Midsize Suv Flagship derivative
Porsche Macan GTS
2026
R2 156 000List price, as at 2026-10-06
At a glance
Power
324 kW
Consumption
10.3 L/100km
Boot
458 L
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
2 400 kg
Cover
2 yr / distance not specified
Warranty
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R37 683 / month
Estimated fuel
R4 034 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R2 718 654
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Decide
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
BMW X3
xDrive M50 · SUV · R1 550 000
Audi SQ5
TFSI quattro · SUV · R1 510 000
Audi SQ5
TFSI quattro Black · SUV · R1 565 000
Audi SQ5 Sportback
TFSI quattro · SUV · R1 580 000
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 2.894 LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Cylinders | 6notePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Power | 324 kWnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Torque | 550 NmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Transmission | 7-speed dual-clutchnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Gears | 7notePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Drivetrain | AWDnotePorsche Traction Management all-wheel drive on every derivative. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)notePorsche South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle. |
| Fuel consumption | 10.3 L/100kmnotePorsche South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle. |
| Fuel tank | Not specified |
| Fuel grade | 98 RON — Manufacturer specifies 98 RON; not sold in South Africa - 95 is the highest grade available.notePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Range | 684 kmnoteWorked out from the tank size and the claimed consumption, rounded down. |
| 0-100 km/h | 4.5 snotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| CO2 emissions | 234 g/kmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Seats | 5noteFive seats; no third row is offered. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door SUV body. |
| Length | 4 726 mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Width | 1 927 mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Height | 1 596 mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Wheelbase | 2 807 mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Ground clearance | 187 mmnoteOn this derivative's lowered adaptive suspension. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 458 LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 458 LnoteFive-seater: the last row is the second row, so the figure is the same. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1 503 LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Kerb weight | 2 035 kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2 580 kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Payload | 645 kgnoteDifference between the quoted gross and kerb weights, so it is only as reliable as those two unconfirmed figures. |
| Towing (braked) | 2 400 kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750 kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Porsche Macan. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Porsche Macan. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 8noteAirbag count for this derivative; a 10-airbag option is listed. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 2 yearsnoteManufacturer warranty term. |
| Warranty distance | Not specified Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteDistance between scheduled services. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~4 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 In 3 of the 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →notePorsche Centres in South Africa, all of which service vehicles. Stated by Porsche for the range; applied to this derivative, not claimed as a statement about this car. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
- Ground clearance (unverified) — On this derivative's lowered adaptive suspension.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Porsche Macan. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Porsche Macan. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbags (unverified) — Airbag count for this derivative; a 10-airbag option is listed.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Warranty (unverified) — Manufacturer warranty term.
- Warranty distance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan (unverified) — Plan term in years.
- Service plan services (unverified) — Worked out from the plan’s 100 000 km at 15 000 km between services. The plan also ends at 5 years, which would bring the count down if services fall due more often than once a year.
- Service plan distance (unverified) — Plan distance.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Distance between scheduled services.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.










