Opel Mokka
Compact Suv

Opel Mokka

R534 900 to R579 900List price, as at 2026-09-22, across the range

At a glance

These figures describe the Mokka Edition 1.2T AT. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Power
96 kW
Mokka Edition 1.2T AT only
Consumption
6.1 L/100km
Mokka Edition 1.2T AT only
Boot
350 L
Mokka Edition 1.2T AT only
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Cover
4 services / 4 years / 60 000 km
Service plan

Decide

Derivatives in this range

As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.

DerivativeSeatsPriceSpare wheel
Mokka Edition 1.2T AT
the specifications above describe this derivative
5 R534 900 Space-saver
Mokka GS Line 1.2T AT 5 R579 900 Space-saver

Similar vehicles

Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.

Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross
Range · SUV · R534 990 - R574 990
Mazda CX-30
Range · SUV · R539 800 - R651 500
Honda HR-V
Range · SUV · R539 900
Proton X70
Range · SUV · R529 900 - R639 900

Full specifications

The figures below describe the Mokka Edition 1.2T AT. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Performance & Dimensions
Engine capacity 1.2 L
noteOpel South Africa.
Cylinders 3
noteOpel South Africa.
Power 96 kW
noteOpel South Africa.
Torque 230 Nm
noteOpel South Africa.
Transmission 8-speed automatic
noteOpel South Africa.
Gears 8
noteOpel South Africa.
Drivetrain FWD
noteDerived from published figures.
Consumption cycle NEDC
noteUrban/extra-urban/combined split suggests NEDC-style reporting; cycle not named.
Fuel consumption 6.1 L/100km
noteOpel South Africa.
Fuel tank 44 L
noteOpel South Africa.
Fuel grade 95 unleaded
notePremium 95 unleaded for this 1.2 turbo petrol, per a European vehicle database; the local spec sheet does not state an octane requirement.
Range 721 km
noteWorked out from the tank size and the claimed consumption, rounded down.
0-100 km/h 9.2 s
note9.2 seconds for the same 96 kW engine with the eight-speed automatic in Europe; single database source.
CO2 emissions 139 g/km
noteOpel South Africa.
Seats 5
noteDerived from published figures.
Doors 5
noteDerived from published figures.
Length 4 150 mm
noteOpel South Africa.
Width 1 790 mm
note1,987 mm including mirrors.
Height 1 535 mm
noteOpel South Africa.
Wheelbase 2 557 mm
noteOpel South Africa.
Ground clearance 160 mm
noteOpel South Africa.
Boot (behind 2nd row) 350 L
noteOpel South Africa.
Boot (behind last row) 350 L
noteFive-seater: behind the second row is behind the last row.
Boot (seats folded) 1 105 L
note1,105 litres to the roof with the rear seats folded, for the same body and engine in Europe; single database source.
Kerb weight 1 295 kg
note1,295 kg EU kerb weight for the same engine and gearbox in Europe; the local spec sheet omits kerb weight (it gives GVM 1,740 kg).
Gross vehicle mass 1 740 kg
noteOpel South Africa.
Payload Not specified
Towing (braked) Not specified
Towing (unbraked) 640 kg
note640 kg for the same engine and gearbox in Europe; the local sheet's unlabelled 600 kg towing figure does not match.
Safety
Safety rating No crash-test rating for this version
noteNo Global NCAP Africa result. The 2021 four-star rating does cover the 1.2 petrol, but the tested car carried knee and centre airbags that the local Edition is not listed as having, and its emergency braking is shown in an optional pack. ANCAP has published no result for the Opel Mokka. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
Airbags 6
noteEntry derivative.
Airbag positions Driver, Front passenger, Front side x2, Curtain x2
noteEntry derivative.
Ownership & Running Costs
Warranty 5 years
noteOpel South Africa.
Warranty distance 100 000 km
20 000 km/year · derived
Compare warranties across all SUVs →
noteOpel South Africa.
Service plan 4 services / 4 years / 60 000 km
How it is supplied Included with the vehicle
Service interval (distance) 15 000 km
noteOpel South Africa.
Service interval (time) 12 months
noteOpel South Africa.
Spare wheel & SA ownership
Spare wheel Space-saver Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →
noteEntry derivative.
Service network ~36 authorised service points, as at 1 September 2026
In all 9 provinces.
Compare service networks across all brands →
noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records.

What we can't tell you yet

Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.

These gaps are recorded for the Mokka Edition 1.2T AT. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Appears in