Large Suv
BMW X5 M60i xDrive
G05 LCI
R2Â 205Â 000List price, as at 2026-10-07
At a glance
Power
390Â kW
Consumption
11.9Â L/100km
Boot
650Â L
EU-market source
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
3Â 500Â kg
Cover
5 years / 100 000 km
Motorplan
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R38Â 540 / month
Estimated fuel
R4Â 661 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R2Â 812Â 541
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Decide
Similar vehicles
Vehicles with an established competitive relationship to this one - the rivals we researched here, plus any record whose own research named this one. Not an algorithm, and not everything in the segment.
Mercedes-Benz GLE
300 d 4MATIC · SUV · R1 843 965
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 4.395Â L · GB-market sourcenoteStated by BMW for this engine; taken from BMW UK because BMW South Africa prints a column-filled value here. |
| Cylinders | 8 · GB-market sourcenoteStated by BMW for this engine; taken from BMW UK because BMW South Africa prints a column-filled value here. |
| Power | 390Â kWnoteStated by BMW South Africa in the BMW Range Price List, October 2026, read in full 7 October 2026. That document is the price source of record for BMW; where it and bmw.co.za disagree, the price list governs. |
| Torque | 750Â NmnoteStated by BMW South Africa in the BMW Range Price List, October 2026, read in full 7 October 2026. That document is the price source of record for BMW; where it and bmw.co.za disagree, the price list governs. |
| Transmission | 8-speed M Steptronic automaticnoteStated by BMW South Africa for this derivative on its M-series model and technical-data pages, read 7 October 2026. |
| Gears | 8noteStated by BMW South Africa for this derivative on its M-series model and technical-data pages, read 7 October 2026. |
| Drivetrain | AWDnoteStated by BMW South Africa for this derivative on its M-series model and technical-data pages, read 7 October 2026. |
| Consumption cycle | WLTPnoteStated by BMW South Africa for this derivative on its M-series model and technical-data pages, read 7 October 2026. |
| Fuel consumption | 11.9Â L/100kmnoteStated by BMW South Africa in the BMW Range Price List, October 2026, read in full 7 October 2026. That document is the price source of record for BMW; where it and bmw.co.za disagree, the price list governs. |
| Fuel tank | 83Â LnoteStated by BMW South Africa for this derivative on its M-series model and technical-data pages, read 7 October 2026. |
| Fuel grade | 95 unleaded — RON 98 recommended by BMW. BMW permits RON 91 and higher; the quoted performance figures are measured on 98.noteBMW South Africa states that unleaded RON 91 and higher may be used and that BMW recommends RON 95; RON 98 is a recommendation for high-performance models, not a requirement. |
| Range | 697Â km |
| 0-100 km/h | 4.3Â snoteStated by BMW South Africa in the BMW Range Price List, October 2026, read in full 7 October 2026. That document is the price source of record for BMW; where it and bmw.co.za disagree, the price list governs. |
| CO2 emissions | 269Â g/kmnoteStated by BMW South Africa in the BMW Range Price List, October 2026, read in full 7 October 2026. That document is the price source of record for BMW; where it and bmw.co.za disagree, the price list governs. |
| Seats | 5 |
| Doors | 5 |
| Length | 4Â 935Â mmnoteStated by BMW South Africa for this derivative on its M-series model and technical-data pages, read 7 October 2026. |
| Width | 2Â 004Â mmnoteStated by BMW South Africa for this derivative on its M-series model and technical-data pages, read 7 October 2026. |
| Height | 1Â 765Â mmnoteStated by BMW South Africa for this derivative on its M-series model and technical-data pages, read 7 October 2026. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 975Â mmnoteStated by BMW South Africa for this derivative on its M-series model and technical-data pages, read 7 October 2026. |
| Ground clearance | 214Â mm · EU-market sourcenoteBMW gives 214 mm of unladen ground clearance for the facelifted X5 xDrive30d in its technical specification for European markets. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 650Â L · EU-market sourcenoteBMW's luggage capacity for the five-seat X5 with all seats in use, from its technical data for European markets. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 650Â L · EU-market sourcenoteBMW's luggage capacity for the five-seat X5 with all seats in use, from its technical data for European markets. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 870Â L · EU-market sourcenoteBMW's luggage capacity for the X5 with the rear seats folded, from its technical data for European markets. |
| Kerb weight | 2Â 420Â kgnoteStated by BMW South Africa for this derivative on its M-series model and technical-data pages, read 7 October 2026. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 3Â 065Â kgnoteStated by BMW South Africa for this derivative on its M-series model and technical-data pages, read 7 October 2026. |
| Payload | 720Â kgnoteStated by BMW South Africa for this derivative on its M-series model and technical-data pages, read 7 October 2026. |
| Towing (braked) | 3Â 500Â kgnoteStated by BMW South Africa for this derivative on its M-series model and technical-data pages, read 7 October 2026. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750Â kg · GB-market sourcenoteStated by BMW for this engine; taken from BMW UK because BMW South Africa prints a column-filled value here. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteGlobal NCAP has not tested the X5, and the X5's Euro NCAP and ANCAP ratings have both expired, so no current crash-test rating applies to this car. Euro NCAP's 2018 five-star rating for the X5 has expired, so it no longer applies to the car on sale. If Euro NCAP rates a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP's 2018 five-star rating for the X5 expired in December 2024, so it no longer applies to the car on sale. If ANCAP rates a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteSouth African specification listings for the X5 xDrive30d M Sport give six airbags. BMW South Africa does not itemise them. |
| Airbag positions | Driver, Front passenger, Front side (driver and passenger), Head (front and rear)notePositions from BMW's technical specification for the facelifted X5 in European markets, which lists front, front side and front-and-rear head airbags. BMW South Africa itemises no positions, but the six airbags listed for the South African car match this layout. |
| Warranty | 2 yearsnoteNot stated on any live BMW SA surface. |
| Warranty distance | Unlimited No distance cap — this warranty is limited by time only. Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Motorplan | 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included as standard — can be declined |
| Service interval (distance) | Set by the car’s service indicator |
| Service interval (time) | Set by the car’s service indicator |
| Spare wheel | Space-saver Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteSouth African BMW dealers list an emergency spare wheel together with run-flat tyres as standard on the current X5 xDrive30d M Sport, and BMW South Africa's earlier X5 equipment list showed the same pair, with the spare stored under the boot floor. |
| Service network | ~46 authorised service points, as at 18 August 2026 Provincial spread not measured. Motorplan retailers, 6 of 6 sampled. Count is BMW South Africa's own published figure rather than a locator tally, so no provincial spread was measured; range 46-48. Premium networks are deliberately smaller and differently distributed. Compare service networks across all brands → |
| Range (WLTP) | N/A |
| Electric-only range | N/A |
| Battery (usable) | N/A |
| Battery (gross) | N/A |
| Max DC charging | N/A |
| Max AC charging | N/A |
| DC charge 10-80% | N/A |
| Battery warranty | N/A |
| Battery warranty distance | N/A |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
- Warranty (unverified) — Not stated on any live BMW SA surface.
- Warranty distance unlimited (unverified) — Not stated on any live BMW SA surface.










