Leapmotor C10
Midsize Suv

Leapmotor C10

R759 900 to R799 900List price, as at 2025-10-18, across the range

At a glance

These figures describe the C10 REEV Style. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Power
158 kW
C10 REEV Style only
Consumption
0.9 L/100km
C10 REEV Style only
Boot
400 L
C10 REEV Style only
Seats
5
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Cover
5 years / 100 000 km
Service plan

Decide

Derivatives in this range

As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.

DerivativeSeatsPriceSpare wheel
C10 REEV Style
the specifications above describe this derivative
5 R759 900 Not stated
C10 REEV Design 5 R799 900 Not stated

Full specifications

The figures below describe the C10 REEV Style. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Performance & Dimensions
Engine capacity 1.5 L
noteLeapmotor South Africa.
Cylinders 4 · UK-market source
noteFour-cylinder generator engine; identical unit to the local car.
Power 158 kW
noteOutput of the single rear drive motor, which is the total drive output.
Torque 320 Nm
noteLeapmotor South Africa.
Transmission single-speed reduction gear · UK-market source
noteAs with a battery-electric car, there is one fixed ratio.
Gears 1 · UK-market source
noteLeapmotor UK figure for the same body and engine.
Drivetrain RWD
noteRear-wheel drive; no all-wheel-drive version is offered locally.
Consumption cycle WLTP
noteSingle source; not yet corroborated.
Fuel consumption 0.9 L/100km
noteCycle figure that assumes most driving is done on a charged battery. With the battery depleted and the generator running, expect roughly 5.5 L/100 km.
Fuel tank Not specified
Fuel grade Not specified
Range 970 km
noteCombined range on battery plus a tank of petrol.
0-100 km/h 8.5 s
noteLeapmotor South Africa.
CO2 emissions 7 g/km · UK-market source
noteWLTP weighted figure, which assumes the battery is regularly charged. No SA figure is published.
Seats 5
noteFive-seat only; no third row is offered.
Doors 5
noteLeapmotor South Africa.
Length 4 739 mm · UK-market source
noteLeapmotor UK figure for the same body and engine.
Width 1 900 mm · UK-market source
noteBody width excluding mirrors.
Height 1 680 mm · UK-market source
noteLeapmotor UK figure for the same body and engine.
Wheelbase 2 825 mm · UK-market source
noteLeapmotor UK figure for the same body and engine.
Ground clearance 180 mm
noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked.
Boot (behind 2nd row) 400 L · UK-market source
noteRear seats upright, measured below the parcel shelf. Local reports quote larger numbers, probably loaded to the roof.
Boot (behind last row) 400 L
noteTwo-row SUV: the space behind the last row is the space behind the second row.
Boot (seats folded) 1 375 L · UK-market source
noteRear seats folded.
Kerb weight 1 950 kg · UK-market source
noteSame body and powertrain as the local car.
Gross vehicle mass Not specified
Payload Not specified
Towing (braked) Not specified
Towing (unbraked) Not specified
Safety
Safety rating Not specified
Airbags 7
noteStandard on both derivatives.
Airbag positions Not specified
Ownership & Running Costs
Warranty 5 years
noteLeapmotor South Africa.
Warranty distance 100 000 km
20 000 km/year · derived
Compare warranties across all SUVs →
noteLeapmotor South Africa.
Service plan 5 years / 100 000 km
How it is supplied Included with the vehicle
Service interval (distance) Not specified
Service interval (time) Not specified
Spare wheel & SA ownership
Spare wheel Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →
Service network Not stated Compare service networks across all brands →
Electrification
Range (WLTP) 970 km · UK-market source
noteCombined WLTP range on battery plus petrol. The electric-only figure is recorded separately.
Electric-only range 145 km
noteElectric-only range before the petrol generator is needed.
Battery (gross) 28.4 kWh
noteLithium-iron-phosphate pack integrated into the floor structure. Whether this is gross or usable is unstated.
Max DC charging 65 kW
notePeak DC rate. The pack is small, so the headline rate matters less than on a full battery-electric car.
Max AC charging 6.6 kW
noteOn-board AC charger rating.
DC charge 10-80% 18 min · UK-market source
noteManufacturer figure is 30-80%, not 10-80%, on DC. Local material quotes 30 minutes to 80% and 18 minutes to 50%, so published claims differ.
Battery warranty 8 years
noteNot published in the sources checked.
Battery warranty distance 150 000 km
noteNot published in the sources checked.

What we can't tell you yet

Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.

These gaps are recorded for the C10 REEV Style. Other derivatives in this range differ.

Appears in