Dongfeng 06
At a glance
These figures describe the 06 E1 400. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| 06 E1 400 the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R499Â 000 | Not stated |
| 06 E3 470 | 5 | R579Â 000 | Not stated |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Full specifications
The figures below describe the 06 E1 400. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | N/A |
| Cylinders | N/A |
| Power | 120Â kWnoteDongfeng South Africa. |
| Torque | 230Â NmnoteDongfeng South Africa. |
| Transmission | single-speednoteDerived from published figures. |
| Gears | 1noteDerived from published figures. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnotesingle front motor |
| Consumption cycle | N/A |
| Fuel consumption | N/A |
| Fuel tank | N/A |
| Fuel grade | N/A |
| Range | 401Â kmnoteCLTC (about 300 km WLTP); E3 471 km CLTC |
| 0-100 km/h | 7.8Â s · NZ-market sourcenotesame 120 kW motor |
| CO2 emissions | N/A |
| Seats | 5noteDongfeng South Africa. |
| Doors | 5notefive-door SUV body (split tailgate) |
| Length | 4Â 306Â mmnoteDongfeng South Africa. |
| Width | 1Â 868Â mmnoteDongfeng South Africa. |
| Height | 1Â 645Â mmnoteDongfeng South Africa. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 715Â mmnoteDongfeng South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | Not specified |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 500Â L · NZ-market sourcenoteDongfeng NZ figure for the same body and engine. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 500Â LnoteFive-seater: behind the second row is behind the last row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 040Â L · NZ-market sourcenoteDongfeng NZ figure for the same body and engine. |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | Not specified |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Dongfeng 06. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Dongfeng 06. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6notefront, side and curtain per manufacturer |
| Airbag positions | Driver, Front passenger, Front side x2, Side curtain x2noteEntry derivative. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteRoadside 5 yr/unlimited km |
| Warranty distance | 150 000 km 30 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteDongfeng South Africa. |
| Service plan | 4 services / 8 years / 120 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 30Â 000Â kmnoteDongfeng South Africa. |
| Service interval (time) | 24 monthsnoteDongfeng South Africa. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~14 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 In 4 of the 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records. |
| Range (WLTP) | 300Â kmnoteapproximate; E3 about 350 km (Dongfeng NZ quotes 340 km WLTP for 51.87 kWh) |
| Electric-only range | 401Â kmnoteCLTC |
| Battery (gross) | 44.94Â kWhnoteLFP; gross/usable unstated; E3 51.87 kWh |
| Max DC charging | 60Â kWnoteE3 167 kW |
| Max AC charging | 6.6Â kWnoteDongfeng South Africa. |
| DC charge 10-80% | Not specified |
| Battery warranty | 10 yearsnotefirst owner, unlimited km; thereafter 8 years/200 000 km |
| Battery warranty distance | Not specified |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the 06 E1 400. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Ground clearance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Kerb weight (unverified) — The kerb weight for this derivative is still not published. A weight figure does circulate for this model overseas, but nothing ties it to the battery and range version sold locally, so it was not adopted.
- Gross vehicle mass (unverified) — The gross vehicle mass for this derivative is still not published. A weight figure does circulate for this model overseas, but nothing ties it to the battery and range version sold locally, so it was not adopted.
- Payload (unverified) — Payload cannot be given. It could only be worked out from a gross vehicle mass and a kerb weight measured the same way, and neither has been published for this derivative.
- Towing (braked) (unverified) — The braked towing rating for this derivative is still not published. A weight figure does circulate for this model overseas, but nothing ties it to the battery and range version sold locally, so it was not adopted.
- Towing (unbraked) (unverified) — The unbraked towing rating for this derivative is still not published. A weight figure does circulate for this model overseas, but nothing ties it to the battery and range version sold locally, so it was not adopted.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Dongfeng 06. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Dongfeng 06. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.
- DC charge 10-80% — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery warranty distance — HELD OPEN, not unknown in fact. Dongfeng South Africa states the traction-battery warranty as UNLIMITED kilometres, and the field previously carried the literal string "unlimited" in an int field, which the flat mirror cast to 0 and the model page rendered as a zero-kilometre battery warranty. House convention for an unlimited distance, set by the 44 records that use it: the km field is NULL and a companion boolean carries the fact - ownership.warranty_km_unlimited. The electrified group has no battery_warranty_km_unlimited field yet, so the km is nulled here and the fact lives in this note until that field exists. Corrected 28 September 2026.










