Large Suv Flagship derivative
Audi SQ8 quattro Black Edition
2026
R2 675 500List price, as at 2026-10-07
At a glance
Power
373 kW
Consumption
11.9 L/100km
Boot
604 L
Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)
Seats
5
Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)
Towing (braked)
3 500 kg
Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)
Cover
6 services / 5 years / 100 000 km
Maintenance plan
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R46 763 / month
Estimated fuel
R4 661 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R3 353 005
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Decide
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Porsche Cayenne Coupé
GTS · SUV · R2 788 000
Porsche Cayenne
GTS · SUV · R2 707 000
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 3.996 L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Cylinders | 8 · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Power | 373 kWnoteAudi South Africa price list, September 2026. |
| Torque | 770 NmnoteAudi South Africa price list, September 2026. |
| Transmission | 8-speed automaticnoteAudi South Africa price list, September 2026. |
| Gears | 8 · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Drivetrain | AWD · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteAudi South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle for petrol models. |
| Fuel consumption | 11.9 L/100kmnoteAudi South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle for petrol models. |
| Fuel tank | 85 L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Fuel grade | 98 RON — Manufacturer specifies 98 RON; not sold in South Africa - 95 is the highest grade available.noteAudi prints the grade for this engine in its Germany technical data. |
| Range | 710 kmnoteCalculated from the 85-litre tank and 11.9 l/100 km WLTP; not a manufacturer claim. |
| 0-100 km/h | 4.1 snoteAudi South Africa price list, September 2026. |
| CO2 emissions | 272 g/kmnoteAudi South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle for petrol models. |
| Seats | 5 · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Doors | 5 · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Length | 4 992 mm · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Width | 1 995 mm · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Height | 1 678 mm · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Wheelbase | 2 998 mm · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Ground clearance | Not specified |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 604 L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 604 L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1 751 L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (standard) | VDAnoteAudi quotes European luggage volumes, normally to VDA. |
| Kerb weight | 2 315 kg · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2 960 kg · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Payload | 645 kgnoteLoad capacity once a 75 kg driver is already aboard; without a driver the figure is 720 kg. |
| Towing (braked) | 3 500 kg · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750 kg · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Audi SQ8. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Audi SQ8. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteAirbag count for this derivative; a 8-airbag option is listed. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 1 yearnoteThe factory warranty runs for one year, with the maintenance plan carrying cover beyond that. |
| Warranty distance | Unlimited No distance cap — this warranty is limited by time only. Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Maintenance plan | 6 services / 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteServicing falls due every 15 000 km, with the car's own indicator calling it in. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~33 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 Provincial spread not measured. Compare service networks across all brands →noteAudi South Africa dealer outlets. Stated by Audi for the range; applied to this derivative, not claimed as a statement about this car. |
| Range (WLTP) | N/A |
| Electric-only range | N/A |
| Battery (usable) | Not specified |
| Battery (gross) | Not specified |
| Max DC charging | N/A |
| Max AC charging | N/A |
| DC charge 10-80% | N/A |
| Battery warranty | Not specified |
| Battery warranty distance | Not specified |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
- Ground clearance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Audi SQ8. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Audi SQ8. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbags (unverified) — Airbag count for this derivative; a 8-airbag option is listed.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan services (unverified) — Worked out from the plan’s 100 000 km at 15 000 km between services. The plan also ends at 5 years, which would bring the count down if services fall due more often than once a year.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Servicing falls due every 15 000 km, with the car's own indicator calling it in.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery (usable) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery (gross) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery warranty — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery warranty distance — Not published in the sources checked.










