Midsize Suv
Lexus NX
R1Â 074Â 200 to R1Â 428Â 700List price, as at 2026-09-22, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the NX 350h EX. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
179Â kW
NX 350h EX only
Consumption
5Â L/100km
NX 350h EX only
Boot
549Â L
NX 350h EX only
Seats
5
other-market source
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Cover
7 services / 7 years / 105 000 km
Maintenance plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| NX 350h EX the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R1Â 074Â 200 | Not stated |
| NX 350h SE | 5 | R1Â 248Â 000 | Not stated |
| NX 350 F Sport | 5 | R1Â 276Â 500 | Not stated |
| NX 350h F Sport | 5 | R1Â 277Â 500 | Not stated |
| NX 450h+ F Sport | 5 | R1Â 428Â 700 | Not stated |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the NX 350h EX. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 2.5Â LnotePetrol engine of the hybrid system. The 350 F Sport instead uses a 2.4-litre turbocharged petrol and the 450h+ a 2.5-litre plug-in hybrid. |
| Cylinders | 4noteFour cylinders. |
| Power | 179Â kWnoteCombined system output of engine and electric motors. |
| Torque | 239Â Nmnote239 Nm from the petrol engine; the manufacturer publishes no combined petrol-plus-electric torque figure for this hybrid. |
| Transmission | e-CVTnoteElectronically controlled continuously variable transmission, as used across the Lexus hybrid range. |
| Gears | Not specified · other-market source |
| Drivetrain | AWDnoteLexus E-Four all-wheel drive, with an electric motor driving the rear axle. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)notePublished as a combined figure without the test cycle being named. |
| Fuel consumption | 5Â L/100kmnoteCombined. The plug-in 450h+ is claimed at 1.3 L/100 km on its own test basis. |
| Fuel tank | 55Â LnoteAbout 55 litres. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 1Â 100Â kmnoteCalculated from an unconfirmed 55-litre tank and the 5.0 L/100 km combined claim; treat as indicative only. |
| 0-100 km/h | 8.1Â s · UK-market sourcenote8.1 seconds, the manufacturer's claim for the all-wheel-drive hybrid. |
| CO2 emissions | Not specified |
| Seats | 5 · other-market sourcenoteFive-seat only. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door SUV body. |
| Length | 4Â 660Â mm · other-market sourcenoteSame body as the South African car. |
| Width | 1Â 865Â mm · other-market sourcenoteBody width excluding mirrors; 2 150 mm with mirrors extended. |
| Height | 1Â 670Â mm · other-market sourcenoteRoof height; figures of 1 660 mm appear for lower-riding wheel and suspension combinations. |
| Wheelbase | 2Â 690Â mm · other-market sourcenoteSame body as the South African car. |
| Ground clearance | 180Â mmnoteAbout 180 mm, from a figure published only to the nearest centimetre. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 549Â L · other-market sourcenoteRear seats upright, hybrid derivative. The plug-in 450h+ loses some space to its larger battery. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 549Â LnoteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 436Â LnoteAbout 1 436 litres with the rear seats folded. |
| Kerb weight | 1Â 790Â kgnoteAbout 1 790 kg. |
| Gross vehicle mass | Not specified |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. A European rating for this model could not be read, so none is recorded rather than quoting an unverified one. The Australasian programme has no published rating for this model. |
| Airbags | 7noteAirbag count for this derivative. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 7 yearsnoteSeven years or 105 000 km, whichever comes first. |
| Warranty distance | 105 000 km 15 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →note105 000 km. |
| Maintenance plan | 7 services / 7 years / 105 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15Â 000Â kmnote15 000 km between services, worked out from the plan's distance and the number of services it covers. |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteLexus South Africa’s brochure gives the service interval as 12 months or 15 000 km, whichever comes first. |
| Spare wheel | Space-saver Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteLexus South Africa’s brochure lists a space-saver spare tyre, the same on every derivative. |
| Service network | Not stated Compare service networks across all brands → |
| Range (WLTP) | N/A |
| Electric-only range | N/A |
| Battery (usable) | Not specified |
| Battery (gross) | Not specified |
| Max DC charging | N/A |
| Max AC charging | N/A |
| DC charge 10-80% | N/A |
| Battery warranty | 8 yearsnoteEight years or 195 000 km on the hybrid battery, on top of the vehicle warranty. |
| Battery warranty distance | 195Â 000Â kmnote195 000 km. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the NX 350h EX. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Torque (unverified) — 239 Nm from the petrol engine; the manufacturer publishes no combined petrol-plus-electric torque figure for this hybrid.
- Fuel tank (unverified) — About 55 litres.
- Fuel grade — Not published in the sources checked.
- CO2 emissions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Ground clearance (unverified) — About 180 mm, from a figure published only to the nearest centimetre.
- Boot (seats folded) (unverified) — About 1 436 litres with the rear seats folded.
- Kerb weight (unverified) — About 1 790 kg.
- Gross vehicle mass — Not published in the sources checked.
- Payload — Not published in the sources checked.
- Towing (braked) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Towing (unbraked) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Airbags (unverified) — Airbag count for this derivative.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Service plan (unverified) — Seven years is the term usually quoted alongside the plan, but the plan itself is sold as seven services over 105 000 km rather than as a fixed number of years.
- Service network — Service-outlet count not readable from the brand's South African locator.
- Battery (usable) — Not published in the sources checked.
- Battery (gross) — Not published in the sources checked.










