Haval Jolion Pro HEV Ultra Luxury
At a glance
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, interest at 11.75% (prime 10.75%, South African Reserve Bank from 25 Sep 2026, plus 1%), 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at 95 petrol R30.25/L (inland, official prices from 7 Oct 2026). Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Decide
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 1.5 L |
| Cylinders | 4noteFour-cylinder 1.5-litre petrol engine. GWM gives only the capacity. |
| Power | 140 kW |
| Torque | 375 Nm |
| Transmission | DHT |
| Gears | 2 · AU-market sourcenoteThe dedicated hybrid transmission has two ratios, per GWM Australia's figures for the same Jolion Hybrid. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteJolion is FWD-only in SA across all trims. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteGWM SA Jolion Pro spec sheet (gwm_jolion_pro_new2025.pdf) prints 5.1 L/100km labelled 'COMBINED FUEL ECONOMY' with no named test standard (no WLTP/NEDC/ADR); recorded as sa_combined_unstated. Figure is official manufacturer-published. Power 140kW/torque 375Nm confirmed as the HEV column, distinct from petrol 105kW/210Nm/8.1. |
| Fuel consumption | 5.1 L/100kmnoteGWM SA Jolion Pro spec sheet states 5.1 L/100km ('COMBINED FUEL ECONOMY'); cycle not named. |
| Fuel tank | 55 L · AU-market sourcenoteGWM Australia's figure for the same Jolion Hybrid. |
| Fuel grade | 95 / 93 unleadednoteEither South African grade. GWM recommends 91-octane petrol for this hybrid engine in Australia, which both 93 and 95 meet. |
| Range | 1 078 kmnoteCalculated from the 55-litre tank and the 5.1 l/100 km combined figure. |
| 0-100 km/h | 8.2 s · AU-market sourcenote8.2 seconds, GWM’s claim in Australia for the same 1.5 hybrid system. A South African road test timed this car at 8.49 seconds. |
| CO2 emissions | 118 g/km · AU-market sourcenoteGWM Australia's combined figure for the same Jolion Hybrid. |
| Seats | 5 · AU-market sourcenoteFive seats, per GWM Australia's figures for the same Jolion body. |
| Doors | 5noteStandard 5-door configuration for this body style. |
| Length | 4 470 mmnoteOverall length, per GWM South Africa. |
| Width | 1 898 mmnoteOverall width, per GWM South Africa. |
| Height | 1 625 mmnoteOverall height, per GWM South Africa. |
| Wheelbase | 2 700 mm · AU-market sourcenoteWheelbase from GWM Australia's figures for the same Jolion body, matching South African launch coverage. |
| Ground clearance | Not specified |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 255 L · AU-market sourcenoteGWM Australia's luggage figure for the same Jolion Hybrid with the rear seats up: 255 litres. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 255 L · AU-market sourcenoteGWM Australia's luggage figure for the same Jolion Hybrid with the rear seats up: 255 litres. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 916 L · AU-market sourcenoteGWM Australia's luggage figure for the same Jolion Hybrid with the rear seats folded: 916 litres. |
| Kerb weight | 1 620 kgnoteGWM's figure for the top-grade Jolion Hybrid in New Zealand (the Ultra) and Australia. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2 025 kg · AU-market sourcenoteGWM Australia's gross vehicle mass for the same Jolion Hybrid. |
| Payload | 405 kgnoteCalculated as gross vehicle mass (2 025 kg) less kerb weight (1 620 kg), both GWM figures for the top-grade Jolion Hybrid. |
| Towing (braked) | 1 300 kg · AU-market sourcenoteGWM Australia's braked towing rating for the same Jolion Hybrid. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750 kg · AU-market sourcenoteGWM Australia's unbraked towing rating for the same Jolion Hybrid. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteGlobal NCAP tested the Jolion for South Africa in 2026 and gave it two stars for adult and three for child occupants, on a car without curtain airbags. This hybrid has curtain airbags as standard, so that result does not describe it. Euro NCAP has not rated the Jolion Pro. ANCAP's 5-star rating (2022) covers Australian Jolion models, which have a centre airbag between the front seats. The South African Jolion Pro HEV is not listed with one, so the rating is not applied here. |
| Airbags | 6noteGWM SA spec table: Dual SRS + Front Side + Side Curtain = 6. |
| Airbag positions | Dual SRS airbags (driver, passenger), Front side airbags, Side curtain airbags (both rows)noteSame spec table. |
| Warranty | 7 yearsnoteGWM SA Vehicle Reference Table, 'JOLION PRO HEV' row. |
| Warranty distance | 200 000 km 28 571 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Service plan | 5 services / 7 years / 75 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 km |
| Service interval (time) | 12 months |
| Spare wheel | Repair kit Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteThe HEV Ultra Luxury carries a tyre repair kit and no spare wheel, per GWM South Africa. The petrol Jolion Pro models keep a space-saver spare. |
| Service network | ~94 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 In all 9 provinces. Counted on GWM's own locator - the network serves both GWM- and Haval-badged vehicles. Service hotline present on 94 of 95 SA entries. Compare service networks across all brands → |
| Range (WLTP) | N/A |
| Electric-only range | N/A |
| Battery (usable) | N/A |
| Battery (gross) | N/A |
| Max DC charging | N/A |
| Max AC charging | N/A |
| DC charge 10-80% | N/A |
| Battery warranty | 8 yearsnoteGWM SA Vehicle Reference Table: 8yr/150,000km High Voltage warranty. |
| Battery warranty distance | 150 000 km |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
- Ground clearance — GWM does not publish a ground clearance for the current Jolion Hybrid, and the figure quoted for the earlier model is not carried over.
- Service plan services (unverified) — Worked out from the plan’s 75 000 km at 15 000 km between services.















