SA XL6 specs page: "Overall length (mm) 4445mm". The specs page prints this identically in all three derivative columns. The brochure agrees. |
| Width | 1Â 775Â mmnoteSuzuki SA XL6 specs page: "Overall width (mm) 1775mm". The specs page prints this identically in all three derivative columns. The brochure agrees. |
| Height | 1Â 720Â mmnoteSuzuki SA XL6 specs page: "Overall height (mm) 1720mm". The specs page prints this identically in all three derivative columns. The brochure agrees. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 740Â mmnoteSuzuki SA XL6 brochure specification table: "Wheelbase (mm) 2,740". Brochure only - the specs page publishes no wheelbase row. |
| Ground clearance | 180Â mmnoteSuzuki SA XL6 specs page: "Minimum ground clearance (mm) 180mm". The specs page prints this identically in all three derivative columns. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 550Â LnoteSuzuki SA XL6 brochure: "3rd Row seatback folded (VDA method) â„“ 550". |
| Boot (behind last row) | 209Â LnoteSuzuki SA XL6 brochure: "3rd Row seatback raised (VDA method) â„“ 209". Suzuki names both the seat row and the measurement method, so the figure can be placed rather than left unassigned. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 692Â LnoteSuzuki SA XL6 brochure: "Max volume â„“ 692". The specs page states only "209-550â„“" - it omits the maximum, omits both seat-row labels and omits the standard, so the brochure is the source for all three boot figures. |
| Boot (standard) | VDAnoteSuzuki names the method in the row labels themselves: "(VDA method)". The specs page names no standard. |
| Kerb weight | 1Â 165Â kgnoteSuzuki publishes a RANGE under its own label "Kerb weight (min. / with full option)": 1165-1175 in both documents, which agree exactly. The lower bound is explicitly labelled the minimum, so 1165 is recorded as a published minimum kerb mass and the upper bound is left unrecorded. The pair is an option-weight range rather than a per-derivative split: the specs page prints "1165-1175kg" identically in all three derivative columns. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 1Â 705Â kgnoteSuzuki's brochure, GL column; the GLX reads 1 715 kg. |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | 1Â 100Â kgnoteSuzuki SA XL6 specs page: "Maximum towing capacity 1,100kg (braked)". The specs page prints this identically in all three derivative columns. Specs page only - the brochure specification table publishes no towing row. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 550Â kgnoteSuzuki SA XL6 specs page: "550kg (unbraked)", published in the same row as the braked figure. The specs page prints this identically in all three derivative columns. |
| Safety rating | Not specified |
| Airbags | 6noteSuzuki SA XL6 brochure: "Six airbags (dual front, side and curtain) are standard across all models". Suzuki publishes the count itself, so it is not inferred from the list. |
| Airbag positions | Front dual, Side, CurtainnoteSuzuki SA XL6 specs page marks "SRS front dual airbags", "SRS side airbags" and "SRS curtain airbags" Yes on all three derivatives; the brochure describes them as "dual front, side and curtain". |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnotehttps://www.suzukiauto.co.za/cars/xl6 states "Five year / 200 000 km Warranty" plainly. Suzuki SA XL6 brochure frames the same term differently: "All Suzuki models are covered by a comprehensive promotional warranty against any defects for a period of 5 year/200 000km" - Suzuki's own word is promotional, which is recorded here rather than paraphrased away. A separate six-year body corrosion warranty is stated, which this schema has no field for. |
| Warranty distance | 200 000 km 40 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteSuzuki SA: "Five year / 200 000 km Warranty" - a distance cap, so warranty_km_unlimited is false. |
| Service plan | 4 years / 60 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnoteSuzuki SA XL6 brochure: "15 000 km or one year, whichever comes first". |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteSuzuki SA XL6 brochure: "15 000 km or one year, whichever comes first" - the time half of the same interval. |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteSuzuki's brochure: spare tyre and wheel 185/65R15 on a steel rim, the same size as the fitted tyre. |
| Service network | Not stated Compare service networks across all brands → |
What we can't tell you yet
These fields are not confirmed from an official South African source. Rather than guess, we've left them marked as unknown.
These gaps are recorded for the 1.5 GL 5MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Fuel grade — No fuel grade row appears on the Suzuki SA XL6 specs page or in the brochure's specification table.
- 0-100 km/h — No 0-100 km/h time row appears on the Suzuki SA XL6 specs page or in the brochure's specification table.
- Doors — No door count row appears on the Suzuki SA XL6 specs page or in the brochure's specification table.
- Payload — No payload row appears on the Suzuki SA XL6 specs page or in the brochure's specification table.
- Global NCAP rating
- Euro NCAP rating
- ANCAP rating
- Service plan services — No service count row appears on the Suzuki SA XL6 specs page or in the brochure's specification table.
- Service plan optional










