Compact Suv Flagship derivative
Toyota Corolla Cross
1.8 HEV GR-S
R575Â 400List price, as at 2026-08-02
At a glance
Power
90Â kW
Consumption
4.3Â L/100km
Boot
Not specified
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
400Â kg
Cover
6 services / 90 000 km
Service plan
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R10Â 057 / month
Estimated fuel
R1Â 684 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R762Â 014
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Decide
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Chery Tiggo 4 Cross
LiT CVT 1.5L · SUV · R309 900
Renault Duster
1.2 Turbo Zen 4WD Mild Hybrid (MHEV) · SUV · R549 999
Chery Tiggo 4 Cross
LiT MT 1.5L · SUV · R279 900
Haval Jolion Pro
HEV Ultra Luxury · SUV · R521 450
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 1.8Â LnoteDisplacement stated directly in the derivative name (1.8 HEV). |
| Cylinders | 4noteToyota South Africa Motors vehicle-specification data for derivative code P46, field "Number of Cylinders and Arrangement" = "Inline 4". Read 4 September 2026. |
| Power | 90Â kWnoteToyota's published 'Total System Output' figure. |
| Torque | Not specified |
| Transmission | CVT |
| Gears | N/A |
| Drivetrain | FWD |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteDowngraded from 'wltp'. Toyota SA's own spec sheet labels this only 'Fuel Consumption (Combined Cycle)' without naming the test standard; the WLTP label rested on Toyota's Singapore spec sheet for the same HEV powertrain, a cross-market inference. Recorded as sa_combined_unstated: a manufacturer-published SA combined figure with the standard unstated. |
| Fuel consumption | 4.3Â L/100km |
| Fuel tank | 36Â LnoteToyota South Africa Motors vehicle-specification data for derivative code P46, field "Fuel Tank Size (L)" = "36". Read 4 September 2026. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 837Â kmnotefuel_tank_l \u00f7 consumption_l100 \u00d7 100, floored. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | 98Â g/kmnoteToyota South Africa Motors vehicle-specification data for derivative code P46, field "CO2 (g/km)" = "98". Read 4 September 2026. |
| Seats | 5 |
| Doors | 5noteStandard four side doors plus tailgate for a 5-seat SUV bodystyle. |
| Length | 4Â 460Â mmnoteFrom spec sheet line drawing; not itemised per grade by Toyota. |
| Width | 1Â 825Â mmnoteFrom spec sheet line drawing. |
| Height | 1Â 620Â mmnoteFrom spec sheet line drawing. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 640Â mmnoteFrom spec sheet line drawing. |
| Ground clearance | 161Â mmnoteToyota South Africa Motors vehicle-specification data for derivative code P46, field "Ground Clearance (mm)" = "161". Read 4 September 2026. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | Not specified |
| Boot (behind last row) | Not specified |
| Boot (seats folded) | Not specified |
| Boot (standard) | Not specified |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | 1Â 850Â kgnoteToyota South Africa Motors vehicle-specification data for derivative code P46, field "Gross Vehicle Mass (GVM)" = "1850". Read 4 September 2026. |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | 400Â kgnoteToyota South Africa Motors vehicle-specification data for derivative code P46, field "Towing Capacity - Braked (kg)" = "400". Read 4 September 2026. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 400Â kgnoteToyota South Africa Motors vehicle-specification data for derivative code P46, field "Towing Capacity - Unbraked (kg)" = "400". Read 4 September 2026. |
| Safety rating | Not specified |
| Airbags | 7 |
| Airbag positions | Driver, Passenger, Front Side (x2), Curtain (x2), Driver Knee |
| Warranty | 3 years |
| Warranty distance | 100 000 km 33 333 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Service plan | 6 services / 90 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â km |
| Service interval (time) | Not specified |
| Spare wheel | Space-saver Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteManufacturer source states: "Space Saver T155-70D17". |
| Service network | ~179 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 In all 9 provinces. Service-manager contact present per pin in Toyota's own dealer locator. Compare service networks across all brands → |
| Range (WLTP) | N/A |
| Electric-only range | N/A |
| Battery (usable) | Not specified |
| Battery (gross) | Not specified |
| Max DC charging | N/A |
| Max AC charging | N/A |
| DC charge 10-80% | N/A |
| Battery warranty | Not specified |
| Battery warranty distance | Not specified |
What we can't tell you yet
These fields are not confirmed from an official South African source. Rather than guess, we've left them marked as unknown.
- Torque — Toyota publishes only the 1.8L petrol engine's own torque figure (142Nm), not a combined hybrid-system torque; left unknown rather than guessed.
- Fuel grade
- 0-100 km/h
- Boot (behind 2nd row)
- Boot (behind last row)
- Boot (seats folded)
- Boot (standard)
- Kerb weight — PUBLISHED AS A RANGE, NOT A FIGURE. Toyota South Africa Motors states Kerb Weight (kg) = "1385-1430" for derivative code P46 (read 4 September 2026). That is a valid manufacturer answer this scalar field cannot represent, so no value is stored — storing one bound would make the record look more precise than its source. Not a research gap: the figure is published, in a shape the schema does not hold.
- Payload
- Global NCAP rating
- Euro NCAP rating
- ANCAP rating
- Warranty distance unlimited
- Service interval (time)
- Battery (usable) — Toyota does not publish separate hybrid battery capacity for Corolla Cross HEV.
- Battery (gross) — Toyota does not publish separate hybrid battery capacity for Corolla Cross HEV.
- Battery warranty
- Battery warranty distance










