Chery Tiggo 4 Cross LiT CVT 1.5L
Compact Suv Flagship derivative

Chery Tiggo 4 Cross

LiT CVT 1.5L
R309 900List price, as at 2026-08-03

At a glance

Power
83 kW
Consumption
7.3 L/100km
Boot
340 L
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Cover
4 services / 3 years / 45 000 km
Service plan

Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)

Estimated instalment
R5 417 / month
Estimated fuel
R2 859 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R527 533

Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.

Decide

Similar vehicles

Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.

Toyota Corolla Cross
1.8 HEV GR-S · SUV · R575 400
Renault Duster
1.2 Turbo Zen 4WD Mild Hybrid (MHEV) · SUV · R549 999
Haval Jolion Pro
HEV Ultra Luxury · SUV · R521 450
Toyota Corolla Cross
1.8 HEV XS · SUV · R506 100

Full specifications

Performance & Dimensions
Engine capacity 1.5 L
noteDisplacement stated directly in the derivative name (1.5L), confirmed by the 1.5L engine row in the spec sheet.
Cylinders 4
noteFour-cylinder 1.5-litre petrol engine.
Power 83 kW
Torque 138 Nm
note138 Nm at 4 000 rpm, the figure for Chery’s naturally aspirated 1.5 (E4G15) wherever that engine is sold.
Transmission CVT
Gears N/A
Drivetrain FWD
Consumption cycle NEDC
noteChery SA brochure (Tiggo-Cross-Specifications.pdf) labels the row 'Combined Fuel Consumption (L/km)' with the footnote 'Fuel consumption calculations according to Government ECE R101 or SANS 20101 standards.' ECE R101 is the NEDC test procedure and SANS 20101 is South Africa's adoption of it; 'WLTP' does not appear in the document. Classified nedc (rule 2: regulation cited). Corrects a prior record note that incorrectly claimed the brochure labels the figure 'WLTP'.
Fuel consumption 7.3 L/100km
Fuel tank 51 L
note51 litres, stated for the Tiggo Cross LiT by a road test of the LiT CVT and by a Chery South Africa dealer group. Chery South Africa’s own specification sheet does not state the tank size.
Fuel grade Not specified
Range 698 km
noteFuel tank divided by the claimed consumption (51 L at 7.3 L/100 km), rounded down.
0-100 km/h 14.6 s
noteAbout 14.6 seconds, the figure listed for the same 83 kW 1.5 CVT Tiggo 4 in Russia. Chery South Africa does not publish one.
CO2 emissions 167 g/km
Seats 5
Doors 5
noteStandard four side doors plus tailgate for a 5-seat SUV bodystyle.
Length 4 351 mm
Width 1 831 mm
Height 1 662 mm
Wheelbase 2 610 mm
Ground clearance 180 mm
note180 mm, stated for the LiT derivatives by a Chery South Africa dealer group and independently by an SA motoring publication. Chery South Africa’s own specification sheet, model page and owners-area pages publish no ground-clearance figure.
Boot (behind 2nd row) 340 L
note340 litres with all seats in use, as reported in South Africa. The Philippine listing gives 380 litres, and no measurement standard is named.
Boot (behind last row) 340 L
noteThe Tiggo Cross is a five-seater, so the space behind the last row is the same as behind the second row.
Boot (seats folded) 1 063 L
noteAbout 1 063 litres with the rear seats folded, from one South African publication.
Kerb weight Not specified
Gross vehicle mass 1 701 kg
Payload Not specified
Towing (braked) Not specified
Towing (unbraked) Not specified
Safety
Safety rating No crash-test rating for this version
noteGlobal NCAP has not tested the Tiggo Cross. Euro NCAP's rating for the European Tiggo 4 (2025) covers only the 1.5 hybrid, not this 1.5 petrol. ANCAP's five-star rating for the Tiggo sold in Australia covers cars with curtain and centre airbags; this version has four airbags (front and front side only), so the rating is not applied here.
Airbags 4
Airbag positions Dual Front (Driver+Passenger), Front Side (x2)
Ownership & Running Costs
Warranty 5 years
Warranty distance 150 000 km
30 000 km/year · derived
Compare warranties across all SUVs →
Service plan 4 services / 3 years / 45 000 km
How it is supplied Included with the vehicle
Service interval (distance) 15 000 km
noteEvery 15 000 km or 12 months after a first service at 5 000 km or 6 months, as stated by two Chery South Africa dealer groups. Chery South Africa publishes the plan but not the interval.
Service interval (time) 12 months
noteEvery 15 000 km or 12 months after a first service at 5 000 km or 6 months, as stated by two Chery South Africa dealer groups. Chery South Africa publishes the plan but not the interval.
Spare wheel & SA ownership
Spare wheel Space-saver Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →
noteManufacturer source states: "Spare tyre – T125/80 R17" (Chery SA specification sheet), standard across the range including this derivative. T-prefix and 125mm width on a 17-inch rim = space-saver.
Service network ~95 authorised service points, as at 2 September 2026
In all 9 provinces.
Counted 2 September 2026 from Chery South Africa's own dealer list at /dealers, which totals itself: "Dealerships (99)". Four of the 99 are outside South Africa - Botswana, Eswatini, Mozambique and Zambia, all filed under the list's "Other" province - leaving 95. Chery's list does not distinguish outlets that service vehicles from sales-only ones, so this counts dealer outlets.
Compare service networks across all brands →
noteNinety-five South African Chery outlets. Corrected from 92 by enumerating the full self-totalling list rather than sampling it.

What we can't tell you yet

Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.

Appears in