Mpv
Mercedes-Benz EQV
From R2 300 000List price, as at 2026-09-09, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the EQV 300.
Power
150 kW
Range
363 km
Boot
610 L
Seats
up to 7
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Cover
5 yr / 100 000 km
Warranty
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| EQV 300 the specifications above describe this derivative |
7 | R2 300 000 | Not stated |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Mercedes-Benz V-Class
Range · MPV · R2 287 810
Kia Carnival
Range · MPV · R1 049 995 - R1 299 995
Full specifications
The figures below describe the EQV 300.
| Engine capacity | N/A |
| Cylinders | N/A |
| Power | 150 kWnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's EQV model page, technical panel headed "All technical data (Long, Electricity)": "Performance 150 kW (204 PS)". Mercedes-Benz South Africa EQV price list (October 2025) states "Power (kW) 150" in its specification block, so two Mercedes-Benz documents agree. |
| Torque | 365 NmnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa EQV price list (October 2025): "Torque (Nm) 365". The model page's technical panel publishes no torque row at all, so this figure exists only in the price list - the reverse of the usual split, where the panel is the deeper document. |
| Transmission | AutomaticnoteSingle-speed automatic electric drive. |
| Gears | N/A |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's EQV model page, technical panel headed "All technical data (Long, Electricity)": "Drive type Front-wheel drive". First front-wheel-drive Mercedes-Benz record and the first FWD coverage record since the Suzukis; the V-Class and Vito Tourer are both rear-wheel drive. |
| Consumption cycle | N/A |
| Fuel consumption | N/A |
| Fuel tank | N/A |
| Fuel grade | N/A |
| Range | N/A |
| 0-100 km/h | 12.1 snoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's EQV model page, technical panel headed "All technical data (Long, Electricity)": "Acceleration (0-62 mph) 12,1 s". The row label is Mercedes-Benz's and is unlocalised - 62 mph is 100 km/h - so this is the same measurement under an imperial label rather than a converted value. Same label appears on the V-Class. |
| CO2 emissions | 0 g/kmnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's EQV model page, technical panel headed "All technical data (Long, Electricity)": "Emission standard Zero Emission". Recorded as 0 tailpipe, following the BYD precedent, which carries 0 at official for the same reason. The price list states no CO2 tax for this vehicle, consistent with a zero rating. |
| Seats | up to 7noteSeven seats, against a conflicting statement from the same publisher — two of Mercedes-Benz South Africa’s own specification sources say seven. |
| Doors | 4noteMercedes-Benz South Africa's EQV model page, technical panel headed "All technical data (Long, Electricity)": "Doors 4". |
| Length | 5 140 mmnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's EQV model page, technical panel headed "All technical data (Long, Electricity)": "Length 5 140 mm". The panel heading names the body: "(Long, Electricity)". Identical to the V-Class, which shares this platform and body. |
| Width | 1 928 mmnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's EQV model page, technical panel headed "All technical data (Long, Electricity)": "Width (without mirrors) 1 928 mm". Mercedes-Benz publishes all three widths here - 2 249 with mirrors, 2 057 retracted, 1 928 without - as it does for the V-Class and does not for the Vito Tourer. |
| Height | 1 901 mmnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's EQV model page, technical panel headed "All technical data (Long, Electricity)": "Height 1 901 mm". |
| Wheelbase | 3 200 mmnoteEQV 300, long wheelbase. |
| Ground clearance | 133 mmnoteMercedes does not publish a ground clearance for the EQV in South Africa or in its United Kingdom material. One Australian reference gives 133 mm unladen, shown here without corroboration. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 1 030 L · GB-market sourcenote1 030 litres with the rearmost seats removed and the second row in place, from Mercedes' own United Kingdom material for the 90 kWh long-wheelbase EQV 300, which is the van sold here. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 610 Lnote610 l behind the last row; 1 030 l loaded to roof. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 4 630 LnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's EQV technical data: boot capacity 4 630 l. |
| Kerb weight | 2 748 kgnoteEQV 300, agreed across current South African sources. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 3 500 kgnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's EQV model page, technical panel headed "All technical data (Long, Electricity)": "Perm. gross vehicle weight 3 500 kg". Three hundred kilograms above the V-Class's 3 200, which is consistent with a 90 kWh battery on the same body. |
| Payload | 752 kgnoteAbout 752 kg: gross vehicle mass (3 500 kg) minus kerb weight (2 748 kg). Mercedes’ UK material gives 689 kg, probably because its kerb weight includes a driver. |
| Towing (braked) | 0 kg · GB-market sourcenoteThe EQV is not approved to tow. Mercedes states in its own words that the van has no towing capacity rather than printing a zero in a table, and Mercedes-Benz South Africa's configurator carries no towing figure for it at all. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 0 kg · GB-market sourcenoteThe same statement covers both: the van is not rated to tow, so there is no separate unbraked limit. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteGlobal NCAP's African programme has never tested a Mercedes-Benz of any kind. If it tests this van, the result belongs on this page. Euro NCAP has no star rating for the EQV. It assesses vans of this kind under a separate scheme that grades driver-assistance equipment rather than how the vehicle protects the people inside it, and it has not assessed the EQV even there. ANCAP has no EQV assessment. It normally adopts Euro NCAP results, and there is no Euro NCAP star rating for this van to adopt. |
| Airbags | 9noteNine airbags, agreed across current South African sources. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa EQV price list (October 2025): "All EQV vehicles come with a standard 5 year / 100 000 kilometer Manufacturer's Warranty". Note the contrast with the Vito Tourer, whose commercial-channel derivatives carry two years: the EQV is sold only through the passenger-cars section, so only one warranty applies to it. |
| Warranty distance | 100 000 km 20 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteMercedes-Benz South Africa EQV price list (October 2025): "All EQV vehicles come with a standard 5 year / 100 000 kilometer Manufacturer's Warranty" - a distance cap, so “Warranty distance unlimited” is false. |
| Maintenance plan | 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Available separately, not included in the price |
| Service interval (distance) | Not specified |
| Service interval (time) | Not specified |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteA full-size spare wheel, carried in a cradle under the rear of the van and wound down with the wheel wrench from the tool kit. Described in Mercedes-Benz South Africa's own owner's manual for this model. |
| Service network | ~48 authorised service points, as at 21 September 2026 In all 9 provinces. Recounted 21 September 2026 on Mercedes-Benz South Africa’s VANS dealer locator (mercedes-benz.co.za/vans/content-pool/applications/dealer-locator.html), the network that serves this vehicle: 51 retailers unfiltered, 48 with the locator’s own "Service" filter applied. All 48 were loaded and read individually: every one has a South African address and postcode, none is outside South Africa, and they span all nine provinces (e.g. Polokwane and Tzaneen, Kimberley and Upington, Rustenburg and Klerksdorp). Supersedes the 2 September 2026 count of 40 (43 unfiltered, 41 with Service, less one Botswana outlet), which could inspect only the ten nearest results. Compare service networks across all brands →note48 Mercedes-Benz vans service points in South Africa, each flagged for service in Mercedes-Benz’s own vans locator. |
| Range (WLTP) | 363 kmnoteUp to 363 km on the WLTP cycle. This is the same figure already shown as the electric range on this page rather than a second, separate measurement — Mercedes and the South African press quote the one number under both names. |
| Electric-only range | N/A |
| Battery (usable) | 90 kWhnote90 kWh, against a conflicting figure on Mercedes-Benz’s own model page; a third published fact settles it in favour of 90. |
| Battery (gross) | 100 kWhnote100 kWh total capacity against the 90 kWh usable figure already on this page. Two independent references give the pair, and the total is consistent with the 256 ampere-hour figure on Mercedes-Benz South Africa's own configurator. |
| Max DC charging | 110 kWnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's EQV model page, technical panel headed "All technical data (Long, Electricity)": "Maximum charging capacity DC 110 kW". Mercedes-Benz attaches its own caveat to this row: "This figure may vary according to the selected equipment." |
| Max AC charging | 11 kWnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's EQV model page, technical panel headed "All technical data (Long, Electricity)": "Maximum charging capacity AC 11 kW". Mercedes-Benz attaches its own caveat to this row: "This figure may vary according to the selected equipment." |
| DC charge 10-80% | 40 minnoteMercedes-Benz South Africa's EQV model page, technical panel headed "All technical data (Long, Electricity)": "DC charging time 10%-80% SOC (net) 40 min". Mercedes-Benz attaches its own caveat to this row: "This figure may vary according to the selected equipment." |
| Battery warranty | Not specified |
| Battery warranty distance | Not specified |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the EQV 300.
- Ground clearance (unverified) — Mercedes does not publish a ground clearance for the EQV in South Africa or in its United Kingdom material. One Australian reference gives 133 mm unladen, shown here without corroboration.
- Payload (unverified) — About 752 kg: gross vehicle mass (3 500 kg) minus kerb weight (2 748 kg). Mercedes’ UK material gives 689 kg, probably because its kerb weight includes a driver.
- Airbag positions — Nine airbags are fitted, which is already shown on this page. No source itemises where all nine sit on the South African van.
- Service interval (distance) — No fixed service interval published for South Africa.
- Service interval (time) — No fixed service interval published for South Africa.
- Battery warranty — Mercedes warrants its electric batteries separately from the vehicle, but no South African document setting out that cover for the EQV was found. A battery warranty is a commercial term of the market a car is sold in, so the United Kingdom certificate found cannot stand in for it.
- Battery warranty distance — See the note on the battery warranty period: the United Kingdom figures are not transferable to a South African car.















