Compact Suv Flagship derivative

Renault Duster

1.2 Turbo Zen 4WD Mild Hybrid (MHEV)
R549 999List price, as at 2026-08-03

At a glance

Power
Not specified
Consumption
Not specified
Boot
472 L
AU-market source
Seats
5
AU-market source
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Warranty
5 yr / 150 000 km

Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)

Estimated instalment
R9 613 / month
Estimated fuel
Not specified
5-year total (deposit + instalments)
R631 786
Excludes fuel — no consumption figure is published, so this total is not comparable with one that includes fuel.

Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.

Full specifications

Performance & Dimensions
Engine capacity Not specified
Cylinders Not specified
Power Not specified
Torque Not specified
Transmission 6-speed manual
Gears Not specified
Drivetrain 4x4
Consumption cycle Not specified
Fuel consumption Not specified
Fuel tank Not specified
Fuel grade Not specified
Fuel grade note Not specified
Range 850 km
0-100 km/h Not specified
CO2 emissions Not specified
Seats 5 · AU-market source
noteRenault Australia (renault.com.au) current Duster range. Tier C figure, safe internationally, not derivative-specific.
Doors 5
Length Not specified
Width Not specified
Height Not specified
Wheelbase Not specified
Ground clearance 217 mm
Boot (behind 2nd row) 472 L
notefive-seater; last row is the second row.
Boot (behind last row) 472 L · AU-market source
noteRenault Australia publishes boot capacity of up to 472L. Tier C figure. NOT used for power, torque or consumption: AUu2019s mild-hybrid is a 1.3 TCe unit vs SAu2019s 1.2 Turbo, not an exact derivative match.
Boot (seats folded) Not specified
Boot (standard) Not specified
Kerb weight Not specified
Kerb weight basis Not specified
Gross vehicle mass Not specified
Payload Not specified
Towing (braked) Not specified
Towing (unbraked) Not specified
Safety
Safety rating Not specified
Airbags Not specified
Airbag positions Not specified
Ownership & Running Costs
Warranty 5 years
noteRenault SA states "5-year/150,000 km mechanical warranty" on its own new-Duster page, which covers the "Zen 6MT 4WD Mild Hybrid" - an exact match for this derivative. CURRENCY CAVEAT: that article is dated March 2025, and Renault SA own warranty page states NO years/km term at all. This is the only primary statement available, not a preference. Re-check after any model-year change.
Warranty distance 150 000 km
30 000 km/year · derived
Compare warranties across all SUVs →
noteSee warranty_years, including the March 2025 currency caveat.
Service plan Not specified
Service plan services Not specified
Service plan distance Not specified
Service plan optional Not specified
Service interval (distance) Not specified
Service interval (time) Not specified
Spare wheel & SA ownership
Spare wheel Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →
Service network ~78 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026
In all 9 provinces.
9 of 9 sampled dealers offer servicing.
Compare service networks across all brands →
Electrification
Range (WLTP) N/A
Electric-only range N/A
Battery (usable) N/A
Battery (gross) N/A
Max DC charging N/A
Max AC charging N/A
DC charge 10-80% N/A
Battery warranty N/A
Battery warranty distance N/A

What we can't tell you yet

These fields are not confirmed from an official South African source. Rather than guess, we've left them marked as unknown.

Compare with

Appears in