Midsize Suv Flagship derivative
Toyota RAV4
2.5 HEV VX · 6th 2026
R927 800List price, as at 2026-08-18
At a glance
Power
176 kW
Consumption
4.5 L/100km
Boot
688 L
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
1 000 kg
Warranty
3 yr / 100 000 km
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R16 216 / month
Estimated fuel
R1 763 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R1 171 517
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 2.5 L |
| Cylinders | 4 |
| Power | 176 kWnoteTotal System Output 176 kW (Toyota SA); petrol engine alone 137 kW. Combined system output used as headline power, per the H6 convention. |
| Torque | Not specified |
| Transmission | CVTnoteToyota SA lists 'CVT' (recorded verbatim; the HEV uses a planetary e-CVT). |
| Gears | Not specified |
| Drivetrain | AWDnoteDriven Wheels: AWD E-FOUR (electric rear axle). |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteToyota SA labels the figure 'Fuel Consumption (Combined Cycle)' / 'Estimated Fuel Consumption (Combined Cycle)' with no named test standard (no WLTP/NEDC/ADR). Classified sa_combined_unstated (rule 3). Label recorded verbatim; Toyota has disclosed no standard on any SA record to date. |
| Fuel consumption | 4.5 L/100kmnoteToyota SA compare page: 'Fuel Consumption (Combined Cycle)' 4.5 L/100km. |
| Fuel tank | 55 L |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Fuel grade note | Not specified |
| Range | 1 222 kmnotefuel_tank_l \u00f7 consumption_l100 \u00d7 100, floored. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | 102 g/km |
| Seats | 5 |
| Doors | 5 |
| Length | 4 600 mm |
| Width | 1 855 mm |
| Height | 1 695 mm |
| Wheelbase | 2 690 mm |
| Ground clearance | 201 mm |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 688 LnoteToyota SA 'Luggage Capacity' 688 L. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 688 LnoteToyota SA 'Luggage Capacity' 688 L (5-seat; behind-last-row = behind 2nd row). |
| Boot (seats folded) | Not specified |
| Boot (standard) | Not specified |
| Kerb weight | 1 775 kgnoteToyota SA publishes a kerb weight range 1720-1775 kg; upper bound recorded. |
| Kerb weight basis | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2 230 kg |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | 1 000 kg |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750 kg |
| Safety rating | Not specified |
| Airbags | Not specified |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 3 years |
| Warranty distance | 100 000 km 33 333 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Service plan | Not specified |
| Service plan services | Not specified |
| Service plan distance | 90 000 kmnoteToyota SA: 6 services / 90,000 km, 15,000 km / 12-month intervals. Not expressed in years by Toyota. |
| Service plan optional | No |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 km |
| Service interval (time) | 12 months |
| Spare wheel | Full-size · unverified Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteFull-size indicated for the current-generation SA RAV4 by TopAuto 2026 launch coverage (a "full-size spare alloy wheel" is standard on the GX base; the VX sits above the GX). Downgraded from official on 2026-08-18: the prior source was a previous-generation (2023) Toyota spec sheet, so the current VX spare is not confirmed on a Toyota SA spec sheet. |
| Service network | ~179 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 In all 9 provinces. Service-manager contact present per pin in Toyota's own dealer locator. Compare service networks across all brands → |
| Range (WLTP) | N/A |
| Electric-only range | N/A |
| Battery (usable) | N/A |
| Battery (gross) | N/A |
| Max DC charging | N/A |
| Max AC charging | N/A |
| DC charge 10-80% | N/A |
| Battery warranty | 8 years |
| Battery warranty distance | 160 000 km |
What we can't tell you yet
These fields are not confirmed from an official South African source. Rather than guess, we've left them marked as unknown.
- Torque — Toyota SA publishes the petrol engine's maximum torque (221 Nm) but no combined hybrid-system torque. Recorded unknown rather than storing the engine-only figure: it would sit on a different basis to the 176 kW combined system output above it, and would read misleadingly low beside turbo-petrol rivals that quote engine torque (~320 Nm). An honest 'Not published' beats a number on the wrong basis.
- Gears
- Fuel grade
- Fuel grade note
- 0-100 km/h
- Boot (seats folded)
- Boot (standard) (unverified) — Measurement standard (VDA/SAE) not stated on Toyota SA spec page.
- Kerb weight basis
- Payload
- Global NCAP rating
- Euro NCAP rating
- ANCAP rating
- Airbags (unverified) — Not itemised in the Toyota SA RAV4 compare specification accessed; requires re-sourcing from the Toyota SA safety spec sheet before use.
- Airbag positions
- Warranty distance unlimited
- Service plan
- Service plan services
- Spare wheel (unverified) — Full-size indicated for the current-generation SA RAV4 by TopAuto 2026 launch coverage (a "full-size spare alloy wheel" is standard on the GX base; the VX sits above the GX). Downgraded from official on 2026-08-18: the prior source was a previous-generation (2023) Toyota spec sheet, so the current VX spare is not confirmed on a Toyota SA spec sheet.










