Mpv
Toyota Hiace PWD
From R767Â 112List price, as at 2026-09-01, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the 2.7 Hiace PWD.
Power
111Â kW
Consumption
14.3Â L/100km
Boot
Not specified
Seats
Not specified
Towing (braked)
1Â 400Â kg
Cover
6 services / 60 000 km
Service plan
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| 2.7 Hiace PWD the specifications above describe this derivative |
Not stated | R767Â 112 | Full-size |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Toyota Hiace
Range · MPV · R763 100
Toyota Hiace Ses'fikile
Range · MPV · R549 300 - R583 600
Full specifications
The figures below describe the 2.7 Hiace PWD.
| Engine capacity | 2.7Â LnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Engine capacity (litre) 2.7", fuel system "Petrol EFI", bore x stroke 95.0 x 95.0. NOTE that Toyota's own model API contradicts its own sheet here: the API's top-level fields say 2.7 and "Petrol EFI", agreeing with the sheet, while the vehicleStats block in the SAME API response says "Engine Type Diesel" and "Engine Capacity 2.5l". That stats block is identical for all three vehicles in the range including both petrol ones, so it is range-level boilerplate rather than per-derivative data, and the sheet and the API's own top-level fields agree against it. |
| Cylinders | 4noteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Number of Cylinders and Arrangement Inline-4". Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Power | 111Â kWnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Maximum Power (kW @ r/min) 111 @ 4800". The 2.7 petrol engine this vehicle is built on. |
| Torque | 241Â NmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Maximum Torque (Nm @ r/min) 241 @ 3800". |
| Transmission | Manual-5-speednoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Transmission Manual-5-speed". Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Gears | 5noteRead from Toyota's transmission designation "Manual-5-speed"; no separate gear-count row is published. |
| Drivetrain | RWDnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Driven Wheels RWD". Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteCombined-cycle figure published for the South African market with no test standard named. |
| Fuel consumption | 14.3Â L/100kmnote14.3 l/100 km. The PWD shares the 2.7 petrol engine with the Ses'fikile 2.7, for which three South African sources give the same figure. |
| Fuel tank | 70Â LnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Fuel Tank Size (L) 70". Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 489Â kmnotefuel_tank_l \u00f7 consumption_l100 \u00d7 100, floored. |
| 0-100 km/h | 20.7Â snoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "0-100 (sec) 20.7", the same figure as the 2.7 16s, which shares this engine and body shell. |
| CO2 emissions | Not specified |
| Seats | Not specified |
| Doors | Not specified |
| Length | 5Â 380Â mmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Length (mm) 5380". Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Width | 1Â 880Â mmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Width (mm) 1880". Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Height | 2Â 285Â mmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Height (mm) 2285". Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Wheelbase | 3Â 110Â mmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Wheelbase (mm) 3110". Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Ground clearance | 185Â mmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Ground Clearance (mm) 185". Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | Not specified |
| Boot (behind last row) | Not specified |
| Boot (seats folded) | Not specified |
| Boot (standard) | Not specified |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | 3Â 340Â kgnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Gross Vehicle Mass (GVM) 3340", the same rating as the 2.7 16s. A GVM is a homologated maximum rather than a measurement of this body, so it is plausible for it to be unchanged by the conversion, and it is recorded. Toyota also publishes a Gross Combination Mass of 4740, which this schema has no field for. |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | 1Â 400Â kgnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Towing Capacity - Braked (kg) 1400". Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 400Â kgnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Towing Capacity - Unbraked (kg) 400". Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Safety rating | Not specified |
| Airbags | 2noteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Airbags Driver, Passenger" - two, both front. Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Airbag positions | Front driver, Front passengernoteFrom the same row: driver and front passenger only. |
| Warranty | 3 yearsnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Warranty 3 years / 100, 000km". Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Warranty distance | 100 000 km 33 333 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Warranty 3 years / 100, 000km" - a distance cap, so warranty_km_unlimited is false. |
| Service plan | 6 services / 60 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 10Â 000Â kmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Service Interval 12 months / 10, 000km". Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Service Interval 12 months / 10, 000km" - the time half of the same interval. |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf), PWD column: "Spare Wheel Full 195-R15C". Identical in all three columns of the sheet, so it does not depend on which column describes this vehicle. |
| Service network | ~179 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 In all 9 provinces. Service-manager contact present per pin in Toyota's own dealer locator. Compare service networks across all brands →noteCarried across unchanged from the Toyota brand-level check of 18 Aug 2026 on the existing Toyota records, including its confidence level; not re-sourced. |
What we can't tell you yet
These fields are not confirmed from an official South African source. Rather than guess, we've left them marked as unknown.
These gaps are recorded for the 2.7 Hiace PWD.
- Fuel grade — No fuel grade row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Ses'fikile specification sheet, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- CO2 emissions — No CO2 emissions row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Ses'fikile specification sheet, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Seats — TOYOTA STATES THREE DIFFERENT ANSWERS AND NONE OF THEM IS A SEAT COUNT THIS FIELD CAN HOLD. Its model page prose says the vehicle "has been modified to have two rows of seats - with enough space for nine passengers - as well as space for one passenger in a wheelchair", and elsewhere that it is "designed to accommodate 9 passengers, plus a dedicated rear wheelchair space". The same page's Specification Summary panel reports 9 seats. Toyota's own model API returns 16 - which is traceable to a data fault rather than a claim, because the PWD shares the model code CY4 with the 2.7 16s and inherits that vehicle's attributes. Neither Toyota specification sheet in this family carries a seating-capacity row to adjudicate. Recording 9 would omit the wheelchair position; recording 10 would assert a seat that is not a seat. Neither number describes the vehicle, so the field is left unrecorded and Toyota's own wording is preserved here.
- Doors — No door count row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Ses'fikile specification sheet, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Boot (behind 2nd row)
- Boot (behind last row) — No luggage volume row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Ses'fikile specification sheet, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Boot (seats folded) — No maximum luggage volume row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Ses'fikile specification sheet, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Boot (standard) — No boot measurement standard row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Ses'fikile specification sheet, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Kerb weight — The sheet's PWD column gives "Kerb Weight (kg) 2080" - EXACTLY the figure in the 2.7 16s column, and every other column-varying row in the PWD column is likewise identical to the 2.7 16s. Combined with the two vehicles sharing model code CY4 in Toyota's own database, the likeliest reading is that the PWD column reproduces the 16-seater's data rather than recording the converted vehicle's. A wheelchair conversion that removes a row of seats and adds a ramp and restraints weighing precisely the same as the taxi it is built from is not credible. The figure is therefore not recorded. GVM is recorded because a homologated maximum can legitimately be unchanged; a kerb mass is a measurement of this body and cannot.
- Payload — No payload row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Ses'fikile specification sheet, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Global NCAP rating
- Euro NCAP rating
- ANCAP rating
- Service plan optional










