Volvo XC60 T8 AWD Plus Bright
Volvo Car South Africa / Volvo Cars image service
Midsize Suv

Volvo XC60 T8 AWD Plus Bright

R1 460 800List price, as at 2026-10-09

At a glance

Power
299 kW
Consumption
1.4 L/100km
Boot
1528 L
seats folded
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
2 250 kg
Cover
Not specified

Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)

Estimated instalment
R25 532 / month
Estimated fuel
R548 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R1 710 926

Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.

Decide

Full specifications

Performance & Dimensions
Engine capacity 2 L
noteVolvo South Africa publishes no engine capacity row for this car. The T8’s 2.0-litre four-cylinder petrol unit is common to the XC60 range.
Cylinders 4
noteVolvo South Africa publishes no cylinder count for this car.
Power 299 kW
noteCombined system output. Volvo SA labels these figures provisional, verbatim: "Range figures are preliminary and based on WLTP testing standards", "Power figures are preliminary and derive from estimates and calculations performed by Volvo Cars for the Volvo XC60" and "Vehicle certification pending."
Torque 669 Nm
noteCombined system torque. Volvo SA labels these figures provisional, verbatim: "Range figures are preliminary and based on WLTP testing standards", "Power figures are preliminary and derive from estimates and calculations performed by Volvo Cars for the Volvo XC60" and "Vehicle certification pending."
Transmission 8-speed Geartronic automatic
Gears 8
Drivetrain AWD
Consumption cycle Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)
noteNo cycle is named by anyone for this figure. Volvo SA publishes no consumption figure and so names no cycle for one; it does name WLTP, explicitly, for the electric range.
Fuel consumption 1.4 L/100km (weighted, charged battery)
noteVolvo South Africa publishes no fuel-consumption figure for this car at all. This is the weighted combined plug-in hybrid figure, which assumes a charged battery, not a petrol-only number.
Fuel tank 71 L
Fuel grade Not specified
0-100 km/h 4.9 s
CO2 emissions Not specified
Seats 5
Doors 5
noteNot published by Volvo SA; the standard five-door XC60 body.
Length 4 708 mm
Width 1 902 mm
noteExcluding mirrors. Volvo also publishes 2 117 mm including mirrors and 1 999 mm with mirrors folded.
Height 1 651 mm
noteVolvo’s label is "Vehicle height at curb weight with one person".
Wheelbase 2 865 mm
Ground clearance Not specified
Boot (behind 2nd row) 468 L
noteVolvo’s "(open)" figure, to the load cover, seats up. Volvo also publishes 598 l to the roof. The T8 boot is 15 litres smaller seats-up than the B5 mild hybrid’s 483 l, the drive battery taking the space.
Boot (behind last row) Not specified
Boot (seats folded) 1 528 L
noteVolvo’s "(max)" figure, to the roof, seats folded. Volvo also publishes 950 l to the load cover with the seats folded.
Kerb weight 2 150 kg
noteVolvo’s own label is "Weight (running order mass)"; Volvo does not use the term kerb weight.
Gross vehicle mass 2 660 kg
Payload Not specified
Towing (braked) 2 250 kg
noteVolvo’s label is "Trailer max weight".
Towing (unbraked) Not specified
Safety
Safety rating Not specified
Airbags Not specified
Airbag positions Not specified
Ownership & Running Costs
Warranty Not specified
Warranty distance Not specified Compare warranties across all SUVs →
Service interval (distance) Not specified
Service interval (time) Not specified
Spare wheel & SA ownership
Spare wheel Repair kit
No spare wheel. Volvo SA’s plug-in hybrid specification page lists a temporary mobility kit where its B5 mild-hybrid page lists a temporary spare wheel, the drive battery occupying the under-floor well.
Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →
noteNo spare wheel; a temporary mobility kit instead.
Service network Not stated Compare service networks across all brands →
Electrification
Range (WLTP) 81 km
noteThe same 81 km figure, recorded against WLTP because Volvo SA names that cycle for it.
Electric-only range 81 km
noteVolvo South Africa names WLTP for this figure explicitly, which it does not do for consumption. Volvo SA labels these figures provisional, verbatim: "Range figures are preliminary and based on WLTP testing standards", "Power figures are preliminary and derive from estimates and calculations performed by Volvo Cars for the Volvo XC60" and "Vehicle certification pending."
Battery (gross) 19 kWh
noteVolvo’s own label is "Battery energy (nominal)"; Volvo does not use the words gross, usable or net in any market checked. Volvo Bulgaria’s MY26 price list gives the same pack more precisely as 18.8 kWh, so SA’s 19 kWh is a rounding.
Max DC charging N/A
Max AC charging 6.4 kW
DC charge 10-80% N/A
Battery warranty 8 years
noteNot stated on volvocars.com/za.
Battery warranty distance 160 000 km
noteNot stated on volvocars.com/za.

What we can't tell you yet

Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.

Appears in