Midsize Suv
Mitsubishi Outlander
R759Â 995 to R819Â 995List price, as at 2026-09-22, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the Outlander 2.5 GLS CVT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
135Â kW
Outlander 2.5 GLS CVT only
Consumption
8.1Â L/100km
Outlander 2.5 GLS CVT only
Boot
163Â L
Outlander 2.5 GLS CVT only
Seats
7
Towing (braked)
1Â 600Â kg
Outlander 2.5 GLS CVT only
Cover
6 services / 5 years / 90 000 km
Service plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Outlander 2.5 GLS CVT the specifications above describe this derivative |
7 | R759Â 995 | Not stated |
| Outlander 2.5 GLS Plus CVT | 7 | R769Â 995 | Not stated |
| Outlander 2.5 Aspire CVT | 7 | R789Â 995 | Not stated |
| Outlander 2.5 Exceed CVT | 7 | R819Â 995 | Not stated |
| Outlander 2.5 Edition 25 CVT | 7 | R819Â 995 | Not stated |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Outlander 2.5 GLS CVT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 2.5Â LnoteNaturally aspirated direct-injection petrol, the only engine in the South African range. |
| Cylinders | 4noteFour cylinders. |
| Power | 135Â kWnotePeak power at 6 000 rpm. |
| Torque | 245Â NmnotePeak torque at 3 600 rpm. |
| Transmission | CVTnoteContinuously variable transmission with eight stepped ratios and paddle shifters. |
| Gears | 8noteEight simulated ratios within the CVT rather than fixed gears. |
| Drivetrain | AWDnoteSuper-All Wheel Control all-wheel drive is standard on every South African derivative. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteMitsubishi South Africa quotes a combined figure without naming the cycle; it matches the Australian ADR 81/02 result for the same car. |
| Fuel consumption | 8.1Â L/100kmnoteCombined cycle. |
| Fuel tank | 55Â Lnote55-litre tank. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 679Â kmnoteCalculated from the 55-litre tank and the 8.1 L/100 km combined figure, both of which South Africa and Australia share. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | Not specified |
| Seats | 7noteSeven seats in a 2+3+2 layout; the third row folds flat. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door SUV body. |
| Length | 4Â 710Â mmnoteSame body and engine as the South African car. |
| Width | 1Â 862Â mmnoteBody width excluding mirrors. |
| Height | 1Â 745Â mmnoteRoof height; sources quote 1 740-1 745 mm depending on roof rails and wheel size. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 706Â mmnoteSame platform and body as the South African car. |
| Ground clearance | 210Â mmnoteUnladen. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 478Â LnoteThird row folded and second row upright; still a single-source figure. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 163Â LnoteThird row in use. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 461Â LnoteSecond and third rows folded; still a single-source figure. |
| Kerb weight | 1Â 760Â kgnoteAnother market's figure for the top all-wheel-drive version of the same engine; the local entry car is likely a little lighter. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2Â 355Â kgnoteAnother market's figure for the same engine in all-wheel-drive form. |
| Payload | 595Â kgnoteDerived from another market's gross and kerb masses for the all-wheel-drive version, so treat it as indicative rather than a local rating. |
| Towing (braked) | 1Â 600Â kgnoteBraked trailer. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750Â kgnoteAnother market's figure for the same engine; the local sheet gives only the braked rating. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Mitsubishi Outlander. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. The five-star rating covers cars built between July 2021 and March 2025, which does not include the current South African stock. |
| Airbags | 7noteSeven airbags on the South African car. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 3 yearsnoteThree-year manufacturer warranty; five-year unlimited-kilometre roadside assistance is separate. |
| Warranty distance | 100 000 km 33 333 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →note100 000 km. |
| Service plan | 6 services / 5 years / 90 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnoteEvery 15 000 km. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~52 authorised service points, as at 21 September 2026 In all 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand service-outlet count from the manufacturer's South African locator, same figure as the brand's other records. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Outlander 2.5 GLS CVT. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Fuel grade (unverified) — The manufacturer specifies unleaded petrol but publishes no minimum octane for this engine.
- 0-100 km/h (unverified) — No acceleration claim is published for this car.
- CO2 emissions (unverified) — No local emissions figure is published; the figure that exists elsewhere is another market's homologation result.
- Boot (behind 2nd row) (unverified) — Third row folded and second row upright; still a single-source figure.
- Boot (seats folded) (unverified) — Second and third rows folded; still a single-source figure.
- Kerb weight (unverified) — Another market's figure for the top all-wheel-drive version of the same engine; the local entry car is likely a little lighter.
- Gross vehicle mass (unverified) — Another market's figure for the same engine in all-wheel-drive form.
- Towing (unbraked) (unverified) — Another market's figure for the same engine; the local sheet gives only the braked rating.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Mitsubishi Outlander. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbag positions (unverified) — Seven airbags are quoted but the individual positions are not itemised for the local car.
- Spare wheel (unverified) — Neither a spare wheel nor a repair kit is stated for the local car.










