Large Suv Flagship derivative
Porsche Cayenne Coupé Turbo GT
2027
R4 660 000List price, as at 2026-10-06
At a glance
Power
485 kW
Consumption
12.5 L/100km
Boot
538 L
Seats
5
Source: Porsche technical data sheet (global)
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Cover
6 services / 5 years / 100 000 km
Maintenance plan
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R81 449 / month
Estimated fuel
R4 896 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R5 646 707
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Decide
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Audi RS Q8
performance · SUV · R3 266 100
BMW XM
Range · SUV · R3 400 000 - R3 675 000
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 3.996 LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Cylinders | 8notePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Power | 485 kWnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Torque | 850 NmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Transmission | 8-speed automaticnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Gears | 8notePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Drivetrain | AWD · Source: Porsche technical data sheet (global)notePorsche Traction Management active all-wheel drive. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)notePorsche South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle. |
| Fuel consumption | 12.5 L/100kmnotePorsche South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle. |
| Fuel tank | 90 LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Fuel grade | 98 RON — Manufacturer specifies 98 RON; not sold in South Africa - 95 is the highest grade available.notePorsche states Super Plus 98 RON for this 4.0 V8 biturbo. |
| Range | 720 kmnoteCalculated from the standard 75-litre tank and Porsche South Africa's 10.4 l/100 km combined figure; not a manufacturer claim. |
| 0-100 km/h | 3.3 snotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| CO2 emissions | 285 g/kmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Seats | 5 · Source: Porsche technical data sheet (global)noteTwo rows. Porsche offers a rear bench as standard and two individual rear seats as a no-cost option. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door body with a coupe roofline. |
| Length | 4 932 mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Width | 1 995 mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Height | 1 648 mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Wheelbase | 2 895 mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Ground clearance | 173 mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 538 LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 538 LnoteFive-seater: the last row is the second row, so the figure is the same. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1 486 LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (standard) | VDAnotePorsche quotes European luggage volumes, normally to VDA. |
| Kerb weight | 2 320 kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2 680 kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Payload | 435 kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne Coupé. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne Coupé. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 8noteAirbag count for this derivative; a 10-airbag option is listed. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 2 yearsnoteManufacturer warranty term. |
| Warranty distance | Not specified Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Maintenance plan | 6 services / 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteDistance between scheduled services. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~4 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 In 3 of the 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →notePorsche Centres in South Africa, all of which service vehicles. Stated by Porsche for the range; applied to this derivative, not claimed as a statement about this car. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne Coupé. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne Coupé. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbags (unverified) — Airbag count for this derivative; a 10-airbag option is listed.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Warranty (unverified) — Manufacturer warranty term.
- Warranty distance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan services (unverified) — Worked out from the plan’s 100 000 km at 15 000 km between services. The plan also ends at 5 years, which would bring the count down if services fall due more often than once a year.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Distance between scheduled services.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.










