Land Rover Range Rover
Large Suv

Land Rover Range Rover

R3 288 900 to R6 035 000List price, as at 2026-09-23, across the range

At a glance

These figures describe the Range Rover SE (SWB). Other derivatives in this range differ.

Power
338 kW
Range Rover SE (SWB) only
Consumption
0.7 L/100km
Range Rover SE (SWB) only · GB-market source
Boot
818 L
Range Rover SE (SWB) only · GB-market source
Seats
5–⁠7
Towing (braked)
3 000 kg
Range Rover SE (SWB) only · GB-market source
Cover
3 services / 5 years / 100 000 km
Maintenance plan

Decide

Derivatives in this range

As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.

DerivativeSeatsPriceSpare wheel
Range Rover SE (SWB)
the specifications above describe this derivative
5 R3 288 900 Not stated
Range Rover Westminster Edition (SWB) 5 R3 424 100 Not stated
Range Rover HSE (SWB) 5 R3 476 200 Not stated
Range Rover Autobiography (SWB) 5 R3 975 100 Not stated
Range Rover Autobiography (LWB, 5 seats) 5 R4 115 900 Not stated
Range Rover Autobiography (LWB, 7 seats) 7 R4 151 300 Not stated
Range Rover First Edition (SWB) 5 R4 531 000 Not stated
Range Rover SV (SWB) 5 R4 994 400 Not stated
Range Rover SV Black (SWB) 5 R5 311 500 Not stated
Range Rover SV (LWB) 5 R5 470 900 Not stated
Range Rover SV Ultra (SWB) 5 R5 666 900 Not stated
Range Rover SV Black (LWB) 5 R5 709 600 Not stated
Range Rover SV Ultra (LWB) 5 R6 035 000 Not stated

Full specifications

The figures below describe the Range Rover SE (SWB). Other derivatives in this range differ.

Performance & Dimensions
Engine capacity 3 L · US-market source
noteThe P460e pairs a 3.0-litre six-cylinder petrol engine with an electric motor.
Cylinders 6 · US-market source
noteSix-cylinder petrol engine plus an electric motor.
Power 338 kW
noteCombined system output of the plug-in hybrid powertrain.
Torque 660 Nm · GB-market source
noteCombined system torque for the plug-in hybrid.
Transmission automatic
noteEight-speed torque-converter automatic.
Gears 8
noteEight forward ratios.
Drivetrain AWD
noteThe Range Rover is sold only with all-wheel drive.
Consumption cycle WLTP · GB-market source
noteMeasured on the WLTP cycle.
Fuel consumption 0.7 L/100km · GB-market source
noteWeighted combined figure for a plug-in hybrid starting from a full battery; real-world fuel use once the battery is depleted is far higher. Manufacturer quotes 0.7-0.9 depending on wheels and options.
Fuel tank 71.5 L · GB-market source
noteUseable capacity; the hybrid carries a smaller tank than the petrol and diesel versions.
Fuel grade 95 unleaded
noteTakes 95-octane unleaded petrol.
Range 10 214 km
notefuel_tank_l \u00f7 consumption_l100 \u00d7 100, floored.
0-100 km/h 5.7 s · GB-market source
noteMeasured using the launch-control function.
CO2 emissions 62 g/km
notePublished for the P460e plug-in hybrid, which is the engine in the entry SE.
Seats up to 5
noteThe entry SE is a standard-wheelbase five-seater. Seven seats are offered only on the long-wheelbase Autobiography.
Doors 5
noteFive-door SUV body.
Length 5 052 mm · GB-market source
noteStandard-wheelbase body.
Width 2 047 mm · GB-market source
noteMeasured with the mirrors folded; with mirrors extended it is 2209 mm. A width excluding mirrors is not published.
Height 1 867 mm · GB-market source
noteAt standard ride height; a maximum height of 1868 mm is also quoted with the roof aerial.
Wheelbase 2 997 mm · GB-market source
noteStandard-wheelbase body.
Ground clearance 291 mm · GB-market source
noteAir suspension raised to its off-road setting; at normal ride height it sits at 216 mm.
Boot (behind 2nd row) 818 L · GB-market source
noteBlock-measured volume behind the rear seats; a liquid-fill measurement gives 1050 litres.
Boot (behind last row) 818 L · GB-market source
noteThe short-wheelbase car is a five-seater, so the second row is also the last row.
Boot (seats folded) 1 841 L · GB-market source
noteRear seats folded, block-measured; a liquid-fill measurement gives 2335 litres.
Boot (standard) VDA · GB-market source
noteBoot figures quoted are the block-measured VDA values.
Kerb weight 2 810 kg · GB-market source
noteEU basis, which includes a 75 kg driver, full fluids and 90 percent fuel; without the driver the figure is 2735 kg.
Gross vehicle mass 3 480 kg · GB-market source
noteGross vehicle weight.
Payload 670 kg
noteGross vehicle weight less kerb weight. Because the kerb figure already counts a 75 kg driver, this is the load available on top of the driver.
Towing (braked) 3 000 kg · GB-market source
noteThe hybrid tows 500 kg less than the petrol and diesel versions, which are rated at 3500 kg.
Towing (unbraked) 750 kg · GB-market source
noteTrailer without its own brakes.
Safety
Safety rating No crash-test rating for this version
noteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Land Rover Range Rover. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Land Rover Range Rover. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
Airbags 6
noteAirbag count for this derivative.
Airbag positions Not specified
Ownership & Running Costs
Warranty 5 years
noteWarranty, service and maintenance all run to the same term.
Warranty distance 100 000 km
20 000 km/year · derived
Compare warranties across all SUVs →
noteWhichever occurs first with the five-year term.
Maintenance plan 3 services / 5 years / 100 000 km
How it is supplied Included with the vehicle
Service interval (distance) 26 000 km
noteWhichever falls first, distance or time.
Service interval (time) 12 months
noteWhichever falls first, distance or time.
Spare wheel & SA ownership
Spare wheel Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →
Service network ~25 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026
In 8 of the 9 provinces.
Compare service networks across all brands →
noteLand Rover retailers in South Africa, from the brand’s own retailer directory; eight of the nine provinces are covered, with none in the Northern Cape.
Electrification
Range (WLTP) 119 km · GB-market source
noteElectric-only range on the WLTP cycle; the manufacturer quotes 110-119 km depending on specification and expects about 90 km in real-world use.
Electric-only range 127 km
noteElectric-only range for the P460e as published for South Africa; the manufacturer does not name the test cycle.
Battery (usable) 31.8 kWh · GB-market source
noteUsable capacity of the drive battery.
Battery (gross) 38.2 kWh · GB-market source
noteTotal installed capacity of the drive battery.
Max DC charging 50 kW · GB-market source
noteMaximum DC charging rate quoted by the manufacturer.
Max AC charging 7 kW · GB-market source
noteMaximum AC charging rate from a home wallbox.
DC charge 10-80% 40 min · GB-market source
noteTime to reach 80 percent on a 50 kW DC charger. The manufacturer publishes this as a charge to 80 percent and does not state the starting level, so it may not be exactly a 10-to-80 percent figure.
Battery warranty Not specified
Battery warranty distance Not specified

What we can't tell you yet

Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.

These gaps are recorded for the Range Rover SE (SWB). Other derivatives in this range differ.

Appears in