Nissan Tekton
At a glance
These figures describe the Tekton 1.0T Visia MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Tekton 1.0T Visia MT the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R339Â 999 | Full-size |
| Tekton 1.3T Visia AT | 5 | R399Â 999 | Full-size |
| Tekton 1.3T Acenta AT | 5 | R459Â 999 | Full-size |
| Tekton 1.3T Tekna AT | 5 | R499Â 999 | Full-size |
| Tekton 1.3T Tekna Plus AT | 5 | R529Â 999 | Full-size |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Tekton 1.0T Visia MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 1Â Lnote999 cc turbo |
| Cylinders | 3noteNissan South Africa. |
| Power | 74Â kWnote1.3T derivatives: 115 kW |
| Torque | 160Â Nmnote1.3T derivatives: 260 Nm |
| Transmission | 6-speed manualnote1.3T derivatives use a 6-speed wet dual-clutch automatic |
| Gears | 6noteNissan South Africa. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteAll derivatives 2WD (front-drive) |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteTest cycle not stated |
| Fuel consumption | 5.9Â L/100kmnote1.3T: 6.3 l/100 km |
| Fuel tank | 50Â LnoteNissan South Africa. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 847Â kmnoteCalculated from 50 l tank and 5.9 l/100 km claim |
| 0-100 km/h | 12.46Â snote1.3T: 9.89 s |
| CO2 emissions | 135Â g/kmnote1.3T: 149 g/km |
| Seats | 5noteNissan South Africa. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door SUV body (4 side doors + tailgate) |
| Length | 4Â 349Â mmnoteNissan South Africa. |
| Width | 1Â 815Â mmnoteNissan South Africa. |
| Height | 1Â 674Â mmnoteWith roof rails |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 657Â mmnoteNissan South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | 212Â mmnoteNissan South Africa. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 518Â Lnote518 l to the parcel shelf; 700 l measured to the roof |
| Boot (behind last row) | 518Â LnoteFive-seater: behind the second row is behind the last row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 789Â LnoteSecond row folded |
| Kerb weight | 1Â 301Â kgnote1.3T: 1,334-1,411 kg |
| Gross vehicle mass | 1Â 800Â kgnote1.3T: 1,860 kg |
| Payload | 499Â kgnoteWorked out from the two mass figures already held for the entry 1.0 turbo manual: the gross vehicle mass of 1 800 kg less the 1 301 kg kerb weight leaves 499 kg. The 1.3 turbo derivatives carry a higher gross vehicle mass, so this figure belongs to the 1.0 turbo alone. |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Nissan Tekton. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Nissan Tekton. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteEntry derivative. |
| Airbag positions | Driver, Front passenger, Front side x2, Curtain rows 1-2noteEntry derivative. |
| Warranty | 6 yearsnoteNissan South Africa. |
| Warranty distance | 150 000 km 25 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteNissan South Africa. |
| Service plan | 4 services / 4 years / 60 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnoteNissan South Africa. |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteNissan South Africa. |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteFull-size steel spare, 225/60 R17 |
| Service network | ~95 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 In all 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Tekton 1.0T Visia MT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Fuel grade — Not published in the sources checked.
- Towing (braked) (unverified) — No towing rating could be confirmed for this derivative. The model is recent enough that no manufacturer towing table covering it was found in the sources checked.
- Towing (unbraked) (unverified) — No towing rating could be confirmed for this derivative. The model is recent enough that no manufacturer towing table covering it was found in the sources checked.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Nissan Tekton. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Nissan Tekton. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.










