Midsize Suv
Opel Grandland
R754Â 900 to R799Â 900List price, as at 2026-09-22, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the Grandland 1.6T Edition AT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
134Â kW
Grandland 1.6T Edition AT only
Consumption
7Â L/100km
Grandland 1.6T Edition AT only
Boot
550Â L
Grandland 1.6T Edition AT only
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
600Â kg
Grandland 1.6T Edition AT only
Cover
6 services / 5 years / 90 000 km
Service plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Grandland 1.6T Edition AT the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R754Â 900 | Space-saver |
| Grandland 1.6T GS Line AT | 5 | R799Â 900 | Space-saver |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Grandland 1.6T Edition AT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 1.6Â Lnote1.6-litre turbocharged four-cylinder petrol, shared by both derivatives. |
| Cylinders | 4noteFour cylinders in line. |
| Power | 134Â kWnoteSame output in both trims. |
| Torque | 300Â NmnotePeak from 2 000 rpm. |
| Transmission | 6-speed automaticnoteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Gears | 6noteSix forward ratios. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteFront-wheel drive only in South Africa. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteQuoted as a combined figure with no test cycle named. |
| Fuel consumption | 7Â L/100kmnoteManufacturer combined claim as quoted at the South African launch; the open-road figure is 5,3 l/100 km. |
| Fuel tank | 55Â LnoteUsable tank capacity. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 785Â kmnoteCalculated from tank size and the claimed combined consumption, not a manufacturer range claim. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | 162Â g/kmnoteCombined emissions figure printed on the South African sheet; no cycle is named. |
| Seats | 5noteFive-seat only; no third row is offered. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door SUV body. |
| Length | 4Â 650Â mmnote173 mm longer than the previous-generation car. |
| Width | 1Â 870Â mmnoteBody width excluding mirrors; 1 905 mm across the mirrors. |
| Height | 1Â 665Â mmnoteUnladen height. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 784Â mmnoteOne wheelbase across the range. |
| Ground clearance | 199Â mmnoteQuoted at maximum load. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 550Â LnoteRear seats upright; 36 litres more than the previous generation. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 550Â LnoteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 645Â LnoteRear seats folded. |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2Â 160Â kgnoteGross combination mass is 2 760 kg. |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | 600Â kgnoteThe South African sheet gives the same limit braked and unbraked, which is unusually low for the class. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 600Â kgnoteSame as the braked figure on the South African sheet. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. The European four-star result cannot be carried across: it was earned by a car with autonomous emergency braking, and the local entry derivative is not specified with it. ANCAP has published no result for the Opel Grandland. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteCounted from the airbags itemised on the South African spec sheet; Opel does not print a total. |
| Airbag positions | Driver, Front passenger, Front side (driver), Front side (front passenger), Curtain (left), Curtain (right)noteAs itemised on the South African spec sheet; no knee or centre airbag is listed. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteIncludes roadside assistance; anti-corrosion cover runs 12 years, unlimited distance. |
| Warranty distance | 100 000 km 20 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteWhichever comes first with the five-year term. |
| Service plan | 6 services / 5 years / 90 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnoteSix services across the 90 000 km plan on that spacing. |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteWhichever comes first with the distance interval. |
| Spare wheel | Space-saver Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteA steel space-saver rather than a full-size wheel. |
| Service network | ~36 authorised service points, as at 1 September 2026 In all 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Grandland 1.6T Edition AT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Consumption cycle (unverified) — Quoted as a combined figure with no test cycle named.
- Fuel grade (unverified) — The manufacturer states only that the car runs on petrol; no minimum octane is published.
- 0-100 km/h (unverified) — No acceleration claim is published for this car.
- Kerb weight (unverified) — No kerb or tare mass is published; the specification sheet gives gross masses only.
- Payload (unverified) — Payload cannot be given: the gross mass is published but the kerb mass is not.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Opel Grandland. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.










