Large Suv
Audi RS Q8 performance
From R3 266 100List price, as at 2026-09-25, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the RS Q8 performance quattro tiptronic.
Power
471 kW
Consumption
12.8 L/100km
Boot
604 L
Seats
5
global (Audi AG press information)-market source
Towing (braked)
3 500 kg
global (Audi AG data sheet)-market source
Cover
6 services / 5 years / 100 000 km
Maintenance plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| RS Q8 performance quattro tiptronic the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R3 266 100 | Not stated |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the RS Q8 performance quattro tiptronic.
| Engine capacity | 4 L · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenote3,996 cc twin-turbo V8 petrol with 48V mild-hybrid system. South Africa gets the performance version only, not the standard RS Q8. |
| Cylinders | 8 · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Power | 471 kWnoteAudi's most powerful combustion model sold in South Africa. |
| Torque | 850 NmnoteAudi South Africa. |
| Transmission | 8-speed tiptronic automaticnoteAudi South Africa. |
| Gears | 8noteAudi South Africa. |
| Drivetrain | AWDnotequattro permanent all-wheel drive with a mechanical centre differential biased 40:60 front to rear. |
| Consumption cycle | WLTP · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi South Africa does not name the cycle; Audi AG publishes the same style of figure as WLTP. |
| Fuel consumption | 12.8 L/100kmnoteAudi South Africa quotes 12.8-13.4 l/100 km combined; the lower figure is recorded. |
| Fuel tank | 85 L · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Fuel grade | 95 unleadednoteThe 4.0 TFSI is specified for 98-octane petrol, which is not sold in South Africa, so 95 is the grade to use here. |
| Range | 660 kmnoteCalculated from the 85-litre tank and Audi South Africa's 12.8 l/100 km combined figure; not a manufacturer claim. |
| 0-100 km/h | 3.6 snoteTop speed 250 km/h. |
| CO2 emissions | 291 g/kmnoteAudi South Africa quotes 291-304 g/km; the lower figure is recorded. |
| Seats | 5 · global (Audi AG press information)-market sourcenoteTwo rows, five seats; shares the Q8 body. |
| Doors | 5 · global (Audi AG)-market sourcenoteFive-door SUV coupe body. |
| Length | 5 022 mm · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteLonger than the standard Q8 because of the RS bodywork. |
| Width | 2 007 mm · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteExcluding mirrors; wider than the Q8's 1,995 mm. |
| Height | Not specified |
| Wheelbase | 2 998 mm · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Ground clearance | Not specified |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 604 L · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteRear seats upright. Five-seat body, so there is no third-row figure. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 604 LnoteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1 751 L · Middle East (Audi)-market sourcenoteRear seats folded; figure published for the Q8 body, which the RS Q8 shares. |
| Boot (standard) | VDAnoteAudi quotes European luggage volumes, normally to VDA. |
| Kerb weight | 2 275 kg · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteWithout driver; 2,350 kg with driver. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 3 015 kg · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Payload | 665 kgnoteLoad capacity once a 75 kg driver is already aboard; without a driver the figure is 740 kg. |
| Towing (braked) | 3 500 kg · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750 kg · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Audi RS Q8 performance. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Audi RS Q8 performance. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteAirbag count for this derivative; a 8-airbag option is listed. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 1 yearnoteThe factory warranty runs for one year, with the maintenance plan carrying cover beyond that. |
| Warranty distance | Unlimited No distance cap — this warranty is limited by time only. Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Maintenance plan | 6 services / 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteServicing falls due every 15 000 km, with the car's own indicator calling it in. |
| Spare wheel | Repair kit Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteAudi’s South African brochure lists a tyre repair kit as standard, with no spare wheel offered. This differs from the standard Q8, which carries a collapsible spare tyre. |
| Service network | ~33 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 Provincial spread not measured. Compare service networks across all brands →noteAudi South Africa dealer outlets. |
| Range (WLTP) | N/A |
| Electric-only range | N/A |
| Battery (usable) | Not specified |
| Battery (gross) | Not specified |
| Max DC charging | N/A |
| Max AC charging | N/A |
| DC charge 10-80% | N/A |
| Battery warranty | Not specified |
| Battery warranty distance | Not specified |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the RS Q8 performance quattro tiptronic.
- Height — Not published in the sources checked.
- Ground clearance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Audi RS Q8 performance. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Audi RS Q8 performance. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbags (unverified) — Airbag count for this derivative; a 8-airbag option is listed.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan services (unverified) — Worked out from the plan’s 100 000 km at 15 000 km between services. The plan also ends at 5 years, which would bring the count down if services fall due more often than once a year.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Servicing falls due every 15 000 km, with the car's own indicator calling it in.
- Battery (usable) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery (gross) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery warranty — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery warranty distance — Not published in the sources checked.










