Mpv
Mercedes-Benz V-Class
From R2 287 810List price, as at 2026-09-01, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the V300d Exclusive.
Power
174 kW
Consumption
7 L/100km
Boot
542 L
Seats
up to 7
Towing (braked)
2 000 kg
Warranty
5 yr / 100 000 km
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R39 987 / month
Estimated fuel
R2 742 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R2 792 515
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Full specifications
The figures below describe the V300d Exclusive.
| Engine capacity | 1.95 LnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class model page, technical-data panel headed "All technical data (Long, Diesel)": "Displacement 1 950 cm3", recorded in litres. Mercedes-Benz South Africa V-Class price list (July 2025) states the same capacity and cylinder count in its model row as "1950/4". |
| Cylinders | 4noteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class model page, technical-data panel headed "All technical data (Long, Diesel)": "No. of cylinders 4". Corroborated by the price list model row. |
| Power | 174 kWnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class model page, technical-data panel headed "All technical data (Long, Diesel)": "Performance 174 kW (237 PS)". Mercedes-Benz South Africa V-Class price list (July 2025) carries the same figure in its model row, so two Mercedes-Benz documents agree. |
| Torque | 500 NmnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class model page, technical-data panel headed "All technical data (Long, Diesel)": "Torque 500 Nm". Corroborated by the price list model row. |
| Transmission | 9G-TRONICnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class model page, technical-data panel headed "All technical data (Long, Diesel)": "Transmission 9G-TRONIC (G43)", recorded in Mercedes-Benz's own designation. The same panel gives "Transmission Category Automatic". |
| Gears | 9noteRead from Mercedes-Benz's transmission designation "9G-TRONIC"; no separate gear-count row is published. Same basis as the Hiace, whose gear count comes from "Manual-5-speed". |
| Drivetrain | RWDnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class model page, technical-data panel headed "All technical data (Long, Diesel)": "Drive type Rear-wheel drive". Second rear-wheel-drive record in the catalogue, after the Hiace. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteCombined-cycle figure published for the South African market with no test standard named. |
| Fuel consumption | 7 L/100kmnote7.0 l/100 km combined for the V300d Exclusive, agreed across three current South African sources. |
| Fuel tank | 70 LnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class model page, technical-data panel headed "All technical data (Long, Diesel)": "Tank capacity (series) 70 l". Mercedes-Benz qualifies it as the series tank, so a larger optional tank may exist; the figure recorded is the standard one. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Fuel grade note | Not specified |
| Range | 1 000 kmnotefuel_tank_l \u00f7 consumption_l100 \u00d7 100, floored. |
| 0-100 km/h | 7.9 snoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class model page, technical-data panel headed "All technical data (Long, Diesel)": "Acceleration (0-62 mph) 7,9 s". The row label is Mercedes-Benz's, and it is an unlocalised one - 62 mph is 100 km/h, and the figure is the standard 0-100 km/h claim. Recorded against the metric field because it is the same measurement under an imperial label, not a converted value. |
| CO2 emissions | 177 g/kmnote177 g/km for the V300d Exclusive. |
| Seats | up to 7noteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class model page, technical-data panel headed "All technical data (Long, Diesel)": "Seats 7". The model page's own highlight text agrees - "a maximum of 7 occupants" - and names the reason the count is a maximum: "flexible seating configurations consisting of seating benches, separate seats or luxury seats". Seven is the published maximum for the configuration this record describes. |
| Doors | 4noteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class model page, technical-data panel headed "All technical data (Long, Diesel)": "Doors 4". |
| Length | 5 140 mmnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class model page, technical-data panel headed "All technical data (Long, Diesel)": "Length 5 140 mm". The panel heading names the body variant: "(Long, Diesel)". Mercedes-Benz distinguishes V-Class body lengths in its own data, so this is a positive statement that the South African car is the Long body, not an absence of the question. |
| Width | 1 928 mmnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class model page, technical-data panel headed "All technical data (Long, Diesel)": "Width (without mirrors) 1 928 mm". Mercedes-Benz publishes three widths for this vehicle - 2 249 mm with mirrors, 2 057 mm with mirrors retracted, and 1 928 mm without - and the body width is the one recorded, matching how every other record in this catalogue reads a width. |
| Height | 1 901 mmnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class model page, technical-data panel headed "All technical data (Long, Diesel)": "Height 1 901 mm". |
| Wheelbase | 3 200 mmnoteV300d Exclusive, long wheelbase. |
| Ground clearance | Not specified |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | Not specified |
| Boot (behind last row) | 542 Lnote542 l behind the last row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 4 630 LnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class technical data: 4 630 l, V300d long diesel. |
| Boot (standard) | Not specified |
| Kerb weight | 2 145 kgnoteV300d Exclusive. |
| Kerb weight basis | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | 3 200 kgnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's V-Class model page, technical-data panel headed "All technical data (Long, Diesel)": "Perm. gross vehicle weight 3 200 kg". |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | 2 000 kgnote2 000 kg braked, 750 kg unbraked. Mercedes-Benz's own feed prints the 750 kg figure under a braked label, which is the unbraked value mislabelled. |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | Not specified |
| Airbags | 7noteSeven airbags on the V300d Exclusive. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa V-Class price list (July 2025): "Manufacturer's Warranty 5 year / 100 000 km". |
| Warranty distance | 100 000 km 20 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteMercedes-Benz South Africa V-Class price list (July 2025): "Manufacturer's Warranty 5 year / 100 000 km" - a distance cap, so warranty_km_unlimited is false. |
| Service plan | Not specified |
| Service plan services | Not specified |
| Service plan distance | Not specified |
| Service plan optional | YesnoteMercedes-Benz publishes no standard service or maintenance plan for this vehicle. The price list offers two optional plans at point of sale - "PremiumDrive Comfort Care: 5 Years / 100,000 km (whichever comes first)" and "PremiumDrive Exclusive Care: 7 Years / 140,000 km (whichever comes first)" - and states that the recommended retail price excludes PremiumDrive. This is the first record in the catalogue to populate this field; the plan terms themselves have nowhere to go, which is the maintenance-plan schema gap already recorded. |
| Service interval (distance) | 25 000 kmnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa V-Class price list (July 2025): "Service interval 25,000 km Standard". Mercedes-Benz states a distance only and no time limit, so service_interval_months is left unrecorded rather than inferred. |
| Service interval (time) | Not specified |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~40 authorised service points, as at 2 September 2026 Provincial spread not measured. Counted 2 September 2026 on Mercedes-Benz South Africa's own dealer locator with its own "Service" filter applied: 43 retailers unfiltered, 41 with Service selected. One of those 41 is outside South Africa (Francistown, Botswana), giving 40. The locator renders only the ten nearest results at a time, so further non-South-African outlets could not be excluded and 40 is an upper bound rather than an exact figure. Compare service networks across all brands →noteForty authorised service points, from Mercedes-Benz South Africa's own locator with its Service filter applied, less one Botswana outlet. See service_points_basis: this is an upper bound, because the locator will not render the full list at once. |
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| V300d Exclusive the specifications above describe this derivative |
7 | R2 287 810 | Not stated |
What we can't tell you yet
These fields are not confirmed from an official South African source. Rather than guess, we've left them marked as unknown.
These gaps are recorded for the V300d Exclusive.
- Fuel grade — No fuel grade figure is published. Mercedes-Benz South Africa publishes no such row: not in the V-Class price list, not in the V-Class eBrochure, and not in the model page's technical-data panel, which was read in full including its shadow-DOM content.
- Fuel grade note
- Ground clearance — No ground clearance figure is published. Mercedes-Benz South Africa publishes no such row: not in the V-Class price list, not in the V-Class eBrochure, and not in the model page's technical-data panel, which was read in full including its shadow-DOM content.
- Boot (behind 2nd row) — Mercedes-Benz publishes a single unqualified row, "Boot capacity 4 630 l", with no seat configuration and no measurement standard attached. On a seven-seat vehicle 4 630 l cannot be the volume behind the last row, and Mercedes-Benz does not call it a maximum, so placing it in either field would assert a basis the publisher has not stated. The figure is recorded here rather than in a field.
- Kerb weight basis
- Payload — No payload figure is published. Mercedes-Benz South Africa publishes no such row: not in the V-Class price list, not in the V-Class eBrochure, and not in the model page's technical-data panel, which was read in full including its shadow-DOM content.
- Towing (unbraked) — The only towing row Mercedes-Benz publishes prints its second value as a dash. See towing_braked_kg.
- Global NCAP rating
- Euro NCAP rating
- ANCAP rating
- Airbag positions — See airbags_count: no standard airbag list is published.
- Service plan — Mercedes-Benz publishes no standard service plan for this vehicle - PremiumDrive is optional and excluded from the recommended retail price. See service_plan_optional.
- Service plan services — Mercedes-Benz publishes no standard service plan for this vehicle - PremiumDrive is optional and excluded from the recommended retail price. See service_plan_optional.
- Service plan distance — Mercedes-Benz publishes no standard service plan for this vehicle - PremiumDrive is optional and excluded from the recommended retail price. See service_plan_optional.
- Service interval (time) — Mercedes-Benz states the service interval as "25,000 km Standard", a distance with no time limit. Inferring twelve months would assert a term Mercedes-Benz has not published.
- Spare wheel — No spare-wheel row is published. Mercedes-Benz South Africa publishes no such row: not in the V-Class price list, not in the V-Class eBrochure, and not in the model page's technical-data panel, which was read in full including its shadow-DOM content. Spare-wheel provision is market-specific and is not sourced from another market's documents.










