iCaur V23
At a glance
These figures describe the V23 2WD. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| V23 2WD the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R519 900 | Not stated |
| V23 AWD | 5 | R669 900 | Not stated |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Full specifications
The figures below describe the V23 2WD. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | N/A |
| Cylinders | N/A |
| Power | 100 kWnoteAWD: 155 kW |
| Torque | 180 NmnoteAWD: 292 Nm |
| Transmission | single-speednotesingle-speed reduction gear (EV) |
| Gears | 1noteDerived from published figures. |
| Drivetrain | RWDnotemanufacturer calls it 2WD; driven axle is the rear |
| Consumption cycle | N/A |
| Fuel consumption | N/A |
| Fuel tank | N/A |
| Fuel grade | N/A |
| Range | 360 kmnoteNEDC; AWD 430 km. Energy use 20 kWh/100 km |
| 0-100 km/h | 11 snoteAWD 7.5 s |
| CO2 emissions | N/A |
| Seats | 5noteiCaur South Africa. |
| Doors | 5noteFour passenger doors plus a tailgate. |
| Length | 4 220 mmnoteiCaur South Africa. |
| Width | 1 915 mmnoteiCaur South Africa. |
| Height | 1 845 mmnoteiCaur South Africa. |
| Wheelbase | 2 735 mmnoteiCaur South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | 205 mmnote205 mm unladen for the 2WD; the 210 mm headline figure belongs to the AWD. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 372 LnoteiCaur South Africa. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 372 LnoteFive-seater: behind the second row is behind the last row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 994 LnoteiCaur South Africa. |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2 085 kgnoteManufacturer's SA spec sheet lists 2 085 kg as the gross vehicle mass for the 2WD (2 195 kg for the AWD); note this figure has elsewhere been read as a kerb weight. |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the iCaur V23. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the iCaur V23. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteEntry derivative. |
| Airbag positions | Driver, Front passenger, Front side x2, Side curtain x2noteEntry derivative. |
| Warranty | 8 yearsnote8-year/200,000 km vehicle, 8-year/160,000 km battery, 5-year/100,000 km service plan |
| Warranty distance | 200 000 km 25 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteiCaur South Africa. |
| Service plan | 5 services / 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 20 000 kmnoteService every 20,000 km or annually, per a single South African retail source. |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteAnnual service alongside the distance interval, per a single South African retail source. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~31 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 In 5 of the 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →noteiCaur SA dealer outlets in South Africa; servicing not flagged per outlet. |
| Range (WLTP) | Not specified |
| Electric-only range | 360 kmnoteNEDC |
| Battery (gross) | 59.93 kWhnotegross/usable unstated; AWD 81.8 kWh |
| Max DC charging | 85 kW · MY-market sourcenotePeak DC charging of 85 kW for the 59.9 kWh 2WD. |
| Max AC charging | 6.6 kWnoteiCaur South Africa. |
| DC charge 10-80% | Not specified |
| Battery warranty | 8 yearsnoteiCaur South Africa. |
| Battery warranty distance | 160 000 kmnotefirst owner (per publication) |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the V23 2WD. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Doors (unverified) — Four passenger doors plus a tailgate.
- Kerb weight — The 2 085 kg figure previously shown here is the gross vehicle mass on the manufacturer’s specification sheet, not a kerb weight; no kerb weight is published.
- Payload — Not published in the sources checked.
- Towing (braked) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Towing (unbraked) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the iCaur V23. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the iCaur V23. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Service every 20,000 km or annually, per a single South African retail source.
- Spare wheel (unverified) — No spare wheel is fitted; under-floor storage takes its place, and no repair kit is named.
- Range (WLTP) — Not published in the sources checked.
- DC charge 10-80% — Not published in the sources checked.
Appears in
1 iCaur V23 in stock — from R550 000 — view them
Shown for the iCaur V23 nameplate. Vehicles for sale may differ in derivative, year and specification from the model described above.










