Mpv
Toyota Hiace
From R763Â 100List price, as at 2026-09-01, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the Hiace 2.5D GL 14s.
Power
75Â kW
Consumption
9.9Â L/100km
Boot
Not specified
Seats
14
Towing (braked)
1Â 400Â kg
Cover
9 services / 90 000 km
Service plan
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Hiace 2.5D GL 14s the specifications above describe this derivative |
14 | R763Â 100 | Full-size |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Toyota Hiace Ses'fikile
Range · MPV · R549 300 - R583 600
Foton View Luxury Shuttlebus
Range · MPV · R569 900 - R599 900
Toyota Quantum Bus
Range · MPV · R862 700 - R1 282 400
Toyota Hiace PWD
Range · MPV · R767 112
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Hiace 2.5D GL 14s.
| Engine capacity | 2.5Â LnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Engine capacity (litre) 2.5"; fuel system "Diesel Common Rail", bore x stroke 92.0 x 93.8. Full sheet only. |
| Cylinders | 4noteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Number of Cylinders and Arrangement Inline-4". Full sheet only. |
| Power | 75Â kWnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Maximum Power (kW @ r/min) 75 @ 3600". One derivative column, so no attribution question arises. |
| Torque | 260Â NmnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Maximum Torque (Nm @ r/min) 260 @ 1600-2400". |
| Transmission | Manual-5-speednoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Transmission Manual-5-speed", recorded in Toyota's own wording. |
| Gears | 5noteRead from Toyota's transmission designation "Manual-5-speed"; no separate gear-count row is published. |
| Drivetrain | RWDnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Driven Wheels RWD". This is the first rear-wheel-drive record in the catalogue. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteCombined-cycle figure published for the South African market with no test standard named. |
| Fuel consumption | 9.9Â L/100kmnote9.9 l/100 km for the 2.5D GL 14-seater bus, agreed across two current South African sources. Toyota's own Hiace sheet carries no consumption row. |
| Fuel tank | 70Â LnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Fuel Tank Size (L) 70". |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 707Â kmnotefuel_tank_l \u00f7 consumption_l100 \u00d7 100, floored. |
| 0-100 km/h | 26Â snoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "0-100 (sec) 26.0". Published by Toyota without an estimate marker, so it is recorded at official rather than estimated. The sheet also gives a top speed of 100 km/h, which this schema has no field for. |
| CO2 emissions | 266Â g/kmnote266 g/km. One South African source, arithmetically consistent with the stated 9.9 l/100 km for diesel. |
| Seats | 14noteToyota's derivative name states the seat count - "Hiace 2.5D GL 14s" - and the model page repeats it as "14 Seats". The specification sheet itself carries no seating-capacity row, so the count comes from the name Toyota gives the vehicle and from its model page, not from a specification row. |
| Doors | Not specified |
| Length | 5Â 380Â mmnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Length (mm) 5380". |
| Width | 1Â 880Â mmnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Width (mm) 1880". |
| Height | 2Â 285Â mmnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Height (mm) 2285". |
| Wheelbase | 3Â 110Â mmnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Wheelbase (mm) 3110". Published on the full sheet only - the Spec-Hanger omits it. |
| Ground clearance | 185Â mmnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Ground Clearance (mm) 185". Full sheet only. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | Not specified |
| Boot (behind last row) | Not specified |
| Boot (seats folded) | Not specified |
| Boot (standard) | Not specified |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | 3Â 300Â kgnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Gross Vehicle Mass (GVM) 3300". A single figure under Toyota's own GVM label, so it is recorded - unlike the Suzuki records, where the manufacturer publishes a range and no single rating can be asserted. Toyota also publishes "Gross Combination Mass (GCM) 4790", which this schema has no field for. Full sheet only. |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | 1Â 400Â kgnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Towing Capacity - Braked (kg) 1400". |
| Towing (unbraked) | 400Â kgnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Towing Capacity - Unbraked (kg) 400". |
| Safety rating | Not specified |
| Airbags | 2noteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Front Airbag(s) Standard Driver + Passenger" - two, both front. The model page agrees: "driver and front passenger airbags". No side or curtain airbags are published. |
| Airbag positions | Front driver, Front passengernoteFrom the same row: driver and front passenger only. Toyota publishes no side or curtain airbag row for this model. |
| Warranty | 3 yearsnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Warranty 3 years / 100, 000km". Published on the full sheet only - the Spec-Hanger carries no Service and Warranty section at all. |
| Warranty distance | 100 000 km 33 333 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Warranty 3 years / 100, 000km" - a distance cap, so warranty_km_unlimited is false. |
| Service plan | 9 services / 90 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 10Â 000Â kmnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Service Interval 12 months / 10, 000km". |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Service Interval 12 months / 10, 000km" - the time half of the same interval. |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteToyota SA Hiace specification sheet (Hiace.pdf): "Spare Wheel Full 195-R15C" - a full-size spare matching the road tyre size (F and R both 195-R15C). |
| Service network | ~179 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 In all 9 provinces. Service-manager contact present per pin in Toyota's own dealer locator. Compare service networks across all brands →noteCarried across unchanged from the Toyota brand-level check of 18 Aug 2026 on the existing Toyota records, including its confidence level; not re-sourced. |
What we can't tell you yet
These fields are not confirmed from an official South African source. Rather than guess, we've left them marked as unknown.
These gaps are recorded for the Hiace 2.5D GL 14s.
- Fuel grade — No fuel grade row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Hiace specification sheet, on its Spec-Hanger, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Doors — No door count row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Hiace specification sheet, on its Spec-Hanger, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Boot (behind 2nd row)
- Boot (behind last row) — No luggage volume row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Hiace specification sheet, on its Spec-Hanger, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Boot (seats folded) — No maximum luggage volume row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Hiace specification sheet, on its Spec-Hanger, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Boot (standard) — No boot measurement standard row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Hiace specification sheet, on its Spec-Hanger, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Kerb weight — Researched and unresolved, not unresearched. Toyota South Africa Motors publishes no Kerb Weight row at all for derivative code 55X in their own vehicle-specification data (read 4 September 2026); the model pages carry no kerb weight either. Two attempts, both manufacturer-primary.
- Payload — No payload row is published. No such row appears on Toyota's Hiace specification sheet, on its Spec-Hanger, on the model page, or in the Hiace range brochure.
- Global NCAP rating
- Euro NCAP rating
- ANCAP rating
- Service plan optional










