Tata Curvv
At a glance
These figures describe the Curvv 1.2T Pure+. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Curvv 1.2T Pure+ the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R349Â 900 | Not stated |
| Curvv 1.2T Creative DCA | 5 | R419Â 900 | Not stated |
| Curvv 1.2T Accomplished S DCA | 5 | R519Â 900 | Not stated |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Curvv 1.2T Pure+. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 1.2Â L · IN-market sourcenote1199 cc |
| Cylinders | 3noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Power | 88Â kW · IN-market sourcenoteTata India figure for the same body and engine. |
| Torque | 170Â Nm · IN-market sourcenoteTata India figure for the same body and engine. |
| Transmission | 6-speed manualnoteDCA derivatives: 7-speed dual-clutch |
| Gears | 6noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteFront-wheel drive. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteTest cycle not stated |
| Fuel consumption | 5.7Â L/100kmnoteDCA: 6.1 |
| Fuel tank | 44Â L · IN-market sourcenoteTata India figure for the same body and engine. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 771Â kmnoteWorked out from the tank size and the claimed consumption, rounded down. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | Not specified |
| Seats | 5noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Doors | 5noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Length | 4Â 308Â mm · IN-market sourcenoteTata India figure for the same body and engine. |
| Width | 1Â 810Â mm · IN-market sourcenoteTata India figure for the same body and engine. |
| Height | 1Â 630Â mm · IN-market sourcenoteTata India figure for the same body and engine. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 560Â mm · IN-market sourcenoteTata India figure for the same body and engine. |
| Ground clearance | 208Â mmnoteUnladen ground clearance. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 500Â L · IN-market sourcenoteTata India figure for the same body and engine. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 500Â LnoteFive-seater: behind the second row is behind the last row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | Not specified |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | Not specified |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Tata Curvv. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Tata Curvv. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteEntry derivative. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Warranty distance | 125 000 km 25 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Service plan | 3 services / 3 years / 45 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnoteService interval quoted by a single South African retail source, not confirmed by the manufacturer. |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteTata South Africa gives the spare as 215/65 R16 — a full-width road tyre, the same size as the entry car’s wheels, so a full-size spare rather than a temporary one. |
| Service network | ~45 authorised service points, as at 21 September 2026 Provincial spread not measured. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Curvv 1.2T Pure+. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Fuel grade — Not published in the sources checked.
- 0-100 km/h — Not published in the sources checked.
- CO2 emissions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Boot (seats folded) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Boot (standard) (unverified) — Measurement standard not stated with the 500-litre figure (manufacturer marks it with an asterisk).
- Kerb weight — Not published in the sources checked.
- Gross vehicle mass — Not published in the sources checked.
- Payload — Not published in the sources checked.
- Towing (braked) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Towing (unbraked) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Tata Curvv. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Tata Curvv. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Service interval quoted by a single South African retail source, not confirmed by the manufacturer.










