Volvo EX30
At a glance
These figures describe the EX30 Single Motor Core. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| EX30 Single Motor Core the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R835 500 | Not stated |
| EX30 Single Motor Extended Range Plus | 5 | R968 400 | Not stated |
| EX30 Single Motor Extended Range Ultra | 5 | R1 080 200 | Not stated |
| EX30 Twin Motor Performance Ultra | 5 | R1 114 000 | Not stated |
| EX30 Cross Country Ultra Twin Motor Performance | 5 | R1 165 000 | Not stated |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Full specifications
The figures below describe the EX30 Single Motor Core. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | N/A |
| Cylinders | N/A |
| Power | 200 kWnoteSingle rear motor |
| Torque | 343 NmnoteVolvo South Africa. |
| Transmission | single-speed automaticnoteVolvo South Africa. |
| Gears | 1noteSingle-speed reduction gear (EV) |
| Drivetrain | RWDnoteVolvo South Africa. |
| Consumption cycle | N/A |
| Fuel consumption | N/A |
| Fuel tank | N/A |
| Fuel grade | N/A |
| Range | 344 kmnoteWLTP |
| 0-100 km/h | 5.7 snoteVolvo South Africa. |
| CO2 emissions | N/A |
| Seats | 5noteVolvo South Africa. |
| Doors | 5noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Length | 4 233 mmnoteVolvo South Africa. |
| Width | 1 838 mmnoteVolvo South Africa. |
| Height | 1 550 mmnoteVolvo South Africa. |
| Wheelbase | 2 650 mmnoteVolvo South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | 177 mmnoteStandard EX30 (Cross Country: 190 mm) |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 318 LnotePlus 7 l front trunk |
| Boot (behind last row) | 318 LnoteFive-seater: behind the second row is behind the last row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1 000 LnoteVolvo South Africa. |
| Kerb weight | 1 840 kgnoteSingle Motor |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2 210 kg · UK-market sourcenoteManufacturer's UK specification for the same Single Motor (200 kW, 51 kWh). |
| Payload | 370 kgnoteCalculated from the gross vehicle mass and kerb weight already held for this derivative. |
| Towing (braked) | 1 000 kg · UK-market sourcenoteManufacturer's UK specification for the Single Motor; the South African site gives a 1,000-1,600 kg range across versions. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750 kg · UK-market sourcenoteManufacturer's UK specification for the Single Motor. |
| Safety rating | 5 stars (ANCAP 2024) |
| Airbags | 7noteSeven airbags per the manufacturer's South African owner information: two front, two outer front side, a driver-seat inner side airbag and two curtains. |
| Airbag positions | driver, front passenger, front side x2, driver-seat inner (centre) side, curtain x2noteFrom the manufacturer's South African owner information. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Warranty distance | 100 000 km 20 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Maintenance plan | 2 services / 3 years / 60 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 30 000 kmnoteVolvo electric cars in South Africa are serviced every 30,000 km or 24 months. |
| Service interval (time) | 24 monthsnoteEvery 24 months or 30,000 km, whichever comes first. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | Not stated Compare service networks across all brands → |
| Range (WLTP) | 344 kmnoteVolvo South Africa. |
| Electric-only range | 344 kmnoteFull EV |
| Battery (usable) | 51 kWhnoteNominal (manufacturer); usable approx. 49 kWh |
| Battery (gross) | 51 kWhnote51 kWh nominal (49 kWh usable per the manufacturer's UK specification). |
| Max DC charging | 134 kW · UK-market sourcenoteConfirmed by the manufacturer's UK specification for the same Single Motor. |
| Max AC charging | 11 kW · UK-market sourcenoteConfirmed by the manufacturer's UK specification (11 kW three-phase on-board charger); consistent with the South African 6-8 hour 3-phase 16A charge time. |
| DC charge 10-80% | 26 minnoteDC fast charging |
| Battery warranty | 8 yearsnoteVolvo South Africa. |
| Battery warranty distance | 160 000 kmnoteVolvo South Africa. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the EX30 Single Motor Core. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service network — Service-outlet count not readable from the brand's South African locator.










