Mazda CX-3
At a glance
These figures describe the CX-3 2.0 Active Edition Auto FWD. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| CX-3 2.0 Active Edition Auto FWD the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R440Â 000 | Not stated |
| CX-3 2.0 Dynamic Edition Auto FWD | 5 | R479Â 300 | Not stated |
| CX-3 2.0 Carbon Edition Auto FWD | 5 | R551Â 600 | Not stated |
| CX-3 2.0 Individual Edition Auto FWD | 5 | R551Â 600 | Not stated |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Full specifications
The figures below describe the CX-3 2.0 Active Edition Auto FWD. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 2Â LnoteMazda South Africa. |
| Cylinders | 4noteFour cylinders; two independent sources describe the 2.0 as a four-cylinder. |
| Power | 115Â kWnoteMazda South Africa. |
| Torque | 206Â NmnoteMazda South Africa. |
| Transmission | 6-speed automaticnoteMazda South Africa. |
| Gears | 6noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteMazda South Africa. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteCycle not stated |
| Fuel consumption | 6.3Â L/100kmnoteMazda South Africa. |
| Fuel tank | 48Â L · NZ-market sourcenoteManufacturer's New Zealand figure for the same body and 2.0 petrol engine (that market's engine is tuned slightly lower). |
| Fuel grade | 95 / 93 unleadednoteThe manufacturer's owner's manual for this 2.0 petrol engine accepts regular unleaded of 90 octane or higher, so either South African grade is suitable. |
| Range | 762Â kmnoteDerived from the 48-litre tank and the claimed 6.3 l/100 km combined consumption. |
| 0-100 km/h | 9.5Â snoteOne local publication's claimed figure; the manufacturer publishes no acceleration time in the markets checked. |
| CO2 emissions | 143Â g/km · NZ-market sourcenoteManufacturer's New Zealand figure on the older test cycle (the same document quotes 159 g/km on the newer cycle); no local figure is published. |
| Seats | 5noteFive-seat body |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door body including tailgate |
| Length | 4Â 275Â mm · NZ-market sourcenoteManufacturer's New Zealand figure for the same body. |
| Width | 1Â 765Â mm · NZ-market sourcenoteManufacturer's New Zealand figure for the same body. |
| Height | 1Â 535Â mm · NZ-market sourcenoteManufacturer's New Zealand figure for the same body. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 570Â mm · NZ-market sourcenoteManufacturer's New Zealand figure for the same body. |
| Ground clearance | 145Â mm · NZ-market sourcenoteManufacturer's New Zealand figure for the same body. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 264Â L · NZ-market sourcenoteSeats upright, per the manufacturer's New Zealand specification; a local road test quotes the same figure. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 264Â LnoteFive-seater: behind the second row is behind the last row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 174Â L · NZ-market sourcenoteRear seats folded, per the manufacturer's New Zealand specification for the same body; a local road test quotes 1 260 litres. |
| Kerb weight | 1Â 294Â kg · NZ-market sourcenoteManufacturer's New Zealand kerb weight for the same body and 2.0 petrol automatic; the local car's engine is tuned a little higher, so the figure may differ slightly. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 1Â 740Â kg · NZ-market sourcenoteManufacturer's New Zealand gross vehicle mass for the same body and 2.0 petrol automatic. |
| Payload | 446Â kgnoteWorked out from the two mass figures already held for this derivative: the gross vehicle mass of 1 740 kg less the 1 294 kg kerb weight leaves 446 kg for people and luggage. |
| Towing (braked) | 1Â 200Â kg · NZ-market sourcenoteManufacturer's New Zealand rating for the same body and 2.0 petrol engine. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 655Â kg · NZ-market sourcenoteManufacturer's New Zealand rating for the same body and 2.0 petrol engine. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP's 4-star 2015 rating is past its six-year validity. ANCAP's 5-star 2015 rating has expired. |
| Airbags | 6noteAirbag count for this derivative. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteMazda South Africa. |
| Warranty distance | Unlimited No distance cap — this warranty is limited by time only. Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Service plan | 3Â years |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnoteDistance between scheduled services. |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteMazda South Africa gives the service interval as 15 000 km or 12 months, whichever comes first. |
| Spare wheel | Space-saver Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteMazda’s South African brochure gives the spare as 185/60 R16, narrower and smaller in diameter than every fitted tyre — a narrow temporary spare rather than a full-size one. |
| Service network | Not stated Compare service networks across all brands → |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the CX-3 2.0 Active Edition Auto FWD. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- 0-100 km/h (unverified) — One local publication's claimed figure; the manufacturer publishes no acceleration time in the markets checked.
- Boot (standard) (unverified) — Measurement standard not stated by the source.
- Airbags (unverified) — Airbag count for this derivative.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan services — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Distance between scheduled services.
- Service network — Service-outlet count not readable from the brand's South African locator.










