Pictured: Audi SQ5 Sportback (standard trim). Audi has not photographed the Black Edition; it differs in exterior trim finish, mirror caps and 21-inch five-spoke S alloys.
Audi SQ5 Sportback TFSI quattro Black
At a glance
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Decide
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 2.994Â L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Cylinders | 6 · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Power | 270Â kWnoteAudi South Africa price list, September 2026. |
| Torque | 550Â NmnoteAudi South Africa price list, September 2026. |
| Transmission | 7-speed dual-clutchnoteAudi South Africa price list, September 2026. |
| Gears | 7 · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Drivetrain | AWD · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteAudi South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle for petrol models. |
| Fuel consumption | 8.9Â L/100kmnoteAudi South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle for petrol models. |
| Fuel tank | 65Â L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Fuel grade | 95 unleaded — Audi specifies 95 RON (DIN EN 228) for this engine.noteAudi prints the grade for this engine in its Germany technical data. |
| Range | 730Â kmnotefuel_tank_l \u00f7 consumption_l100 \u00d7 100, floored. |
| 0-100 km/h | 4.5Â snoteAudi South Africa price list, September 2026. |
| CO2 emissions | 204Â g/kmnoteAudi South Africa publishes a combined figure and names no test cycle for petrol models. |
| Seats | 5 · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Doors | 5 · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Length | 4Â 717Â mm · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Width | 1Â 900Â mm · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Height | 1Â 619Â mm · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 823Â mm · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Ground clearance | Not specified |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 470Â L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 470Â L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 388Â L · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi technical data for this derivative. |
| Boot (standard) | VDAnoteEuropean-market boot volumes for this model are quoted to the VDA method. |
| Kerb weight | 2Â 115Â kg · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2Â 610Â kg · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | 2Â 400Â kg · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750Â kg · Source: Audi Germany eTD (DE)noteAudi Germany technical data sheet for this derivative, same generation. |
| Safety rating | 5 stars (Euro NCAP 2025) |
| Airbags | 7noteAirbag count for this derivative. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 1 yearnoteOne year with no distance limit. Longer cover comes from the separately structured Freeway Plan and extension products. Stated by Audi for the range; applied to this derivative, not claimed as a statement about this car. |
| Warranty distance | Unlimited No distance cap — this warranty is limited by time only. Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Maintenance plan | 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | Not specified |
| Service interval (time) | Not specified |
| Spare wheel | Space-saver Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteAudi’s South African price list lists a collapsible spare tyre as standard. Stated by Audi for the range; applied to this derivative, not claimed as a statement about this car. |
| Service network | Not stated Compare service networks across all brands → |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
- Ground clearance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Payload — Not published in the sources checked.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Audi Q5 Sportback. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbags (unverified) — Airbag count for this derivative.
- Airbag positions — South African airbag positions not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan services — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service interval (distance) — No fixed service interval published for South Africa.
- Service interval (time) — No fixed service interval published for South Africa.
- Service network — Service-outlet count not readable from the brand's South African locator.










