Large Suv Flagship derivative
Porsche Cayenne Turbo E-Hybrid
2027
R3Â 843Â 000List price, as at 2026-10-06
At a glance
Power
544Â kW
Consumption
2.5Â L/100km
Boot
621Â L
Seats
5
Source: Porsche technical data sheet (global)
Towing (braked)
3Â 000Â kg
Cover
5 years / 100 000 km
Maintenance plan
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R67Â 169 / month
Estimated fuel
R979 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R4Â 473Â 216
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Decide
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Audi RS Q8
performance · SUV · R3 266 100
BMW XM
Range · SUV · R3 400 000 - R3 675 000
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 3.996Â LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Cylinders | 8notePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Power | 544Â kWnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Torque | 950Â NmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Transmission | 8-speed automaticnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Gears | 8notePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Drivetrain | AWD · Source: Porsche technical data sheet (global)notePorsche Traction Management active all-wheel drive. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)notePorsche South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle. |
| Fuel consumption | 2.5Â L/100km (weighted, charged battery)notePorsche South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle. |
| Fuel tank | 70Â LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Fuel grade | 98 RON — Manufacturer specifies 98 RON; not sold in South Africa - 95 is the highest grade available.notePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| 0-100 km/h | 3.7Â snotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| CO2 emissions | 57Â g/kmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Seats | 5 · Source: Porsche technical data sheet (global)noteTwo rows; the Cayenne has never offered a third row. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door SUV body. |
| Length | 4Â 930Â mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Width | 1Â 983Â mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Height | 1Â 685Â mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 895Â mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Ground clearance | 211Â mmnoteAbout 211 mm of clearance on the standard steel-sprung suspension. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 621Â LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 621Â LnoteFive-seater: the last row is the second row, so the figure is the same. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 557Â LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (standard) | VDAnotePorsche quotes European luggage volumes, normally to VDA. |
| Kerb weight | 2Â 645Â kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 3Â 215Â kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Payload | 780Â kgnoteCarrying capacity, taken as the gap between the laden limit and the unladen mass. |
| Towing (braked) | 3Â 000Â kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750Â kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | Not specified |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | Not specified |
| Warranty distance | Not specified Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Maintenance plan | 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | Not specified |
| Service interval (time) | Not specified |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~4 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 In 3 of the 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →notePorsche Centres in South Africa, all of which service vehicles. Stated by Porsche for the range; applied to this derivative, not claimed as a statement about this car. |
| Range (WLTP) | Not specified |
| Electric-only range | 79Â kmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Battery (gross) | 25.9Â kWhnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Max DC charging | Not specified |
| Max AC charging | Not specified |
| DC charge 10-80% | Not specified |
| Battery warranty | Not specified |
| Battery warranty distance | Not specified |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbags — Not published in the sources checked.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Warranty — Not published in the sources checked.
- Warranty distance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan services — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service interval (distance) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service interval (time) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.
- Range (WLTP) — Not published by Porsche for this derivative.
- Max DC charging — Not published by Porsche for this derivative.
- Max AC charging — Not published by Porsche for this derivative.
- DC charge 10-80% — Not published by Porsche for this derivative.
- Battery warranty — Not published by Porsche for this derivative.
- Battery warranty distance — Not published by Porsche for this derivative.










