Large Suv
Porsche Cayenne GTS
2027
R2Â 707Â 000List price, as at 2026-10-06
At a glance
Power
368Â kW
Consumption
12.3Â L/100km
Boot
772Â L
Seats
5
Source: Porsche technical data sheet (global)
Towing (braked)
3Â 500Â kg
Cover
5 years / 100 000 km
Maintenance plan
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R47Â 314 / month
Estimated fuel
R4Â 818 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R3Â 398Â 590
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Decide
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Audi SQ8
quattro · SUV · R2 640 500
Audi SQ7
quattro · SUV · R2 540 500
Audi SQ7
quattro Black Edition · SUV · R2 574 500
Audi SQ8
quattro Black Edition · SUV · R2 675 500
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 3.996Â LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Cylinders | 8notePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Power | 368Â kWnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Torque | 660Â NmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Transmission | 8-speed automaticnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Gears | 8notePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Drivetrain | AWD · Source: Porsche technical data sheet (global)notePorsche Traction Management active all-wheel drive. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)notePorsche South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle. |
| Fuel consumption | 12.3Â L/100kmnotePorsche South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle. |
| Fuel tank | 90Â LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Fuel grade | 98 RON — Manufacturer specifies 98 RON; not sold in South Africa - 95 is the highest grade available.notePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Range | 720Â kmnoteCalculated from the standard 75-litre tank and Porsche South Africa's 10.4 l/100 km combined figure; not a manufacturer claim. |
| 0-100 km/h | 4.7Â snotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| CO2 emissions | 280Â g/kmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Seats | 5 · Source: Porsche technical data sheet (global)noteTwo rows; the Cayenne has never offered a third row. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door SUV body. |
| Length | 4Â 930Â mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Width | 1Â 983Â mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Height | 1Â 674Â mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 895Â mmnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Ground clearance | 211Â mmnoteAbout 211 mm of clearance on the standard steel-sprung suspension. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 772Â LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 772Â LnoteFive-seater: the last row is the second row, so the figure is the same. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 708Â LnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (standard) | VDAnotePorsche quotes European luggage volumes, normally to VDA. |
| Kerb weight | 2Â 265Â kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2Â 890Â kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Payload | 780Â kgnoteCarrying capacity, taken as the gap between the laden limit and the unladen mass. |
| Towing (braked) | 3Â 500Â kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750Â kgnotePorsche South Africa / Porsche technical data for this derivative. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | Not specified |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | Not specified |
| Warranty distance | Not specified Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Maintenance plan | 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | Not specified |
| Service interval (time) | Not specified |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~4 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 In 3 of the 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →notePorsche Centres in South Africa, all of which service vehicles. Stated by Porsche for the range; applied to this derivative, not claimed as a statement about this car. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbags — Not published in the sources checked.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Warranty — Not published in the sources checked.
- Warranty distance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan services — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service interval (distance) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service interval (time) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.










