Lexus UX
At a glance
These figures describe the Lexus UX 300h EX. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Lexus UX 300h EX the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R957Â 100 | Run-flat |
| Lexus UX 300h SE | 5 | R1Â 016Â 700 | Not stated |
| Lexus UX 300h F Sport | 5 | R1Â 087Â 800 | Not stated |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Lexus UX 300h EX. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 2Â L · UK-market sourcenote1,987 cc petrol + hybrid system |
| Cylinders | 4 · UK-market sourcenoteLexus UK figure for the same body and engine. |
| Power | 146Â kWnoteTotal system output (engine 112 kW) |
| Torque | 188Â NmnoteEngine torque |
| Transmission | e-CVT · UK-market sourcenoteLexus UK figure for the same body and engine. |
| Gears | Not specified · UK-market source |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Fuel consumption | 4.2Â L/100kmnoteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Fuel tank | 43Â L · UK-market sourcenoteLexus UK figure for the same body and engine. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 1Â 024Â kmnoteDerived: 43 l / 4.2 l/100km |
| 0-100 km/h | 8.1Â s · UK-market sourcenoteLexus UK figure for the same body and engine. |
| CO2 emissions | 96Â g/kmnote96 g/km per one South African listing; the manufacturer's UK WLTP figures for the same front-drive hybrid are 113-119 g/km, so the local number is on a different cycle. |
| Seats | 5 · UK-market sourcenoteLexus UK figure for the same body and engine. |
| Doors | 5noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Length | 4Â 495Â mm · UK-market sourcenoteLexus UK figure for the same body and engine. |
| Width | 1Â 840Â mm · UK-market sourcenoteExcluding mirrors |
| Height | 1Â 520Â mm · UK-market sourcenoteLexus UK figure for the same body and engine. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 640Â mm · UK-market sourcenoteLexus UK figure for the same body and engine. |
| Ground clearance | 160Â mmnote160 mm per one South African specification listing; no second source or manufacturer figure found. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 320Â L · UK-market sourcenoteUK figure; SA-spec car may differ |
| Boot (behind last row) | 320Â LnoteFive-seater: behind the second row is behind the last row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 231Â L · UK-market sourcenoteLexus UK figure for the same body and engine. |
| Boot (standard) | VDA · UK-market sourcenoteLexus UK figure for the same body and engine. |
| Kerb weight | 1Â 540Â kg · UK-market sourcenoteLightest version (range 1,540-1,620 kg) |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2Â 110Â kg · UK-market sourcenoteLexus UK figure for the same body and engine. |
| Payload | 570Â kgnoteWorked out from the record's own accepted kerb weight and gross vehicle mass, both on the same derivative basis. |
| Towing (braked) | 750Â kg · UK-market sourcenoteLexus UK figure for the same body and engine. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750Â kg · UK-market sourcenoteLexus UK figure for the same body and engine. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP's 5-star 2019 rating is past its six-year validity. ANCAP's 5-star 2019 rating expired in December 2025. |
| Airbags | 8noteEight airbags per one South African listing; not confirmed elsewhere. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 7 yearsnoteSeven-year/105,000 km warranty. |
| Warranty distance | 105 000 km 15 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Maintenance plan | 7 services / 7 years / 105 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnote15,000 km or 12 months per one South African listing; not confirmed by a second source or the manufacturer. |
| Service interval (time) | 12 months |
| Spare wheel | Run-flat · unverified Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteRun-flat tyres, which means no spare wheel; from a dealer marketplace listing only. |
| Service network | Not stated Compare service networks across all brands → |
| Range (WLTP) | N/A |
| Electric-only range | N/A |
| Battery (usable) | Not specified |
| Battery (gross) | Not specified |
| Max DC charging | N/A |
| Max AC charging | N/A |
| DC charge 10-80% | N/A |
| Battery warranty | 8 yearsnoteEight-year/195,000 km hybrid battery warranty. |
| Battery warranty distance | 195Â 000Â km |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Lexus UX 300h EX. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Fuel grade — Not published in the sources checked.
- CO2 emissions (unverified) — 96 g/km per one South African listing; the manufacturer's UK WLTP figures for the same front-drive hybrid are 113-119 g/km, so the local number is on a different cycle.
- Ground clearance (unverified) — 160 mm per one South African specification listing; no second source or manufacturer figure found.
- Airbags (unverified) — Eight airbags per one South African listing; not confirmed elsewhere.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — 15,000 km or 12 months per one South African listing; not confirmed by a second source or the manufacturer.
- Spare wheel (unverified) — Run-flat tyres, which means no spare wheel; from a dealer marketplace listing only.
- Service network — Service-outlet count not readable from the brand's South African locator.
- Battery (usable) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery (gross) — Not published in the sources checked.










