Mpv

Suzuki Ertiga

R307 900 to R366 900List price, as at 2026-08-31, across the range

At a glance

These figures describe the 1.5 GA MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Power
77 kW
1.5 GA MT only
Consumption
6.2 L/100km
1.5 GA MT only
Boot
153 L
1.5 GA MT only
Seats
7
Towing (braked)
1 000 kg
1.5 GA MT only
Warranty
5 yr / 200 000 km

Cost to own

This page covers the whole range, so a running-cost figure would have to pick one derivative and imply it speaks for the rest.

Full specifications

The figures below describe the 1.5 GA MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Performance & Dimensions
Engine capacity 1.5 L
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga specs page: "Engine Displacement 1.5l".
Cylinders 4
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga specs page: "Number Of Cylinders 4".
Power 77 kW
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga specs page: "Power (KW @ R/Min) 77Kw @ 6 000 r/min". Identical across all three derivatives.
Torque 138 Nm
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga specs page: "Torque (Nm @ R/Min) 138Nm @ 4 400 r/min". Identical across all three derivatives.
Transmission 5-Speed MT
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga specs page: "Transmission Type 5-Speed MT" for the spec_basis derivative, 1.5 GA MT and for the GL MT; the GL AT is "4-Speed AT". Ratio count recorded separately in gears.
Gears 5
noteNo separate gear-count row is published; 5 is read from the transmission designation "5-Speed MT" and nowhere else.
Drivetrain FWD
noteSuzuki South Africa's Ertiga brochure: drive system 2WD.
Consumption cycle Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)
noteNo cycle, standard or regulation is named anywhere Suzuki publishes the figure. Recorded as unstated rather than resolved.
Fuel consumption 6.2 L/100km
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga brochure: "fuel consumption of only 6.2 litres per 100km". This figure appears ONLY in the brochure's marketing copy - the specification table at the back of the brochure has no consumption row, and the specs page has none either. It is not attributed to any one derivative.
Fuel tank 45 L
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga specs page: "Fuel Tank Capacity 45l". Identical across all three derivatives.
Fuel grade Not specified
Fuel grade note Not specified
Range 725 km
notefuel_tank_l \u00f7 consumption_l100 \u00d7 100, floored.
0-100 km/h Not specified
CO2 emissions 146 g/km
note146 g/km, agreed by two current South African sources. Suzuki South Africa publishes no CO2 figure.
Seats 7
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga brochure specification table: "Seating capacity (persons) 7", stated for both grade columns. Suzuki publishes this as a specification row, so it is recorded per derivative as well as at record level.
Doors Not specified
Length 4 395 mm
noteSuzuki SA's Ertiga specifications give 4395 mm, identical across all three derivatives; Toyota South Africa publishes 4460 mm for the Rumion, which is the same vehicle. The 65 mm difference is not reconciled here — each record states what its own manufacturer publishes.
Width 1 735 mm
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga specs page: "Overall Width (Mm) 1735mm". Identical across all three derivatives.
Height 1 690 mm
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga specs page: "Overall Height (Mm) 1690mm". Identical across all three derivatives.
Wheelbase 2 740 mm
noteSuzuki South Africa's Ertiga brochure.
Ground clearance 180 mm
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga specs page: "Minimum Ground Clearance (Mm) 180mm". Identical across all three derivatives.
Boot (behind 2nd row) 550 L
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga brochure specification table: "3rd row seatback folded (VDA method) 550".
Boot (behind last row) 153 L
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga brochure specification table: "3rd row seatback raised (VDA method) 153". Suzuki names both the seat row and the measurement method, so the figure can be placed rather than left unassigned.
Boot (seats folded) 803 L
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga brochure specification table: "Max volume (litres) 803". The specs page states the range as "153 to 803l", consistent with the brochure's three measurement points.
Boot (standard) VDA
noteSuzuki names the method in the row labels themselves: "(VDA method)".
Kerb weight 1 130 kg
noteSuzuki publishes a RANGE, not a single figure, and its two documents disagree on the upper end: the specs page says "Kerb Weight (Min. / With Full Option) (Kg) 1 130-1 170kg" and the brochure specification table says "Kerb weight (min./with full option) (kg) 1130-1165". The lower bound is identical in both and is explicitly labelled the minimum, so 1130 is recorded as a published minimum kerb mass. The upper bound is left unrecorded because Suzuki's own two documents do not agree on it.
Kerb weight basis Not specified
Gross vehicle mass 1 720 kg
noteSuzuki's brochure, GA column specifically; the GL column reads 1 735 kg.
Payload Not specified
Towing (braked) 1 000 kg
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga specs page: "Maximum Towing Capacity Braked 1000". Identical across all three derivatives. No unbraked figure is published.
Towing (unbraked) Not specified
Safety
Safety rating Not specified
Airbags 6
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga brochure: "SRS SIX AIRBAGS". Suzuki publishes the count itself, so it is not inferred from the list.
Airbag positions Front dual, Side, Curtain
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga specs page marks "SRS Front Dual Airbags", "SRS Side Airbags" and "SRS Curtain Airbags" Yes on all three derivatives; the brochure describes them as "dual front, side and curtain airbags".
Ownership & Running Costs
Warranty 5 years
notehttps://www.suzukiauto.co.za/cars/ertiga states "FIVE YEAR / 200 000 KM WARRANTY"; the brochure states "a promotional comprehensive manufacturer's warranty against any defects for a period of 5-year/200 000km" and a separate six-year body corrosion warranty, which this schema has no field for.
Warranty distance 200 000 km
40 000 km/year · derived
Compare warranties across all SUVs →
noteSuzuki SA: "FIVE YEAR / 200 000 KM WARRANTY" - a distance cap, so warranty_km_unlimited is false.
Service plan 4 years
notehttps://www.suzukiauto.co.za/cars/ertiga states "FOUR YEAR / 60 000 KM SERVICE PLAN"; the brochure states "4-year/60 000km service plan". A service plan, not a maintenance plan, and Suzuki names both a term and a distance.
Service plan services Not specified
Service plan distance 60 000 km
noteSuzuki SA: "FOUR YEAR / 60 000 KM SERVICE PLAN".
Service plan optional Not specified
Service interval (distance) 15 000 km
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga brochure: "15 000km or one year, whichever comes first".
Service interval (time) 12 months
noteSuzuki SA Ertiga brochure: "15 000km or one year, whichever comes first" - the time half of the same interval.
Spare wheel & SA ownership
Spare wheel Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →
noteEvery derivative states the same spare wheel.
Service network Not stated Compare service networks across all brands →

Derivatives in this range

As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.

DerivativeSeatsPriceSpare wheel
1.5 GA MT
the specifications above describe this derivative
7 R307 900 Full-size
1.5 GL MT 7 R347 900 Full-size
1.5 GL AT 7 R366 900 Full-size

What we can't tell you yet

These fields are not confirmed from an official South African source. Rather than guess, we've left them marked as unknown.

These gaps are recorded for the 1.5 GA MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Appears in