Large Suv Flagship derivative
Ford Everest
3.0 V6 4WD Platinum 10AT
R1 340 000List price, as at 2026-08-02
At a glance
Power
184 kW
Consumption
8.5 L/100km
Boot
259 L
Seats
7
Towing (braked)
3 500 kg
Warranty
4 yr / 120 000 km
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R23 421 / month
Estimated fuel
R3 329 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R1 739 012
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 3 LnoteDisplacement stated directly in the derivative name (3.0 V6). |
| Cylinders | Not specified |
| Power | 184 kW |
| Torque | 600 Nm |
| Transmission | 10-speed automatic |
| Gears | 10 |
| Drivetrain | 4x4 |
| Consumption cycle | NEDCnoteFord SA Everest spec brochure (22-may-2026-everest-brochure.pdf) prints the row 'Fuel Economy - NEDC l/100km' = 8.5 for the 3.0L V6 Platinum; footnote 'Fuel economy and emission figures obtained from controlled tests on a combined cycle'. Named standard = NEDC. Re-sourced from the AU Green Vehicle Guide (adr_81_02) fallback, which gave the same 8.5. CO2 224 g/km per the same table. |
| Fuel consumption | 8.5 L/100km |
| Fuel tank | 80 L |
| Fuel grade | Diesel (50ppm) |
| Fuel grade note | Not specified |
| Range | 941 kmnotefuel_tank_l ÷ consumption_l100 × 100, floored. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | Not specified |
| Seats | 7 |
| Doors | 5noteStandard four side doors plus tailgate for a 7-seat SUV bodystyle. |
| Length | Not specified |
| Width | Not specified |
| Height | Not specified |
| Wheelbase | Not specified |
| Ground clearance | Not specified |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 898 LnoteCarExpert's 2024 Everest Platinum 4WD review states 898 litres in 5-seat mode (3rd row folded). |
| Boot (behind last row) | 259 LnoteNot published by Ford SA. CarExpert's 2024 Everest Platinum 4WD review states cargo capacity of 259 litres in 7-seat mode (behind 3rd row). |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1 818 LnoteCarExpert's 2024 Everest Platinum 4WD review states 1818 litres in 2-seat mode (2nd and 3rd rows folded). |
| Boot (standard) | Not specified |
| Kerb weight | 2 470 kg |
| Kerb weight basis | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | 3 150 kg |
| Payload | 680 kg |
| Towing (braked) | 3 500 kg |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750 kg |
| Safety rating | 5 stars (ANCAP 2022) |
| Airbags | 6 |
| Airbag positions | Dual Front airbags, Front Side airbags, Curtain airbags |
| Warranty | 4 yearsnoteFord SA states: "The warranty period for all new Ford vehicles is 4 years/ 120,000km Whichever occurs first." SOURCE REPLACED 27 Aug: the previous citation was ford.co.za/showroom/future-vehicle/everest/, a PRE-LAUNCH path for a vehicle already on sale; it now redirects to ford.co.za/vehicle/everest/, which states no warranty term. THIS SOURCE SUBSTANTIATES THE WARRANTY ONLY. The 6-year / 90 000 km service plan on this record is NOT stated here and still rests on the withdrawn pre-launch page - see queue item 12. |
| Warranty distance | 120 000 km 30 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteSee warranty_years. Brand-wide Ford term, no passenger/commercial split. |
| Service plan | 6 years |
| Service plan services | Not specified |
| Service plan distance | 90 000 km |
| Service plan optional | No |
| Service interval (distance) | Not specified |
| Service interval (time) | Not specified |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteManufacturer source states: "21-inch Alloy wheel (SPARE WHEEL row: Platinum = Standard)". |
| Service network | Not stated Compare service networks across all brands → |
| Differential lock | Electronic rear differential locknoteFord South Africa's own Everest article confirms the standard electronic rear differential lock on 4WD models; Ford Australia's owner documentation for the same drivetrain describes identical activation and speed-limit behaviour. |
What we can't tell you yet
These fields are not confirmed from an official South African source. Rather than guess, we've left them marked as unknown.
- Cylinders
- Fuel grade note
- 0-100 km/h
- CO2 emissions
- Length
- Width
- Height
- Wheelbase
- Ground clearance
- Boot (standard) (unverified)
- Kerb weight basis — Not established. The kerb mass is recorded as this manufacturer publishes it, but whether that figure is stated with or without a driver has not been checked against the manufacturer's own documentation, so nothing is asserted here about what they do or do not state.
- Global NCAP rating
- Euro NCAP rating
- Warranty distance unlimited
- Service plan services
- Service interval (distance)
- Service interval (time)
1 Ford Everest in stock — from R1 324 000 — view them
Shown for the Ford Everest nameplate. Vehicles for sale may differ in derivative, year and specification from the model described above.










