Large Suv
Porsche Cayenne
R2Â 187Â 000 to R3Â 843Â 000List price, as at 2026-09-25, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the Cayenne. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
260Â kW
Cayenne only
Consumption
10.4Â L/100km
Cayenne only
Boot
772Â L
Cayenne only
Seats
5
global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market source
Towing (braked)
3Â 500Â kg
Cayenne only · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market source
Cover
5 years / 100 000 km
Maintenance plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Cayenne the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R2Â 187Â 000 | Not stated |
| Cayenne S | 5 | R2Â 466Â 000 | Not stated |
| Cayenne Black Edition | 5 | R2Â 529Â 000 | Not stated |
| Cayenne E-Hybrid | 5 | R2Â 668Â 000 | Not stated |
| Cayenne GTS | 5 | R2Â 707Â 000 | Not stated |
| Cayenne S E-Hybrid | 5 | R2Â 884Â 000 | Not stated |
| Cayenne E-Hybrid Black Edition | 5 | R3Â 078Â 000 | Not stated |
| Cayenne S E-Hybrid Black Edition | 5 | R3Â 282Â 000 | Not stated |
| Cayenne Turbo E-Hybrid | 5 | R3Â 843Â 000 | Not stated |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Cayenne. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 3Â L · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenote2,995 cm3 turbocharged V6 with a petrol particulate filter. |
| Cylinders | 6 · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenotePorsche global (Porsche technical data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Power | 260Â kWnotePorsche South Africa. |
| Torque | 500Â Nm · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenotePorsche South Africa's model table leaves torque blank for the base car. |
| Transmission | 8-speed Tiptronic S automatic · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenotePorsche global (Porsche technical data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Gears | 8 · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenotePorsche global (Porsche technical data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Drivetrain | AWD · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenotePorsche Traction Management active all-wheel drive. |
| Consumption cycle | WLTP · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenotePorsche South Africa does not name the cycle; Porsche's technical data sheet for this model year quotes WLTP figures against the EU6 EA standard. |
| Fuel consumption | 10.4Â L/100kmnoteCombined. |
| Fuel tank | 75Â L · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenote90 litres optional. |
| Fuel grade | 95 unleadednoteThe V6 wants the highest-octane unleaded, which in South Africa means 95. |
| Range | 720Â kmnoteCalculated from the standard 75-litre tank and Porsche South Africa's 10.4 l/100 km combined figure; not a manufacturer claim. |
| 0-100 km/h | 6Â snoteTop speed 248 km/h. Porsche quotes 5.7 s with the optional Sport Chrono package. |
| CO2 emissions | 238Â g/kmnotePorsche South Africa. |
| Seats | 5 · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenoteTwo rows; the Cayenne has never offered a third row. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door SUV body. |
| Length | 4Â 930Â mm · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenotePorsche South Africa publishes no dimensions at all, so these come from Porsche's own technical data sheet for the same model year. |
| Width | 1Â 983Â mm · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenoteExcluding mirrors; 2,194 mm with mirrors. |
| Height | 1Â 698Â mm · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenotePorsche global (Porsche technical data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 895Â mm · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenotePorsche global (Porsche technical data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Ground clearance | 211Â mmnoteAbout 211 mm of clearance on the standard steel-sprung suspension. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 772Â L · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenoteRear seats upright. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 772Â LnoteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 708Â L · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenoteRear seats folded. |
| Boot (standard) | VDAnotePorsche quotes European luggage volumes, normally to VDA. |
| Kerb weight | 2Â 055Â kg · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenoteUnladen weight to DIN. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2Â 835Â kg · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenotePorsche global (Porsche technical data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Payload | 780Â kgnoteCarrying capacity, taken as the gap between the laden limit and the unladen mass. |
| Towing (braked) | 3Â 500Â kg · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenotePorsche global (Porsche technical data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750Â kg · global (Porsche technical data sheet)-market sourcenotePorsche global (Porsche technical data sheet) figure for the same body and engine. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | Not specified |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | Not specified |
| Warranty distance | Not specified Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Maintenance plan | 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | Not specified |
| Service interval (time) | Not specified |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~4 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 In 3 of the 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →notePorsche Centres in South Africa, all of which service vehicles. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Cayenne. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Porsche Cayenne. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbags — Not published in the sources checked.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Warranty — Not published in the sources checked.
- Warranty distance — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan services — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service interval (distance) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service interval (time) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.










