Midsize Suv
Omoda C9
R785Â 900 to R999Â 900List price, as at 2026-09-22, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the C9 2.0 TGDI Inspire 2WD 8AT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
192Â kW
C9 2.0 TGDI Inspire 2WD 8AT only
Consumption
8.2Â L/100km
C9 2.0 TGDI Inspire 2WD 8AT only
Boot
660Â L
C9 2.0 TGDI Inspire 2WD 8AT only
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Cover
6 services / 7 years / 100 000 km
Service plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| C9 2.0 TGDI Inspire 2WD 8AT the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R785Â 900 | Full-size |
| C9 2.0 TGDI Explore AWD 8AT | 5 | R885Â 900 | Full-size |
| C9 SHS (plug-in hybrid) | 5 | R999Â 900 | Not stated |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the C9 2.0 TGDI Inspire 2WD 8AT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 2Â LnoteThe top SHS derivative is a wholly different plug-in hybrid driveline built around a 1.5-litre engine. |
| Cylinders | 4 · ZA-market sourcenoteFour cylinders; the manufacturer does not print a cylinder-count row for South Africa. |
| Power | 192Â kWnoteAt 5 500 r/min. |
| Torque | 400Â Nmnote400 Nm from 1 750-4 000 r/min. |
| Transmission | 8-speed automaticnoteA conventional torque-converter automatic, not a dual-clutch. |
| Gears | 8noteOmoda South Africa. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteThe manufacturer describes the Inspire only as two-wheel drive; on this transverse front-engine platform that means front-wheel drive. The Explore is all-wheel drive. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteThe brochure states a combined figure without naming a test cycle. (The related C7 sheet quotes NEDC, but the C9 documents do not say.) |
| Fuel consumption | 8.2Â L/100kmnoteManufacturer combined claim. The all-wheel-drive Explore is quoted at 8.5 L/100 km. |
| Fuel tank | 65Â LnoteOmoda South Africa. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 793Â kmnoteCalculated from the 65-litre tank and the 8.2 L/100 km combined claim; not a manufacturer figure. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | 190Â g/kmnoteCombined. The all-wheel-drive Explore is rated 197 g/km. |
| Seats | 5noteFive-seat only, despite the car's length; there is no 5+2 option in South Africa. |
| Doors | 5noteFour side doors plus tailgate. |
| Length | 4Â 775Â mmnoteOmoda South Africa. |
| Width | 1Â 920Â mmnoteExcluding mirrors. |
| Height | 1Â 671Â mmnoteOmoda South Africa. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 800Â mmnoteOmoda South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | 167Â mmnoteLow for the size - this is a road-biased SUV. The all-wheel-drive Explore is quoted at 165 mm. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 660Â LnoteRear seats upright. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 660Â LnoteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 783Â LnoteSecond row folded. |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2Â 195Â kgnoteThe all-wheel-drive Explore is rated 2 281 kg. |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. The five-star result was earned by the plug-in hybrid version, not the petrol derivative described here. The five-star rating covers the plug-in hybrid only; the petrol car sold here is not part of it. |
| Airbags | 8noteEight on both petrol derivatives. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 7 yearsnoteA separate 10-year/1-million km engine warranty also applies. |
| Warranty distance | 150 000 km 21 429 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteNote the distance cap is lower than the SHS plug-in hybrid's 200 000 km. |
| Service plan | 6 services / 7 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnoteServices fall every 15 000 km, after a first service at 10 000 km and a second at 25 000 km. |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteOr every 12 months, whichever comes first. |
| Spare wheel | Full-size Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteA full-size spare, which is rare in this segment. |
| Service network | Not stated Compare service networks across all brands → |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the C9 2.0 TGDI Inspire 2WD 8AT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Fuel grade — The minimum petrol grade for this engine is not published.
- 0-100 km/h — No acceleration claim is published for the petrol derivatives.
- Kerb weight — Kerb mass is not published; only a gross vehicle mass of 2 195 kg is given.
- Payload — Payload cannot be stated because only gross vehicle mass is published, not kerb mass.
- Towing (braked) — No towing rating is published for this model.
- Towing (unbraked) — No towing rating is published for this model.
- Airbag positions — The South African specification gives a count of eight airbags but does not say which ones they are.
- Service network — The brand does not publish a South African dealer or service-point list, so no count can be given.










