MINI Countryman
Compact Suv

MINI Countryman

R746 906 to R1 110 000List price, as at 2026-07-01, across the range

At a glance

These figures describe the MINI Countryman C. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Power
115 kW
MINI Countryman C only
Consumption
6.1 L/100km
MINI Countryman C only
Boot
450 L
MINI Countryman C only
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
1 510 kg
MINI Countryman C only
Cover
5 years / 100 000 km
Maintenance plan

Decide

Derivatives in this range

As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.

DerivativeSeatsPriceSpare wheel
MINI Countryman C
the specifications above describe this derivative
5 R746 906 Not stated
MINI Countryman S ALL4 5 R827 928 Not stated
MINI John Cooper Works Countryman ALL4 5 R994 768 Not stated
MINI Countryman SE ALL4 5 R1 110 000 Repair kit

Similar vehicles

Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.

Volvo XC40
Range · SUV · R750 000 - R1 298 000
BYD Atto 3
Extended Range · SUV · R783 900
Audi Q3
Range · SUV · R814 200 - R967 300
Alfa Romeo Junior
Range · SUV · R819 900 - R1 019 900

Full specifications

The figures below describe the MINI Countryman C. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Performance & Dimensions
Engine capacity 1.5 L
note1,499 cc turbo petrol
Cylinders 3
noteMINI South Africa.
Power 115 kW
noteSA-spec output (Europe: 125 kW)
Torque 240 Nm
noteMINI South Africa.
Transmission 7-speed dual-clutch automatic
noteMINI South Africa.
Gears 7
noteMINI South Africa.
Drivetrain FWD
noteMINI South Africa.
Consumption cycle Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)
noteMINI South Africa.
Fuel consumption 6.1 L/100km
noteCombined
Fuel tank 45 L
noteMINI South Africa.
Fuel grade Not specified
Range 738 km
noteDerived: 45 l / 6.1 l/100km
0-100 km/h 8.3 s
noteMINI South Africa.
CO2 emissions 138 g/km
noteMINI South Africa.
Seats 5
noteMINI South Africa.
Doors 5
noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked.
Length 4 444 mm
noteMINI South Africa.
Width 1 843 mm
noteExcluding mirrors (2,069 mm with mirrors)
Height 1 661 mm
noteMINI South Africa.
Wheelbase 2 692 mm
noteMINI South Africa.
Ground clearance 202 mm
noteMINI South Africa.
Boot (behind 2nd row) 450 L
noteMINI South Africa.
Boot (behind last row) 450 L
noteFive-seater: behind the second row is behind the last row.
Boot (seats folded) 1 450 L · global-market source
noteRear seats folded
Kerb weight 1 640 kg
noteMINI South Africa.
Gross vehicle mass 2 095 kg
noteMINI South Africa.
Payload 455 kg
noteWorked out from the two mass figures already held for this derivative: the gross vehicle mass of 2 095 kg less the 1 640 kg kerb weight leaves 455 kg for people and luggage.
Towing (braked) 1 510 kg
noteMINI South Africa.
Towing (unbraked) 750 kg
noteMINI South Africa.
Safety
Safety rating No crash-test rating for this version
noteNo Global NCAP Africa result. The five-star 2024 rating covers the 1.5 petrol, but the tested car had knee and centre airbags that the local Countryman C is not listed as having. The current five-star rating (announced March 2025) covers petrol and electric Countrymans, but the tested car's airbag set is richer than the local Countryman C's listed airbags. An older 2017 rating for the Cooper D expired in December 2023.
Airbags 4
noteCount of the airbags list.
Airbag positions Driver front, Passenger front, Side, Head
noteEntry derivative.
Ownership & Running Costs
Warranty 2 years
noteUnlimited km
Warranty distance Unlimited
No distance cap — this warranty is limited by time only.
Compare warranties across all SUVs →
Maintenance plan 5 years / 100 000 km
How it is supplied Included with the vehicle
Service interval (distance) Set by the car’s service indicator
Service interval (time) Set by the car’s service indicator
Spare wheel & SA ownership
Spare wheel Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →
Service network ~36 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026
In 8 of the 9 provinces.
Compare service networks across all brands →
noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records.

What we can't tell you yet

Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.

These gaps are recorded for the MINI Countryman C. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Appears in