Large Suv Flagship derivative
Isuzu MU-X
3.0 DDi LSE 4x4 AT · RJ series (2026 refresh) 2026
R973 700List price, as at 2026-08-18
At a glance
Power
140 kW
Consumption
7.6 L/100km
Boot
Not specified
Seats
7
Towing (braked)
3 500 kg
Warranty
5 yr / 120 000 km
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R17 019 / month
Estimated fuel
R2 977 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R1 297 092
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 3 L |
| Cylinders | 4 |
| Power | 140 kW |
| Torque | 450 Nm |
| Transmission | 6-Speed Automatic |
| Gears | 6 |
| Drivetrain | 4x4 |
| Consumption cycle | NEDCnoteIsuzu MU-X 3.0 LSE 4x4 spec sheet: row 'Combined Fuel Consumption' 7.6 L/100km, footnote 'Fuel Economy & CO2 data as per ECE R101 / SANS 20101 Regulation'. ECE R101:2005 is the NEDC procedure and SANS 20101 is SA's adoption of it (rule 2: cited regulation determines cycle) = nedc. |
| Fuel consumption | 7.6 L/100km |
| Fuel tank | 80 L |
| Fuel grade | Diesel (50ppm)noteSpec sheet states Diesel; recorded diesel_50ppm per SA-market standard (50ppm), matching the cluster convention. |
| Fuel grade note | Not specified |
| Range | 1 052 kmnotefuel_tank_l \u00f7 consumption_l100 \u00d7 100, floored. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | 200 g/km |
| Seats | 7 |
| Doors | 5 |
| Length | 4 850 mm |
| Width | 1 870 mm |
| Height | 1 825 mm |
| Wheelbase | 2 855 mm |
| Ground clearance | 235 mm |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | Not specified |
| Boot (behind last row) | Not specified |
| Boot (seats folded) | Not specified |
| Boot (standard) | Not specified |
| Kerb weight | 2 090 kg |
| Kerb weight basis | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2 800 kg |
| Payload | 710 kgnoteDerived: GVM 2800 kg minus kerb 2090 kg = 710 kg. Not published directly by Isuzu. |
| Towing (braked) | 3 500 kg |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750 kg |
| Safety rating | Not specified |
| Airbags | 6noteSpec sheet states 6 airbags (driver, front passenger, front-seat side, curtain, driver knee). |
| Airbag positions | Driver, Front passenger, Front-seat side, Curtain, Driver knee |
| Warranty | 5 years |
| Warranty distance | 120 000 km 24 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Service plan | 5 years |
| Service plan services | Not specified |
| Service plan distance | 90 000 km |
| Service plan optional | No |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 km |
| Service interval (time) | 12 months |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteManufacturer source states: "Spare Wheel Size / Type: Alloy 18-inch x 7.5J-33". |
| Service network | ~96 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 In all 9 provinces. Counted on Isuzu's own locator via its bakkie_service flag; about 142 including truck-only sites. Compare service networks across all brands → |
| Differential lock | Rear differential locknoteSpec sheet: 4WD with rear differential lock. |
What we can't tell you yet
These fields are not confirmed from an official South African source. Rather than guess, we've left them marked as unknown.
- Fuel grade note
- 0-100 km/h
- Boot (behind 2nd row)
- Boot (behind last row)
- Boot (seats folded)
- Boot (standard)
- Kerb weight basis
- Global NCAP rating
- Euro NCAP rating
- ANCAP rating
- Warranty distance unlimited
- Service plan services










