Large Suv
Audi SQ8
R2 640 500 to R2 675 500List price, as at 2026-09-25, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the SQ8 TFSI quattro tiptronic. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
373 kW
SQ8 TFSI quattro tiptronic only · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market source
Consumption
11.9 L/100km
SQ8 TFSI quattro tiptronic only · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market source
Boot
604 L
SQ8 TFSI quattro tiptronic only
Seats
5
Middle East (Audi)-market source
Towing (braked)
3 500 kg
SQ8 TFSI quattro tiptronic only · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market source
Cover
6 services / 5 years / 100 000 km
Maintenance plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| SQ8 TFSI quattro tiptronic the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R2 640 500 | Not stated |
| SQ8 TFSI quattro tiptronic Black Edition | 5 | R2 675 500 | Not stated |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the SQ8 TFSI quattro tiptronic. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 4 L · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenote3,996 cc twin-turbo V8 petrol with 48V mild-hybrid system. |
| Cylinders | 8 · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Power | 373 kW · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Torque | 770 Nm · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Transmission | 8-speed tiptronic automaticnoteAudi South Africa. |
| Gears | 8 · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Drivetrain | AWD · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenotequattro permanent all-wheel drive. |
| Consumption cycle | WLTP · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Fuel consumption | 11.9 L/100km · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi quotes 11.9-12.8 l/100 km WLTP combined; the lower figure is recorded. |
| Fuel tank | 85 L · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Fuel grade | 95 unleadednoteThe 4.0 TFSI is specified for 98-octane petrol, which is not sold in South Africa, so 95 is the grade to use here. |
| Range | 710 kmnoteCalculated from the 85-litre tank and 11.9 l/100 km WLTP; not a manufacturer claim. |
| 0-100 km/h | 4.1 s · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteTop speed governed at 250 km/h. |
| CO2 emissions | 271 g/km · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi quotes 271-291 g/km WLTP; the lower figure is recorded. |
| Seats | 5 · Middle East (Audi)-market sourcenoteTwo rows, five seats. |
| Doors | 5 · global (Audi AG)-market sourcenoteFive-door SUV coupe body. |
| Length | 4 992 mm · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi quotes 4,992-5,004 mm across the Q8 and SQ8; the lower figure is recorded. |
| Width | 1 995 mm · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteExcluding mirrors. |
| Height | Not specified |
| Wheelbase | 2 998 mm · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi quotes 2,998-3,004 mm; the lower figure is recorded. |
| Ground clearance | Not specified |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 604 L · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteRear seats upright. Five-seat body, so there is no third-row figure. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 604 LnoteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1 751 L · Middle East (Audi)-market sourcenoteRear seats folded; figure given for the Q8/SQ8 body. |
| Boot (standard) | VDAnoteAudi quotes European luggage volumes, normally to VDA. |
| Kerb weight | 2 240 kg · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteWithout driver; 2,315 kg with driver. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2 960 kg · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Payload | 645 kgnoteLoad capacity once a 75 kg driver is already aboard; without a driver the figure is 720 kg. |
| Towing (braked) | 3 500 kg · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750 kg · global (Audi AG data sheet)-market sourcenoteAudi global (Audi AG data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Audi SQ8. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Audi SQ8. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteAirbag count for this derivative; a 8-airbag option is listed. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 1 yearnoteThe factory warranty runs for one year, with the maintenance plan carrying cover beyond that. |
| Warranty distance | Unlimited No distance cap — this warranty is limited by time only. Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Maintenance plan | 6 services / 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteServicing falls due every 15 000 km, with the car's own indicator calling it in. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~33 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 Provincial spread not measured. Compare service networks across all brands →noteAudi South Africa dealer outlets. |
| Range (WLTP) | N/A |
| Electric-only range | N/A |
| Battery (usable) | Not specified |
| Battery (gross) | Not specified |
| Max DC charging | N/A |
| Max AC charging | N/A |
| DC charge 10-80% | N/A |
| Battery warranty | Not specified |
| Battery warranty distance | Not specified |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the SQ8 TFSI quattro tiptronic. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Height — Not published in the sources checked.
- Ground clearance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Audi SQ8. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Audi SQ8. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbags (unverified) — Airbag count for this derivative; a 8-airbag option is listed.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan services (unverified) — Worked out from the plan’s 100 000 km at 15 000 km between services. The plan also ends at 5 years, which would bring the count down if services fall due more often than once a year.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Servicing falls due every 15 000 km, with the car's own indicator calling it in.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery (usable) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery (gross) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery warranty — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery warranty distance — Not published in the sources checked.










