BMW iX1
At a glance
These figures describe the iX1 xDrive30 xLine. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| iX1 xDrive30 xLine the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R1 210 000 | Not stated |
| iX1 xDrive30 M Sport | 5 | R1 255 000 | Not stated |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Full specifications
The figures below describe the iX1 xDrive30 xLine. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | N/A |
| Cylinders | N/A |
| Power | 230 kWnoteMaximum system output incl. temporary boost; 200 kW nominal. |
| Torque | 494 NmnoteBMW South Africa. |
| Transmission | single-speed · global-market sourcenoteBMW global figure for the same body and engine. |
| Gears | 1 · global-market sourcenoteBMW global figure for the same body and engine. |
| Drivetrain | AWDnoteBMW South Africa. |
| Consumption cycle | N/A |
| Fuel consumption | N/A |
| Fuel tank | N/A |
| Fuel grade | N/A |
| Range | 440 kmnoteWLTP, upper end of 417-440 km. |
| 0-100 km/h | 5.6 snoteBMW South Africa. |
| CO2 emissions | N/A |
| Seats | 5noteBMW South Africa. |
| Doors | 5noteBMW South Africa. |
| Length | 4 500 mmnoteBMW South Africa. |
| Width | 1 845 mmnoteBMW South Africa. |
| Height | 1 616 mmnoteBMW South Africa. |
| Wheelbase | 2 692 mmnoteBMW South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | 170 mm · global-market sourcenoteBMW global figure for the same body and engine. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 490 LnoteBMW South Africa. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 490 LnoteFive-seater: behind the second row is behind the last row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1 495 LnoteBMW South Africa. |
| Kerb weight | 2 085 kgnoteEU unladen incl. driver. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2 580 kgnoteBMW South Africa. |
| Payload | 495 kgnotePayload is the difference between the gross vehicle mass and the kerb weight already held for this derivative: 2 580 kg less 2 085 kg. |
| Towing (braked) | 1 200 kgnoteBMW South Africa. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750 kg · global-market sourcenoteBMW global figure for the same body and engine. |
| Safety rating | 5 stars (ANCAP 2022) |
| Airbags | 7noteCounted from the airbag positions listed: two front, two front side, two curtain and one centre airbag. |
| Airbag positions | Driver, Front passenger, Front side, Curtain, Front centrenoteStandard: front airbags for driver and front passenger, front side airbags, curtain airbags covering front and rear, and a centre airbag between the front seats. No knee airbag is fitted. |
| Warranty | 2 yearsnoteTwo years, unlimited distance. |
| Warranty distance | Unlimited No distance cap — this warranty is limited by time only. Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Maintenance plan | 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | Set by the car’s service indicator |
| Service interval (time) | Set by the car’s service indicator |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~46 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 Provincial spread not measured. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records. |
| Range (WLTP) | 440 kmnoteUpper end of 417-440 km. |
| Electric-only range | 490 kmnoteManufacturer's South African figure; European material for the same derivative quotes 417-440 km, so the local claim is at the optimistic end. |
| Battery (usable) | 64.8 kWhnoteUsable capacity; SA price list quotes 66.45 kWh. |
| Battery (gross) | 66.5 kWhnoteThe manufacturer publishes only the net figure (64.7 kWh); the gross figure comes from a battery database. |
| Max DC charging | 130 kW · global-market sourcenoteBMW global figure for the same body and engine. |
| Max AC charging | 11 kW · global-market sourcenote22 kW optional. |
| DC charge 10-80% | 29 min · global-market sourcenoteAt 130 kW. |
| Battery warranty | 8 yearsnoteSingle South African publication; not stated on the manufacturer's local pages. |
| Battery warranty distance | 100 000 kmnoteSingle South African publication; not stated on the manufacturer's local pages. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the iX1 xDrive30 xLine. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery (gross) (unverified) — The manufacturer publishes only the net figure (64.7 kWh); the gross figure comes from a battery database.
- Battery warranty (unverified) — Single South African publication; not stated on the manufacturer's local pages.
- Battery warranty distance (unverified) — Single South African publication; not stated on the manufacturer's local pages.










