Large Suv
Land Rover Defender 110
R1Â 643Â 300 to R2Â 315Â 700List price, as at 2026-09-23, across the range
At a glance
These figures describe the Defender 110 S. Other derivatives in this range differ.
Power
183Â kW
Defender 110 S only
Consumption
8.5Â L/100km
Defender 110 S only · GB-market source
Boot
786Â L
Defender 110 S only · GB-market source
Seats
up to 5
Towing (braked)
3Â 500Â kg
Defender 110 S only · GB-market source
Cover
3 services / 5 years / 100 000 km
Maintenance plan
Derivatives in this range
As recorded for each derivative. "Not stated" means the figure is not recorded for that derivative, not that the vehicle lacks it.
| Derivative | Seats | Price | Spare wheel |
| Defender 110 S the specifications above describe this derivative |
5 | R1Â 643Â 300 | Not stated |
| Defender 110 X-Dynamic SE | 5 | R1Â 878Â 300 | Not stated |
| Defender 110 X-Dynamic HSE | 5 | R2Â 044Â 800 | Not stated |
| Defender 110 Trophy Edition (Deep Sandglow Yellow) | 5 | R2Â 129Â 600 | Not stated |
| Defender 110 Trophy Edition (Santorini Black) | 5 | R2Â 129Â 600 | Not stated |
| Defender 110 X | 5 | R2Â 315Â 700 | Not stated |
| Defender 110 Vertex | 5 | R2Â 315Â 700 | Not stated |
Full specifications
The figures below describe the Defender 110 S. Other derivatives in this range differ.
| Engine capacity | 3Â LnoteThree-litre straight-six diesel with mild-hybrid assistance; exact swept volume is 2997 cc. |
| Cylinders | 6 · GB-market sourcenoteStraight-six diesel engine. |
| Power | 183Â kWnoteThe D250 diesel is the only engine offered on the S in South Africa. |
| Torque | 570Â Nm · GB-market sourcenotePeak torque of the D250 diesel. |
| Transmission | automaticnoteEight-speed torque-converter automatic. |
| Gears | 8noteEight forward ratios. |
| Drivetrain | 4x4notePermanent four-wheel drive. The body is an aluminium monocoque, not a ladder frame. |
| Consumption cycle | WLTP · GB-market sourcenoteMeasured on the WLTP cycle. |
| Fuel consumption | 8.5Â L/100km · GB-market sourcenoteManufacturer quotes 8.5 to 9.2 depending on wheels and options; the lower figure is used. |
| Fuel tank | 89Â L · GB-market sourcenoteUseable capacity. |
| Fuel grade | Diesel (50ppm)noteDiesel. Land Rover specifies a diesel engine; the grade shown is South Africa's 50 ppm low-sulphur diesel. |
| Range | 1Â 047Â kmnoteCalculated from the tank size and the best quoted consumption figure, so it is a best-case laboratory number rather than a manufacturer claim. |
| 0-100 km/h | 8.3Â s · GB-market sourcenoteZero to 100 km/h. |
| CO2 emissions | 222Â g/km · GB-market sourcenoteManufacturer quotes 222 to 242 depending on wheels and options; the lower figure is used. |
| Seats | up to 5noteThe priced South African trims are five-seaters; a third row is offered on the 110 body but is not itemised in the SA price ladder. |
| Doors | 5noteFive-door station wagon body. |
| Length | 5Â 018Â mm · GB-market sourcenoteIncluding the tailgate-mounted spare wheel; without the spare the body is 4758 mm long. |
| Width | 2Â 008Â mm · GB-market sourcenoteMeasured with the mirrors folded; with mirrors extended it is 2105 mm. A width excluding mirrors is not published. |
| Height | 1Â 972Â mm · GB-market sourcenoteWith coil springs, which the S has as standard; with the optional air suspension it is 1967 mm. |
| Wheelbase | 3Â 022Â mm · GB-market sourcenoteWheelbase of the 110 body. |
| Ground clearance | 226Â mm · GB-market sourcenoteWith the coil springs the S has as standard, where the car sits at a single height of roughly 226 to 228 mm. The optional air suspension raises it to 293 mm in its off-road setting. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | 786Â L · GB-market sourcenoteFive-seat body, block-measured; a liquid-fill measurement gives 972 litres. |
| Boot (behind last row) | 786Â L · GB-market sourcenoteThe S is a five-seater, so the second row is also the last row. The optional third row reduces this to 743 litres. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1Â 875Â L · GB-market sourcenoteRear seats folded, block-measured; a liquid-fill measurement gives 2277 litres. |
| Boot (standard) | VDA · GB-market sourcenoteBoot figures quoted are the block-measured VDA values. |
| Kerb weight | 2Â 436Â kg · GB-market sourcenoteEU basis, which includes a 75 kg driver, full fluids and 90 percent fuel; without the driver the figure is 2361 kg. Heavier specifications reach 2506 kg. |
| Gross vehicle mass | 3Â 200Â kg · GB-market sourcenoteGross vehicle weight for the base configuration; heavier specifications are rated up to 3280 kg. |
| Payload | 750Â kg · GB-market sourcenotePublished by the manufacturer rather than calculated; it varies with specification and seating. |
| Towing (braked) | 3Â 500Â kg · GB-market sourcenoteBraked trailer. |
| Towing (unbraked) | 750Â kg · GB-market sourcenoteTrailer without its own brakes. |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Land Rover Defender 110. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Land Rover Defender 110. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteAirbag count for this derivative. |
| Airbag positions | Not specified |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteFive-year/100 000 km warranty applies to the advertised South African price. |
| Warranty distance | 100 000 km 20 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteFive-year/100 000 km warranty applies to the advertised South African price. |
| Maintenance plan | 3 services / 5 years / 100 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 26Â 000Â kmnoteWhichever falls first, distance or time. |
| Service interval (time) | 12 monthsnoteWhichever falls first, distance or time. |
| Spare wheel | Not stated Compare spare wheels across all SUVs → |
| Service network | ~25 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 In 8 of the 9 provinces. Compare service networks across all brands →noteLand Rover retailers in South Africa, from the brand’s own retailer directory; eight of the nine provinces are covered, with none in the Northern Cape. |
| Differential lock | NonoteNo locking rear differential on this derivative; an active locking rear differential is offered further up the range. |
| Low range | YesnoteTwo-speed transfer case with a low range, fitted as standard. |
| Approach angle | 32° · GB-market sourcenoteWith the standard coil springs; the optional air suspension raises it to 37.6 degrees. |
| Departure angle | 37.7° · GB-market sourcenoteWith the standard coil springs; the optional air suspension raises it to 41.9 degrees. |
| Breakover angle | 22.2° · GB-market sourcenoteRamp breakover angle with the standard coil springs; the optional air suspension raises it to 27.9 degrees. |
| Wading depth | 850Â mm · GB-market sourcenoteWith the standard coil springs; the optional air suspension raises it to 900 mm. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
These gaps are recorded for the Defender 110 S. Other derivatives in this range differ.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Land Rover Defender 110. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Land Rover Defender 110. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Airbags (unverified) — Airbag count for this derivative.
- Airbag positions — Not published in the sources checked.
- Spare wheel — Not published in the sources checked.










