Midsize Suv
Porsche Macan
R1 720 000 to R2 156 000List price, as at 2026-09-22, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the Macan T. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
195 kW
Macan T only
Consumption
9.5 L/100km
Macan T only
Boot
458 L
Macan T only
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
2 000 kg
Macan T only
Cover
2 yr / distance not specified
Warranty
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Macan T the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R1 720 000 | Not stated |
| Macan S | 5 | R1 854 000 | Not stated |
| Macan GTS | 5 | R2 156 000 | Not stated |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Macan T. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 2 Lnote1,984 cc four-cylinder turbo-petrol. The S and GTS step up to a 2.9-litre twin-turbo V6. |
| Cylinders | 4noteIn-line four. |
| Power | 195 kWnote195 kW. The Macan S makes 280 kW and the GTS 324 kW. |
| Torque | 400 Nmnote400 Nm from 1,800 to 4,500 rpm. |
| Transmission | 7-speed PDK dual-clutch automaticnotePorsche Doppelkupplung dual-clutch; no manual offered. |
| Gears | 7noteSeven forward ratios. |
| Drivetrain | AWDnotePorsche Traction Management all-wheel drive on every derivative. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteThe local page labels the figure only as 'combined' and does not name a test cycle. |
| Fuel consumption | 9.5 L/100kmnoteCombined figure published locally. It is notably lower than the European WLTP band for the same car, so treat it as a different test basis. |
| Fuel tank | 65 Lnote65 litres standard; a larger tank is a factory option on this model. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 684 kmnoteWorked out from the tank size and the claimed consumption, rounded down. |
| 0-100 km/h | 6.2 snoteClaimed with the Sport Chrono Package. The S is quoted at 4.8 seconds and the GTS at 4.5 seconds. |
| CO2 emissions | 217 g/kmnoteCombined, on the same unstated basis as the local consumption figure. |
| Seats | 5noteFive seats; no third row is offered. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door SUV body. |
| Length | 4 726 mmnote95B body, unchanged between markets. |
| Width | 1 927 mmnoteBody width, mirrors excluded. |
| Height | 1 606 mmnoteThis derivative sits 15 mm lower than the base car on its standard adaptive suspension. |
| Wheelbase | 2 807 mmnoteUnchanged across the 95B range. |
| Ground clearance | 187 mmnoteOn this derivative's lowered adaptive suspension. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 458 LnoteRear seats upright. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 458 LnoteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1 503 LnoteRear seats folded. |
| Kerb weight | 1 865 kgnoteKerb weight of this derivative. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2 510 kgnoteGross vehicle mass. |
| Payload | 645 kgnoteDifference between the quoted gross and kerb weights, so it is only as reliable as those two unconfirmed figures. |
| Towing (braked) | 2 000 kgnoteBraked trailer. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750 kgnoteStandard unbraked trailer limit. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Porsche Macan. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Porsche Macan. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 8noteAirbag count for this derivative; a 10-airbag option is listed. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 2 yearsnoteManufacturer warranty term. |
| Warranty distance | Not specified Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteDistance between scheduled services. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~4 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 In 3 of the 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →notePorsche Centres in South Africa, all of which service vehicles. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Macan T. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Torque (unverified) — 400 Nm from 1,800 to 4,500 rpm.
- Fuel tank (unverified) — 65 litres standard; a larger tank is a factory option on this model.
- Fuel grade — Not published in the sources checked.
- Length (unverified) — 95B body, unchanged between markets.
- Width (unverified) — Body width, mirrors excluded.
- Height (unverified) — This derivative sits 15 mm lower than the base car on its standard adaptive suspension.
- Wheelbase (unverified) — Unchanged across the 95B range.
- Ground clearance (unverified) — On this derivative's lowered adaptive suspension.
- Boot (behind 2nd row) (unverified) — Rear seats upright.
- Boot (seats folded) (unverified) — Rear seats folded.
- Kerb weight (unverified) — Kerb weight of this derivative.
- Gross vehicle mass (unverified) — Gross vehicle mass.
- Towing (braked) (unverified) — Braked trailer.
- Towing (unbraked) (unverified) — Standard unbraked trailer limit.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Porsche Macan. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Porsche Macan. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbags (unverified) — Airbag count for this derivative; a 10-airbag option is listed.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Warranty (unverified) — Manufacturer warranty term.
- Warranty distance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan (unverified) — Plan term in years.
- Service plan services (unverified) — Worked out from the plan’s 100 000 km at 15 000 km between services. The plan also ends at 5 years, which would bring the count down if services fall due more often than once a year.
- Service plan distance (unverified) — Plan distance.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Distance between scheduled services.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.










