Changan Uni-S
At a glance
These figures describe the UNI-S 1.5T CS. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Decide
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| UNI-S 1.5T CS the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R389Â 900 | Not stated |
| UNI-S 1.5T CL | 5 | R429Â 900 | Not stated |
| UNI-S 1.5T CE | 5 | R469Â 900 | Not stated |
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Full specifications
The figures below describe the UNI-S 1.5T CS. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 1.5Â LnoteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Cylinders | 4noteFour-cylinder 1.5 turbo (138 kW/300 Nm). |
| Power | 138Â kWnoteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Torque | 300Â NmnoteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Transmission | 7-speed dual-clutch automaticnoteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Gears | 7noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteTest cycle behind the consumption claim not stated. |
| Fuel consumption | 6.8Â L/100kmnoteClaimed average consumption; sources quote a 6.8-7.0 L/100 km band. |
| Fuel tank | Not specified |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | Not specified |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | Not specified |
| Seats | 5noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Doors | 5noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Length | 4Â 539Â mmnoteOverall length per South African launch data; an international entry gives 4,515 mm for the earlier version. |
| Width | 1Â 865Â mmnoteMatches the Chinese-market CS55 Plus, of which this is the export version. |
| Height | 1Â 680Â mmnoteMatches the Chinese-market CS55 Plus, of which this is the export version. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 656Â mmnoteMatches the Chinese-market CS55 Plus, of which this is the export version. |
| Ground clearance | Not specified |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 475Â LnoteLuggage capacity with rear seats up. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 475Â LnoteFive-seater: behind the second row is behind the last row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | Not specified |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | Not specified |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Changan Uni-S. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Changan Uni-S. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 4noteCL and CE add curtain airbags |
| Airbag positions | Driver, Front passenger, Front side x2noteEntry derivative. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Warranty distance | 150 000 km 30 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Service plan | 6 services / 5 years / 90 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnoteServices every 15,000 km, with a first inspection at 5,000 km or 6 months. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~31 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 Provincial spread not measured. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the UNI-S 1.5T CS. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Consumption cycle (unverified) — Test cycle behind the consumption claim not stated.
- Fuel consumption (unverified) — Claimed average consumption; sources quote a 6.8-7.0 L/100 km band.
- Fuel tank — Not published in the sources checked.
- Fuel grade — Not published in the sources checked.
- Range — Not published in the sources checked.
- 0-100 km/h (unverified) — The 0-100 km/h time for this derivative is still not published anywhere that could be checked. The manufacturer has not put out a local specification sheet carrying it, and no other-market document for the same body and engine was found.
- CO2 emissions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Length (unverified) — Overall length per South African launch data; an international entry gives 4,515 mm for the earlier version.
- Ground clearance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Boot (seats folded) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Boot (standard) (unverified) — Measurement standard not stated with the 475-litre figure.
- Kerb weight (unverified) — The kerb weight for this derivative is still not published anywhere that could be checked. The manufacturer has not put out a local specification sheet carrying it, and no other-market document for the same body and engine was found.
- Gross vehicle mass (unverified) — The gross vehicle mass for this derivative is still not published anywhere that could be checked. The manufacturer has not put out a local specification sheet carrying it, and no other-market document for the same body and engine was found.
- Payload (unverified) — The payload for this derivative is still not published anywhere that could be checked. The manufacturer has not put out a local specification sheet carrying it, and no other-market document for the same body and engine was found.
- Towing (braked) (unverified) — The braked towing rating for this derivative is still not published anywhere that could be checked. The manufacturer has not put out a local specification sheet carrying it, and no other-market document for the same body and engine was found.
- Towing (unbraked) (unverified) — The unbraked towing rating for this derivative is still not published anywhere that could be checked. The manufacturer has not put out a local specification sheet carrying it, and no other-market document for the same body and engine was found.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Changan Uni-S. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Changan Uni-S. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.










