Mpv
Toyota Hiace Ses'fikile
R549 300 to R583 600List price, as at 2026-09-01, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the Hiace Ses'fikile 2.7 16s. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
111 kW
Hiace Ses'fikile 2.7 16s only
Consumption
14.3 L/100km
Hiace Ses'fikile 2.7 16s only
Boot
Not specified
Seats
16
Towing (braked)
1 400 kg
Hiace Ses'fikile 2.7 16s only
Warranty
3 yr / 100 000 km
Cost to own
This page covers the whole range, so a running-cost figure would have to pick one derivative and imply it speaks for the rest.
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Hiace Ses'fikile 2.7 16s. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 2.7 LnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Engine capacity (litre) 2.7" for the spec_basis derivative, the 2.7 16s, fuel system "Petrol EFI", bore x stroke 95.0 x 95.0. The 2.5D 16s column gives 2.5, "Diesel Common Rail", 92.0 x 93.8. |
| Cylinders | 4noteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Number of Cylinders and Arrangement Inline-4", identical in all three columns. |
| Power | 111 kWnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Maximum Power (kW @ r/min) 111 @ 4800" for the spec_basis derivative, the 2.7 16s. The sheet carries three derivative columns and this figure was read positionally from the 2.7 16s column. The 2.5D 16s column gives 75 @ 3600. |
| Torque | 241 NmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Maximum Torque (Nm @ r/min) 241 @ 3800" for the spec_basis derivative, the 2.7 16s. The 2.5D 16s column gives 260 @ 1600-2400. |
| Transmission | Manual-5-speednoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Transmission Manual-5-speed", identical in all three columns. Recorded in Toyota's own wording. |
| Gears | 5noteRead from Toyota's transmission designation "Manual-5-speed"; no separate gear-count row is published. |
| Drivetrain | RWDnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Driven Wheels RWD", identical in all three columns. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteCombined-cycle figure published for the South African market with no test standard named. |
| Fuel consumption | 14.3 L/100kmnote14.3 l/100 km for the Ses'fikile 2.7 petrol, agreed across three current South African sources. |
| Fuel tank | 70 LnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Fuel Tank Size (L) 70", identical in all three columns. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Fuel grade note | Not specified |
| Range | 489 kmnotefuel_tank_l \u00f7 consumption_l100 \u00d7 100, floored. |
| 0-100 km/h | 20.7 snoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "0-100 (sec) 20.7" for the spec_basis derivative, the 2.7 16s; the 2.5D 16s column gives 26.0. Published without an estimate marker, so recorded at official. The sheet also gives a top speed of 100 km/h in all three columns, which this schema has no field for. |
| CO2 emissions | 339 g/kmnote339 g/km. One South African source, whose kerb-weight figure on the same page matches Toyota's own specification sheet exactly. |
| Seats | 16noteToyota states 16 in the derivative names themselves - "2.7 16s" and "2.5D 16s" - and its own model API returns seats 16 for both. NEITHER Toyota specification sheet in this family carries a seating-capacity row, so the count comes from the names and the API rather than from a specification row. |
| Doors | Not specified |
| Length | 5 380 mmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Length (mm) 5380", identical in all three columns. |
| Width | 1 880 mmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Width (mm) 1880", identical in all three columns. |
| Height | 2 285 mmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Height (mm) 2285", identical in all three columns. |
| Wheelbase | 3 110 mmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Wheelbase (mm) 3110", identical in all three columns. |
| Ground clearance | 185 mmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Ground Clearance (mm) 185", identical in all three columns. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | Not specified |
| Boot (behind last row) | Not specified |
| Boot (seats folded) | Not specified |
| Boot (standard) | Not specified |
| Kerb weight | 2 080 kgnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Kerb Weight (kg) 2080" for the spec_basis derivative, the 2.7 16s; the 2.5D 16s column gives 2115. Toyota states a single figure per column with no range and no basis qualifier. Worth recording that the sibling Toyota Hiace sheet, same document type from the same generator, carries NO kerb weight row at all - which is why that record has none. |
| Kerb weight basis | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | 3 340 kgnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Gross Vehicle Mass (GVM) 3340" for the spec_basis derivative, the 2.7 16s; the 2.5D 16s column gives 3390. A single figure under Toyota's own GVM label. Toyota also publishes "Gross Combination Mass (GCM)" of 4740 and 4790 respectively, which this schema has no field for. |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | 1 400 kgnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Towing Capacity - Braked (kg) 1400", identical in all three columns. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 400 kgnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Towing Capacity - Unbraked (kg) 400", identical in all three columns. |
| Safety rating | Not specified |
| Airbags | 2noteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Airbags Driver, Passenger", identical in all three columns - two, both front. No side or curtain airbags are published. |
| Airbag positions | Front driver, Front passengernoteFrom the same row: driver and front passenger only. |
| Warranty | 3 yearsnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Warranty 3 years / 100, 000km", identical in all three columns. |
| Warranty distance | 100 000 km 33 333 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Warranty 3 years / 100, 000km" - a distance cap, so warranty_km_unlimited is false. |
| Service plan | Not specified |
| Service plan services | 9 servicesnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Service Plan 9 Services / 90, 000km", identical in all three columns. Toyota states a service COUNT and a distance and no term in years, so service_plan_years is left unrecorded. |
| Service plan distance | 90 000 kmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Service Plan 9 Services / 90, 000km". |
| Service plan optional | Not specified |
| Service interval (distance) | 10 000 kmnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Service Interval 12 months / 10, 000km", identical in all three columns. |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Service Interval 12 months / 10, 000km" - the time half of the same interval. |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteToyota SA Hiace Ses'fikile specification sheet (Haice-Sesfikile.pdf): "Spare Wheel Full 195-R15C", identical in all three columns - a full-size spare matching the road tyre size. |
| Service network | ~179 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 In all 9 provinces. Service-manager contact present per pin in Toyota's own dealer locator. Compare service networks across all brands →noteCarried across unchanged from the Toyota brand-level check of 18 Aug 2026 on the existing Toyota records, including its confidence level; not re-sourced. |
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Hiace Ses'fikile 2.7 16s the specifications above describe this derivative |
16 | R549 300 | Full-size |
| Hiace Ses'fikile 2.5D 16s | 16 | R583 600 | Full-size |
What we can't tell you yet
These fields are not confirmed from an official South African source. Rather than guess, we've left them marked as unknown.
These gaps are recorded for the Hiace Ses'fikile 2.7 16s. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Fuel grade — No fuel grade row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Ses'fikile specification sheet, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Fuel grade note
- Doors — No door count row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Ses'fikile specification sheet, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Boot (behind 2nd row)
- Boot (behind last row) — No luggage volume row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Ses'fikile specification sheet, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Boot (seats folded) — No maximum luggage volume row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Ses'fikile specification sheet, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Boot (standard) — No boot measurement standard row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Ses'fikile specification sheet, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Kerb weight basis — Toyota states a single kerb figure with no basis qualifier at all - neither "min.", nor "without driver", nor any other. The field's enum cannot record the absence of a stated basis, only a stated one.
- Payload — No payload row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Ses'fikile specification sheet, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Global NCAP rating
- Euro NCAP rating
- ANCAP rating
- Service plan — Toyota states the service plan as "9 Services / 90, 000km" - a count and a distance, with no term in years.
- Service plan optional










