Mazda CX-60
At a glance
These figures describe the CX-60 2.5 Dynamic Edition Auto RWD. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| CX-60 2.5 Dynamic Edition Auto RWD the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R790 200 | Not stated |
| CX-60 2.5 Individual Edition Auto AWD | 5 | R902 000 | Not stated |
| CX-60 3.3 DE Takumi Edition Auto AWD | 5 | R1 101 400 | Not stated |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the CX-60 2.5 Dynamic Edition Auto RWD. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 2.5 LnoteNaturally aspirated petrol with mild-hybrid assistance. The flagship Takumi instead uses a 3.3-litre inline-six turbodiesel. |
| Cylinders | 4noteFour-cylinder petrol on the entry car; the diesel flagship is a six. |
| Power | 141 kWnoteSame output on both 2.5-litre derivatives. |
| Torque | 261 NmnoteSame output on both 2.5-litre derivatives. |
| Transmission | automaticnoteTorque-converter automatic on every derivative. |
| Gears | 8 · other-market sourcenoteEight-speed automatic. |
| Drivetrain | RWDnoteEntry Dynamic is rear-wheel drive; Individual and Takumi are all-wheel drive. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteMazda South Africa publishes a combined figure without naming the test cycle. |
| Fuel consumption | 7.3 L/100kmnoteCombined figure for the 2.5-litre derivatives. The 3.3 diesel Takumi is quoted at 4.9 L/100 km. |
| Fuel tank | Not specified |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | Not specified |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | Not specified |
| Seats | 5 · other-market sourcenoteFive-seat only; the seven-seat version of this platform is the separate CX-80. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door SUV body. |
| Length | 4 745 mm · other-market sourcenoteSame body as the South African car. |
| Width | 1 890 mm · other-market sourcenoteMirrors folded; 2 134 mm with mirrors extended. |
| Height | 1 675 mm · other-market sourcenoteMazda other figure for the same body and engine. |
| Wheelbase | 2 870 mm · other-market sourcenoteSame body as the South African car. |
| Ground clearance | Not specified |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 570 LnoteRear seats upright, measured to the load-cover line. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 570 LnoteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1 726 L · other-market sourcenoteRear seats folded. |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | Not specified |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. The 2022 European five-star result cannot be carried across: the car tested was the plug-in hybrid, a powertrain not sold here, and the manufacturer publishes no airbag fitment for the local car to compare against. ANCAP has published no result for the Mazda CX-60. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 7noteAirbag count for this derivative. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteFive-year, unlimited-kilometre warranty. |
| Warranty distance | Unlimited No distance cap — this warranty is limited by time only. Compare warranties across all SUVs → |
| Service plan | 5 years |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteDistance between scheduled services. |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteMazda South Africa gives the service interval as 15 000 km or 12 months, whichever comes first. |
| Spare wheel | Space-saver Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteMazda’s South African brochure gives the spare as T155/90D18 — the T marking a temporary-use tyre rather than a full-size spare. |
| Service network | Not stated Compare service networks across all brands → |
| Range (WLTP) | N/A |
| Electric-only range | N/A |
| Battery (usable) | Not specified |
| Battery (gross) | Not specified |
| Max DC charging | N/A |
| Max AC charging | N/A |
| DC charge 10-80% | N/A |
| Battery warranty | Not specified |
| Battery warranty distance | Not specified |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the CX-60 2.5 Dynamic Edition Auto RWD. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Fuel tank (unverified) — No tank capacity is published for the petrol derivative.
- Fuel grade (unverified) — No minimum octane is published for this engine.
- Range (unverified) — Cannot be worked out while the tank capacity is unpublished.
- 0-100 km/h (unverified) — No acceleration claim is published for the 2.5-litre petrol.
- CO2 emissions (unverified) — No emissions figure is published for this car.
- Ground clearance (unverified) — No ground clearance is published for the petrol derivative.
- Kerb weight (unverified) — No kerb mass is published for the petrol derivative.
- Gross vehicle mass (unverified) — No gross vehicle mass is published for the petrol derivative.
- Payload (unverified) — Payload cannot be given while neither kerb nor gross mass is published.
- Towing (braked) (unverified) — No braked towing rating is published for the local petrol derivative, and the figures quoted elsewhere disagree and describe other engines.
- Towing (unbraked) (unverified) — No unbraked towing rating is published for this car.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Mazda CX-60. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbags (unverified) — Airbag count for this derivative.
- Airbag positions (unverified) — No itemised airbag list is published for the local car.
- Service plan services (unverified) — The number of covered services is not published, and the plan's unlimited distance leaves nothing to work a count from.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Distance between scheduled services.
- Service network (unverified) — A count of local service outlets could not be established from the brand's own locator.
- Battery (usable) (unverified) — No capacity is published for this car's mild-hybrid battery.
- Battery (gross) (unverified) — No gross capacity is published for this car's mild-hybrid battery.
- Battery warranty (unverified) — No separate battery warranty is published for the mild-hybrid system; the vehicle warranty is the only term stated.
- Battery warranty distance (unverified) — No separate battery warranty distance is published for the mild-hybrid system.
Appears in
1 Mazda CX-60 in stock — from R1 049 500 — view them
Shown for the Mazda CX-60 nameplate. Vehicles for sale may differ in derivative, year and specification from the model described above.










