LDV Terron 9
At a glance
These figures describe the Terron 9 2.5TD double cab Premium 4x4. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Terron 9 2.5TD double cab Premium 4x4 the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R779 900 | Not stated |
| Terron 9 2.5TD double cab Flagship 4x4 | 5 | R849 900 | Not stated |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Terron 9 2.5TD double cab Premium 4x4. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 2.5 L · AU-market sourcenoteLDV AU figure for the same body and engine. |
| Cylinders | 4noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Power | 163 kW · AU-market sourcenoteSome SA sources quote 164 kW |
| Torque | 520 Nm · AU-market sourcenoteLDV AU figure for the same body and engine. |
| Transmission | 8-speed automatic (ZF)noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Gears | 8 · AU-market sourcenoteLDV AU figure for the same body and engine. |
| Drivetrain | 4x4noteRear diff lock on all; Flagship adds front locker |
| Consumption cycle | NEDC · AU-market sourcenoteAustralian ADR 81/02 combined (NEDC-based) |
| Fuel consumption | 7.9 L/100km · AU-market sourcenoteSA listings quote the same 7.9 |
| Fuel tank | 80 L · AU-market sourcenoteLDV AU figure for the same body and engine. |
| Fuel grade | Diesel (50ppm)noteDiesel. LDV specifies a diesel engine; the grade shown is South Africa's 50 ppm low-sulphur diesel. |
| Range | 1 012 kmnoteWorked out from the tank size and the claimed consumption, rounded down. |
| 0-100 km/h | 10.9 snoteClaimed |
| CO2 emissions | 209 g/km · AU-market sourcenoteADR |
| Seats | 5noteDouble cab with two rows of seats. |
| Doors | 4noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Length | 5 500 mm · AU-market sourcenoteMatches SA-reported figure |
| Width | 1 997 mm · AU-market sourcenoteExcluding mirrors |
| Height | 1 874 mm · AU-market sourcenoteWith roof rails |
| Wheelbase | 3 300 mm · AU-market sourcenoteLDV AU figure for the same body and engine. |
| Ground clearance | 220 mm · AU-market sourcenoteUnladen |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | N/A |
| Boot (behind last row) | N/A |
| Boot (seats folded) | N/A |
| Kerb weight | 2 470 kgnoteKerb weight 2,470 kg (tare 2,411 kg). |
| Gross vehicle mass | 3 500 kg · AU-market sourcenoteLDV AU figure for the same body and engine. |
| Payload | 850 kgnotePayload 850 kg. |
| Towing (braked) | 3 500 kg · AU-market sourcenoteSA press also quotes 3,500 kg |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750 kg · AU-market sourcenoteLDV AU figure for the same body and engine. |
| Safety rating | 5 stars (ANCAP 2024) |
| Airbags | 7noteEntry derivative. |
| Airbag positions | driver, passenger, front side x2, curtain x2, front far-side (centre)noteSeven airbags: driver, front passenger, front side x2, full-length curtain x2, and a front far-side (centre) airbag. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Warranty distance | 200 000 km 40 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Service plan | 7 services / 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteBrand-wide FAQ: first at 5,000 km then every 15,000 km |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnote12-month interval per South African motoring press spec database; LDV South Africa gives only kilometre intervals. |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteFull-size spare wheel. |
| Service network | ~15 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 In 7 of the 9 provinces. Dealer locations on LDV South Africa's find-a-dealer map (ldvsouthafrica.co.za/find-a-dealer); two Namibian dealers excluded. The map does not separate sales from service. Compare service networks across all brands →noteCount of South African service outlets in the brand's own locator. |
| Differential lock | Front and rearnoteFront and rear on-demand differential locks, standard. The Elite has none or a rear lock only, depending on model year. |
| Low range | YesnoteLow range, reduction 2.640:1. |
| Approach angle | 29°note29 degrees, measured unladen. |
| Departure angle | 25°note25 degrees, measured unladen. |
| Breakover angle | 20°note20 degrees, published as a ramp breakover angle. |
| Wading depth | 550 mmnote550 mm. |
| Load box length | 1 600 mm · AU-market sourcenoteFloor length |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Terron 9 2.5TD double cab Premium 4x4. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Service plan services (unverified) — Up to seven services within the 5-year/100,000 km plan by distance (first at 5,000 km, then every 15,000 km); may be fewer if a 12-month limit applies. Based on LDV South Africa's brand-wide schedule, not a Terron-specific document.










