Midsize Suv Flagship derivative
Audi SQ5 TFSI quattro Black
2026
R1Â 565Â 000List price, as at 2026-10-07
At a glance
Power
270Â kW
Consumption
9Â L/100km
Boot
475Â L
Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)
Seats
5
Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)
Towing (braked)
2Â 400Â kg
Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)
Cover
5 years / 100 000 km
Maintenance plan
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R27Â 354 / month
Estimated fuel
R3Â 525 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R2Â 009Â 221
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Decide
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Porsche Macan
GTS · SUV · R2 156 000
BMW X3
xDrive M50 · SUV · R1 550 000
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 2.994Â L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Cylinders | 6 · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Power | 270Â kWnoteAudi South Africa price list, September 2026. |
| Torque | 550Â NmnoteAudi South Africa price list, September 2026. |
| Transmission | 7-speed dual-clutchnoteAudi South Africa price list, September 2026. |
| Gears | 7 · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Drivetrain | AWD · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteAudi South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle for petrol models. |
| Fuel consumption | 9Â L/100kmnoteAudi South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle for petrol models. |
| Fuel tank | 65Â L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Fuel grade | 95 unleaded — Audi specifies 95 RON (DIN EN 228) for this engine.noteAudi prints the grade for this engine in its Germany technical data. |
| Range | 722Â kmnotefuel_tank_l \u00f7 consumption_l100 \u00d7 100, floored. |
| 0-100 km/h | 4.5Â snoteAudi South Africa price list, September 2026. |
| CO2 emissions | 205Â g/kmnoteAudi South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle for petrol models. |
| Seats | 5 · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Doors | 5 · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Length | 4Â 717Â mm · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Width | 1Â 900Â mm · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Height | 1Â 625Â mm · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 823Â mm · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Ground clearance | Not specified |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 475Â L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 475Â L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 446Â L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (standard) | VDAnoteEuropean-market boot volumes for this model are quoted to the VDA method. |
| Kerb weight | 2Â 115Â kg · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2Â 610Â kg · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | 2Â 400Â kg · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750Â kg · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Safety rating | 5 stars (Euro NCAP 2025) |
| Airbags | 7noteAirbag count for this derivative. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 1 yearnoteOne year with no distance limit. Longer cover comes from the separately structured Freeway Plan and extension products. Stated by Audi for the range; applied to this derivative, not claimed as a statement about this car. |
| Warranty distance | Unlimited No distance cap — this warranty is limited by time only. Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Maintenance plan | 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | Not specified |
| Service interval (time) | Not specified |
| Spare wheel | Space-saver Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteAudi’s South African price list lists a collapsible spare tyre as standard across the range. Stated by Audi for the range; applied to this derivative, not claimed as a statement about this car. |
| Service network | Not stated Compare service networks across all brands → |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
- Ground clearance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Payload — Not published in the sources checked.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Audi Q5. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbags (unverified) — Airbag count for this derivative.
- Airbag positions — South African airbag positions not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan services — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service interval (distance) — No fixed service interval published for South Africa.
- Service interval (time) — No fixed service interval published for South Africa.
- Service network — Service-outlet count not readable from the brand's South African locator.










