Midsize Suv
Jetour X70 Plus
1.5T Prime 7DCT
R444 900List price, as at 2026-09-22

PhotographySport Utility Vehicles · 10 images
At a glance
Power
125 kW
Consumption
6.9 L/100km
Boot
89 L
Seats
7
Towing (braked)
Not specified
Cover
5 services / 5 years / 75 000 km
Service plan
Cost to own (illustrative, 5 years)
Estimated instalment
R7 776 / month
Estimated fuel
R2 703 / month
5-year total (deposit + instalments + fuel)
R673 208
Illustrative only, based on standard assumptions not specific to this vehicle: 10% deposit, 11.75% interest, 72-month term, 20 000 km/year, fuel at R23.50/L. Service and insurance costs are not modelled here. Use the Finance Calculator for figures based on your own inputs.
Full specifications
| Engine capacity | 1.5 LnoteTurbocharged 1.5-litre petrol in the refreshed car. |
| Cylinders | 4noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Power | 125 kWnoteRefreshed car; the superseded X70 Plus made 115 kW. |
| Torque | 270 NmnoteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Transmission | 7-speed dual-clutch automaticnoteThe superseded car used a 6-speed dual-clutch. |
| Gears | 7noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Drivetrain | FWDnoteFront-wheel drive only. |
| Consumption cycle | Combined cycle (test standard not stated by manufacturer)noteQuoted as a combined claim with no test cycle named. |
| Fuel consumption | 6.9 L/100kmnoteManufacturer combined claim for the refreshed 125 kW car, still resting on a single report. |
| Fuel tank | 57 LnoteTank size is carried over from the pre-facelift car. |
| Fuel grade | Not specified |
| Range | 826 kmnoteCalculated from the 57-litre tank and the 6.9 L/100 km claim; not a manufacturer figure. |
| 0-100 km/h | Not specified |
| CO2 emissions | Not specified |
| Seats | 7noteSeven seats in a 2+3+2 layout; the third row is a 5+2 occasional bench. |
| Doors | 5noteFour side doors plus tailgate. |
| Length | 4 724 mmnoteJetour South Africa. |
| Width | 1 900 mmnoteExcluding mirrors. |
| Height | 1 720 mmnoteJetour South Africa. |
| Wheelbase | 2 720 mmnoteJetour South Africa. |
| Ground clearance | 200 mmnoteSources disagree: the manufacturer quotes 200 mm and an SA launch report quotes 144 mm, which is more typical of a laden minimum. |
| Boot (behind 2nd row) | Not specified |
| Boot (behind last row) | 89 LnoteThird row up, leaving only a token amount of space behind the rearmost seats. |
| Boot (seats folded) | 1 680 LnoteSecond and third rows folded. |
| Kerb weight | Not specified |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2 076 kgnoteCarried on the manufacturer spec block, which is otherwise partly pre-facelift. |
| Payload | Not specified |
| Towing (braked) | Not specified |
| Towing (unbraked) | Not specified |
| Safety rating | No crash-test rating for this versionnoteNo Global NCAP Africa result. Euro NCAP has published no result for the Jetour X70 Plus. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. ANCAP has published no result for the Jetour X70 Plus. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page. |
| Airbags | 6noteSix on the Prime; the Prestige goes without the two curtain airbags. |
| Airbag positions | Driver front, Front passenger front, Driver side (thorax), Front passenger side (thorax), Side curtain (left), Side curtain (right)notePrime specification. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsnoteA separate 10-year/1-million km engine warranty applies to the first owner. |
| Warranty distance | 150 000 km 30 000 km/year · derived Compare warranties across all SUVs →noteReported figure for the South African car; not published by the manufacturer in the sources checked. |
| Service plan | 5 services / 5 years / 75 000 km |
| How it is supplied | Included with the vehicle |
| Service interval (distance) | 15 000 kmnoteDistance between scheduled services. |
| Spare wheel | Space-saver · unverified Compare spare wheels across all SUVs →noteJetour South Africa lists the spare as non full-size for the X70 Plus range, without separating the Prime from the other derivatives. |
| Service network | ~55 authorised service points, as at 22 September 2026 Provincial spread not measured. Compare service networks across all brands →noteBrand-stated outlet count for South Africa; the locator is script-rendered, so sales and service sites are not split. |
What we can't tell you yet
Everything below was searched for. Lines marked (unverified) show a figure that only one source gives, or that sources disagree on; the rest have not been published anywhere we could find for this version.
- Consumption cycle (unverified) — Quoted as a combined claim with no test cycle named.
- Fuel consumption (unverified) — Manufacturer combined claim for the refreshed 125 kW car, still resting on a single report.
- Fuel grade — The minimum petrol grade for this engine is not published.
- 0-100 km/h — Not published for this version.
- CO2 emissions — No CO2 figure has been published for the refreshed 125 kW car.
- Boot (behind 2nd row) — Not published: only the third-row-up and all-seats-folded figures are given, not the third row folded with the second row upright.
- Boot (behind last row) (unverified) — Third row up, leaving only a token amount of space behind the rearmost seats.
- Kerb weight — Not published for this version.
- Payload — Not published for this version.
- Towing (braked) — Not published for this version.
- Towing (unbraked) — Not published for this version.
- Euro NCAP rating — Euro NCAP has published no result for the Jetour X70 Plus. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- ANCAP rating — ANCAP has published no result for the Jetour X70 Plus. If it tests a version matching this specification, the result belongs on this page.
- Service plan services (unverified) — Worked out from the plan’s 75 000 km at 15 000 km between services. The plan also ends at 5 years, which would bring the count down if services fall due more often than once a year.
- Service interval (distance) (unverified) — Distance between scheduled services.
- Spare wheel (unverified) — Jetour South Africa lists the spare as non full-size for the X70 Plus range, without separating the Prime from the other derivatives.










