Midsize Suv
Omoda C7
R539Â 900 to R689Â 900List price, as at 2026-09-22, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the C7 1.6 TGDI Luxury 7DCT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
145Â kW
C7 1.6 TGDI Luxury 7DCT only
Consumption
7.5Â L/100km
C7 1.6 TGDI Luxury 7DCT only
Boot
614Â L
C7 1.6 TGDI Luxury 7DCT only
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
1Â 250Â kg
C7 1.6 TGDI Luxury 7DCT only
Cover
5 services / 5 years / 75 000 km
Service plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| C7 1.6 TGDI Luxury 7DCT the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R539Â 900 | Not stated |
| C7 1.6 TGDI Elegance 7DCT | 5 | R589Â 900 | Not stated |
| C7 1.5 TGDI SHS DHT (plug-in hybrid) | 5 | R689Â 900 | Not stated |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the C7 1.6 TGDI Luxury 7DCT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 1.6Â LnoteThe top SHS derivative uses a different 1.5-litre engine in a plug-in hybrid driveline. |
| Cylinders | 4noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Power | 145Â kWnoteOmoda South Africa. |
| Torque | 290Â NmnoteOmoda South Africa. |
| Transmission | 7-speed dual-clutch automaticnoteOperated by a column shifter. |
| Gears | 7noteOmoda South Africa. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteFront-wheel drive across the whole range; no all-wheel-drive C7 is offered. |
| Consumption cycle | NEDCnoteQuoted on the older NEDC cycle, which tends to read lower than WLTP. |
| Fuel consumption | 7.5Â L/100kmnoteManufacturer combined claim. |
| Fuel tank | 51Â LnoteThe SHS plug-in hybrid carries a larger 60-litre tank. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 680Â kmnoteCalculated from the 51-litre tank and the 7.5 L/100 km NEDC claim; not a manufacturer figure, and NEDC flatters real-world range. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | 173Â g/kmnoteCombined, on the same NEDC basis as the consumption figure. The SHS is rated 30 g/km. |
| Seats | 5noteFive-seat only; no third-row option. |
| Doors | 5noteFour side doors plus tailgate; the manufacturer markets the car on its frameless door glass. |
| Length | 4Â 660Â mmnoteOmoda South Africa. |
| Width | 1Â 875Â mmnoteExcluding mirrors. |
| Height | 1Â 670Â mmnoteOmoda South Africa. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 720Â mmnoteOmoda South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | 176Â mmnoteThe heavier SHS sits slightly lower, at 171 mm. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 614Â LnoteRear seats upright. The SHS loses space to its battery pack, at 537 litres. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 614Â LnoteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 371Â LnoteSecond row folded. The SHS manages 1 294 litres. |
| Kerb weight | 1Â 578Â kgnoteThe SHS plug-in hybrid weighs 1 855 kg. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2Â 090Â kgnoteThe SHS is rated 2 362 kg. |
| Payload | 512Â kgnoteAbout 512 kg, worked out from the published gross vehicle mass less the kerb mass. |
| Towing (braked) | 1Â 250Â kgnoteSame rating across the range. The sheet does not say whether this is the braked or unbraked figure, but 1 250 kg is a braked-trailer rating. |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Omoda C7. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Omoda C7. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 8noteSources disagree on the entry car: the manufacturer sheet marks all eight standard on every derivative, while one launch report says the Luxury has six and the Elegance eight. |
| Airbag positions | Driver front, Front passenger front, Driver side (thorax), Front passenger side (thorax), Side curtain (left), Side curtain (right), Driver knee, Front centrenoteThe front centre airbag sits between the front occupants and is unusual at this price. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnotePetrol derivatives. A separate 10-year/1-million km engine warranty applies, and the SHS plug-in hybrid gets a longer 7-year/200 000 km vehicle warranty plus a 10-year/unlimited-km battery warranty. |
| Warranty distance | 150 000 km 30 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Service plan | 5 services / 5 years / 75 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnoteServices fall every 15 000 km, after a first service at 10 000 km and a second at 25 000 km. |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteOr every 12 months, whichever comes first. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | Not stated Compare service networks across all brands → |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the C7 1.6 TGDI Luxury 7DCT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Fuel grade — The minimum petrol grade for this engine is not published.
- 0-100 km/h — No acceleration claim is published for this model.
- Towing (unbraked) — No separate unbraked towing rating is published; the specification quotes a single 1 250 kg towing figure.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Omoda C7. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Omoda C7. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Spare wheel — No spare wheel is listed in the South African specification, and no repair kit is listed either.
- Service network — The brand does not publish a South African dealer or service-point list, so no count can be given.










