Renault Triber
At a glance
These figures describe the Triber 1.0l Evolution MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Triber 1.0l Evolution MT the specifications above describe this derivative |
Not stated | R218 999 | Not stated |
| Triber 1.0l Techno MT | Not stated | R233 999 | Not stated |
| Triber 1.0l Iconic MT | Not stated | R249 999 | Not stated |
| Triber 1.0l Iconic AMT | Not stated | R259 999 | Not stated |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Triber 1.0l Evolution MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 1 LnoteRenault writes "1.0l" into every derivative name and describes "a 1.0 litre naturally aspirated petrol engine" in its own news release. No cc figure is published. |
| Cylinders | 3noteA naturally aspirated 1.0 litre three-cylinder, described that way in South African launch coverage of this model. |
| Power | 53 kWnoteRenault SA New Triber brochure (New_Triber_Brochure-SA-1.pdf), engines table: "max power output (kW @ rpm) 53 @ 6,250". One figure spans Evolution, Techno and Iconic. |
| Torque | 96 NmnoteRenault SA New Triber brochure (New_Triber_Brochure-SA-1.pdf), engines table: "max torque (Nm @ rpm) 96 @ 3,500". One figure spans all three trims. |
| Transmission | 5-Speed MTnoteEngines table: 5-speed MT on Evolution and Techno; Iconic offers "5-speed MT & Easy-R AMT". |
| Gears | 5 |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteFront-wheel drive, 4x2. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteCombined-cycle figure published for the South African market with no test standard named. |
| Fuel consumption | 5.5 L/100kmnote5.5 l/100 km for the 1.0 Evolution manual. |
| Fuel tank | 40 LnoteEngines table: "fuel tank capacity (litres) 40". |
| Fuel grade | 95 / 93 unleadednoteEither South African grade. Renault asks for unleaded petrol of at least 91 RON for this engine, which both 93 and 95 meet. |
| Range | 727 kmnoteWorked out from the tank size and the claimed consumption, rounded down. |
| 0-100 km/h | 17.35 snoteAbout 17.4 seconds, measured in an Indian road test of the same 1.0 manual; a South African road test put it at almost 17 seconds. |
| CO2 emissions | Not specified |
| Seats | up to 7noteRenault states "5 to 7 seats" (brochure) and "accommodates up to 7 seats" (model page). Seven is the maximum; the second and third rows are reconfigurable, and Renault also markets 5- and 6-seat layouts of the same vehicle. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door body, consistent across every description of the car found. |
| Length | 3 985 mmnoteRenault SA New Triber brochure (New_Triber_Brochure-SA-1.pdf), dimensions drawing: 3985 mm overall. The model page states the same figure. |
| Width | 1 734 mmnoteBody width, from the brochure dimensions drawing (rear view, 1734 mm). Renault SA’s model page instead labels 1935 mm as "Overall width" — that is the across-the-mirrors figure in the same drawing, and the 1734 mm body width appears nowhere on the website. This record holds body width so the figure stays comparable with every other record. |
| Height | 1 643 mmnoteFront view of the brochure dimensions drawing: 1643 mm, ground to roof. Renault SA’s model page adds "(1,527 mm for Techno and Iconic variant)" to its height line; in the drawing 1527 is a horizontal dimension between the front wheels, footnoted to those two trims — a track, not a height. |
| Wheelbase | 2 636 mmnoteDimensions drawing: 2636 mm. |
| Ground clearance | 182 mmnoteDimensions drawing: 182 mm. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 625 LnoteModel page: "Boot capacity: 625L (5-seater configuration)". The brochure prints the same figure with a footnote. Renault does not state whether the third row is folded or removed to reach it. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 87 Lnote87 l with all seven seats in place. One South African source. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 625 Lnote625 l with the third row removed, from Renault South Africa's own model page and current brochure. |
| Kerb weight | 947 kgnoteRenault publishes no kerb weight for the Triber in South Africa. Two references give 947 kg for the same 1.0 manual; a third gives a different figure, so this is shown without full corroboration. |
| Gross vehicle mass | Not specified |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteGlobal NCAP has crash-tested the Triber twice, and neither result describes the car sold here today. The 2024 assessment was commissioned for South Africa and published two stars for adult occupant protection and two for child occupant protection, but the car tested carried two airbags. Every Triber sold here since the 2025 update has six airbags as standard, so both that result and the earlier 2021 one predate the change. If Global NCAP tests a Triber matching the current specification, the result belongs on this page. Euro NCAP has not tested the Triber — the car is not sold in the markets it covers. The programme that has tested it is Global NCAP. ANCAP has not tested the Triber — the car is not sold in Australia or New Zealand. The programme that has tested it is Global NCAP. |
| Airbags | 6noteRenault SA New Triber brochure (New_Triber_Brochure-SA-1.pdf), safety features: "6 airbags — Six airbags offer increased protection." The model page repeats the count. |
| Airbag positions | Front - driver and passenger, Side (front seats), CurtainnoteBrochure security-assistance list: "curtain airbags", "front airbags - driver and passenger", "2 side airbags (front seats)". Renault does not state how many curtain airbags; two is the only reading that reaches its stated total of six. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteRenault SA New Triber brochure (New_Triber_Brochure-SA-1.pdf), "Renault warranty" page: "a standard warranty of 5 years / 150 000 km". |
| Warranty distance | 150 000 km 30 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteSame sentence. The distance is capped at 150 000 km; no Renault document describes it as unlimited. |
| Service plan | 2 services / 2 years / 30 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnote15 000 km. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~78 authorised service points, as at 1 September 2026 In all 9 provinces. 80 unique entries in Renault SA’s dealer locator, less Renault Botswana and Renault Windhoek, gives 78; 9 of 9 sampled dealers offer servicing. Compare service networks across all brands →noteAbout 78 Renault service points: the count from Renault South Africa’s locator, with servicing confirmed on a sample. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Triber 1.0l Evolution MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- CO2 emissions — No carbon dioxide figure was found for the Triber anywhere. The car is homologated in India, where economy is published as kilometres per litre rather than as a carbon dioxide figure, so there may be none to find.
- Kerb weight (unverified) — Renault publishes no kerb weight for the Triber in South Africa. Two references give 947 kg for the same 1.0 manual; a third gives a different figure, so this is shown without full corroboration.
- Gross vehicle mass — No gross vehicle mass is published for the Triber in South Africa or India.
- Payload — Payload is not published, and it cannot be worked out here because the gross vehicle mass is not published either.
- Towing (braked) — No towing rating was found for the Triber in any market, and Renault markets no towbar for it. It is plausible that it is simply not rated to tow, but no source says so, so the field is left open rather than marked as not applicable.
- Towing (unbraked) — See the note on braked towing.
- Spare wheel — Renault's current South African brochure and model page for the Triber do not mention a spare wheel, and no local dealer listing or launch report states what it carries.















